We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricing Issues” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Cozy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thai Cozy House
Ranked #715 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricing Issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I booked this place online so I'd have somewhere to go when I arrived from the UK. I arrived and they didn't have any record of me but I paid OK and was told I could pay daily. The AC room had no window but was comfortable enough.

Next day I went to pay and was told the price I'd paid online was a 'webspecial' (though it wasn't stated as such, and I'd been told this was the standard price), and the price they now wanted was a LOT more, which meant I had twenty minutes to pack and be on my way!

Room Tip: Basically, don't book online, walk in and haggle as I think there aren't really fixed prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    62
    75
    29
    45
See reviews for
12
71
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chumphon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here 3 times 2009-2012 and never had any cause for complaints. Hard to beat for value at this price and location.

Pros: Good location on a quiet street 2 blocks from the Khao San. Ticks all the boxes in terms of facilities for this price: adjustable AC; free in-room wifi; fridge; cable TV; hot shower; comfortable beds; decent wardrobe; even has a lift (useful if staying on the 5th floor); a simple breakfast is included in the price; friendly and helpful staff; the spa on the top floor also does good Thai massages for B200 an hour. 

Cons: B750 rooms have no windows; furniture is functional rather than stylish; TV is old CRT with only a few international channels. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IBZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Rooms are not worth 750Baht per night with no window or 900Baht with Window. The Staff we extremely Rude and Unhelpful. Breakfast was Nothing Special. There was Noise from the Nightclub that is Next door as other people have said in their reviews. We returned to Bangkok at the end of our Trip and stayed in another Guest House. Would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Rooms were a decent size with a tv, air conditioner, fridge and free breakfast. However this place is full of bed bugs!!! We told the guest house this and they would not refund our money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I spend only one night there. I paid almost 18 euros por a single room which Aircon in a room no window, the offer breakfast in the price but is no so good.
The room was clean, but the wall are so tiny and you can hear all that happen in the rooms nearby. the next day I move to donna guesthouse, private room with aircon 300 bath, basic but clean and so quiet!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GUATELINGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights - is ok, clean enough but there was a lot o noise at night. Breakfast is included which is just ok as well, staff are friendly enough. Probably would not stay again as there is so many other options.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here upon a few reviews on tripadvisor from friends. We booked a Deluxe room prior to arrival due to Chinese New Year. We arrived and moved in, to find a tiny room, with a tiny bathroom. After travelling South East asia, and staying in rooms for as little as $5, at $30 (900 baht) for the deluxe room, it was very poor.

Breakfast was included however was nothing amazing. It still did save 65 baht, so that helps.

The staff were not very friendly, asking if we could get them to ring a taxi, they refused, saying that we had to use their own taxi. Due to it being so early in the morning, we had no choice but to pay the overpriced fair.

I would definitely not stay here again, and wish that we had not booked prior to arrival so that we could of moved on.

There is also a club on the right hand side when looking from the street. This will pump music into your room until 2am. Be sure to stay on the left hand side if you choose to ignore this and stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#346 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#672 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#422 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#679 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#306 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Cozy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Cozy House

Property: Thai Cozy House
Address: 111/1-3 Tanee Road, Taladyod | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Thai Cozy House 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Thai Cozy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Cozy House Hotel Bangkok
Thai Cozy Hotel
Thai Cozy Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing