We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for the money”
Review of Thai Cozy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thai Cozy House
Ranked #738 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location very near Khao San rd. One of the best in this price range. Friendly staff. Includes basic breakfast. We have stayed there many times. Internet available in lobby and wifi in rooms. Rooms with windows are 100 baht more than without window. Common balcony on 5th floor and good massage on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dex669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We paid 750 per night and stayed for two. We were in a smallish room, it was clean with a small wet room attached. Hot water. The room had no windows so had a dampish smell inside. Unfortunatly there was building work next door which started at 8am and continued for most of the day. Not a problem if you know you'll be out and about but we had jetlag so it wasn't ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the past 5 or 6 years. Generally 1 trip to Thailand per year and when in BKK I stayed here, it used to be OK, never was great but was acceptable in large part for the included breakfast at the excellent attached restaurant. The boss & his brother have always been very unfriendly, never says a word to guests and just watches over the staff and counts the money. Like I said it was the restaurant and the daytime desk staff that used to be the highlights (and the location has always been good). The rooms were never great (no windows unless you pay a premium for the few that are on the end of the building), but now the place is totally falling apart. Holes in ceiling of most bathrooms (I thought I had the bad room but after talking with other guests we all had "the bad room") different prices depending on your bargaining skills, I paid 600 per night including breakfast, but others were charged more. The restaurant has been bought out by the boss and quality is wayyy down. It used to be great food at a local price for all., now it is no longer packed with locals at lunch and dinner and after one meal and you can see why. I moved out yesterday and I'll never go back. Old staff has all moved on, the place is now filled with loud mainland Chinese 1st time abroad types and I heard loud fights in the halls 3 out of 3 nights.
Ohhh and the wifi almost Never works but despite this fact the staff will stare at you and say it is working on their phones acting like you have never connected to a network before!
I'm outta there and never going back. All saving graces are gone and now it just Sucks.

Room Tip: Find another place, check Rambutri St.less than 1/2 a block away or if you want more quiet go 1/2 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlntradr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Yes, location is great, but that's it. The room is literally falling apart. I had a broken electric socket near my head. Only one of the 4 lamps was workong and when i asked to change the light bulb the guy just climbed, barefoot, on my bed(!!) Just to discover the lamp wasnt working at all. The sheets had a funky smell to them and im not sure they are washed for every guest...i hv more, but i think its enough to help you make your mind..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I came here on my first ever day in Bangkok. I hadn't booked a room, but luckily they had one free. At the time it was about 600B for a double en-suite room, including breakfast. The room and the shower was retty basic, but had a fridge and TV, no view, and I had very noisy neighbours but still very good value. Really convenient to get to Khao San, but a couple of streets away, so ou don't get so much of the street noise, which was great. They were really sweet and friendly on the reception, and also in the restaurant downstairs. Choice of breakfasts and they also serve great food all day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in_the_80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I shared a twin room with a friend. It was definitely a little expensive. The room stunk of cigarette smoke and didn't feel overly clean in general, but it was nice to have a quiet room and is a good distance from khoa san road. The shower was disappointing as it was aimed at below shoulder height. The wifi was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel awesome location

Great spa. Little bit pricey for bangkok but was clean and just far enough away from khao san rd to avoid the noise at night. Street food available right outside if thats ur thing.
I would indeed stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#320 of 887 in Bangkok
244 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#498 of 887 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#625 of 887 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#357 of 887 in Bangkok
422 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#346 of 887 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#692 of 887 in Bangkok
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Cozy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Cozy House

Address: 111/1-3 Tanee Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #738 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $21 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Thai Cozy House 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Thai Cozy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Cozy House Hotel Bangkok
Thai Cozy Hotel
Thai Cozy Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing