We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Breath of Fresh Air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai
Ranked #154 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Clean and modern room in the centre of Bangkok. No T.V. but has WIFI which is better because those travelers amongst us that do carry a laptop have a wider option of things to do. No windows... Again this is a plus for me. The early Bangkok traffic and noise didn't wake me up and I had such a nice sleep, also no mosquitoes :)
Rooms have air con and clothes hangers. No hot water in the tap but hot showers.
Not forgetting a basic breakfast to set you up for the morning.

I shall definitely use this hotel again.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Mr.Antony,

Thank you, thank you, and thank you! What a factual and wonderful review and we're more than thrilled that you had such a great time with us during your stay with us at 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast,Ekkamai.
But most importantly; we're all just glad that you had a wonderful vacation experience and fond memories of your vacation.
Thank you once again for the wonderful review and we'll be on the look-out for your return trip the 63 Bangkok !

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

No window, no TV, no wardrobe, no hot water in the sink, no bedside lamp, no fridge ... the room was small and bathroom finished in grey concrete with a tiny sink.
A spot light bulb above the bed is the only light source and requires the user to find their way to the door to switch on, also had a shock at 23:00 when the manager pushed our receipt under the door!
We booked for three night and left after just one, the area around Ekamai has nothing much to offer besides the BTS and bus terminal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your post about how hotel and I see it is your first review ever, so it is unfortunate our concept did not meet your expectations.

The 63 Bangkok Boutique, we sell ourselves as a value budget hotel, we focus on the quality basics great bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, located centrally, at extremely affordable prices. As such the budget hotel we do not provide many items such as wardrobe, mini bar, coffee and tea making facilities, extra pillows, room service, etc. even though we do not have provided the said items but we can provide on requests if possible we will try to serve for the utmost of guest satisfaction.

Our hotel indeed has a great location beside the city-wide BTS Sky train, getting around Bangkok is a breeze! Moreover , Gateway Department store is just opposite The 63 Bangkok Boutique which there are many shops and restaurant . Moreover , the traveler to the eastern part of Thailand , they can walk to Eastern Bus terminal less than 10 minutes from 63 Bangkok Boutique. All these details may be the full information to support why the traveler stay with us and accept in the facilities 63 Bangkok Boutique provided but it may be not cope with all desires of everyone.

We do understand that We have also picked up some of the areas that are in need for improvements and assure you that we'll work on ensuring the needful is carried out soon. We are continually striving to improve the services and facilities we offer and it is through the helpful feedback that we receive from guests that we are able to make changes.

Sincerely yours,

The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for a total of 10 nights. No issues with anything except the plumbing problem.

It is a new hotel and hopefully this can be resolved soon. Staff responded quickly to this problem and switched room for us.

The other down side is the lack of television. Would be good if there are some in room entertainment.

Overall this is a very pleasant hotel with very nice and friendly staff. Room is clean and the location of the hotel is splendid.

Do consider adding a television in the room. Will definitely stay here again if all the minor issues have been corrected.

Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primrrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Ms.Primrrose,

Warmest greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast!


Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast .It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

Even with all of the other activities going on during your stay, we’re grateful and appreciative that you our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

Regarding your advise,we have taken this issue into our consideration and we look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel with efficient and very friendly staff.. i will definitely stay here again for my next visit in bangkok. Just next to Ekkamai BTS station so its very easy moving around the city. Its near a bus station that has trips going to Pattaya so if you have a day or two you can easily go there and be back in Bangkok in no time... i enjoyed my stay here and i highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr.Emil ,
Warmest greetings from the 63 Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip advisor.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another great indigenous experience.
Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed&Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked based on the pictures of the hotel but our room wasn't like the pictures. It had no window and the walls were polished concrete, grey and dull. The room was on the small side but the bathroom was reasonable and it had a huge shower cubicle.

The bed was nice and comfortable and the room was clean when we arrived. But, the room was not cleaned for our entire stay (6 nights). Luckily we bumped into the cleaner twice and he gave us clean towels and more toilet roll. Maybe cleaning is by request?

The hotel is new and I think the staff are also new to the hotel game as they seemed surprised by some of our requests.

The location is at the bottom of the steps to Ekamai BTS station, but apart from a coffee shop and a 7/11 there isn't much in the area and everything from food to laundry and attractions required a ride on the BTS. The taxi from here to Wat Pho was 120 baht on the meter, but good luck trying to get the driver to turn the meter on...

Room Tip: Ask for one like the photos on the website, not all rooms look like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

On behalf of all of us here at 63 Bangkok Boutique hotel, we do appreciate you taking time to review us. We were sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us and at the same time thank you for drawing to our attention you mentioned.

We have discussed and investigated the issues and we are very concerned about the number of problems you have raised in your review. We regret to hear that the stay wasn't to your pleasing. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Because we care, I would like to go point by point of your review.

• “No window” We do realized this weak point as this property has developed from the commercial building so there are only few rooms with window (which there is no view that you can enjoy it anyway because this is not the high rise building) However, we try to make our guests feel better by installing the ambient light, walls with light, and the box of graphic light. There are ongoing installation. But there will some rooms are not able to install this which we will provide the updated room picture of each category. So it will be the guest’s choice to go with that room type with the more description of room that will not mislead our guests.
• BED & SHOWER: We are happy to hear that our bed and shower are good. We do really care in this matter by providing the high quality. After long day of tour / excursion you need a great shower and good sleep.
• HOUSEKEEPING: Even we call ourselves as Residence or Bed & Breakfast but we provide services as hotel. Our housekeeper clean rooms, change sheets and refill amenities daily.
As per our report and investigation, you had been sick and stayed in the room since December31, 2013 till check out. so the maid cannot get in to clean the room. Our Executive Housekeeper went to check by herself but was told that you need rest and no disturb.
• STAFF : Our investigation also showed that 2 of our staff was talking to you when you requesting for towels & tissue but they didn’t understand and they went to get the manager on duty to talk to you. Which we are apologize for this inconvenience The training of our associates is a core component of our work culture and we have put extensive measures in place to improve the knowledge of our team. These improvements will certainly guarantee the expected Stay experience and we would be delighted to share them with you during a future visit.

The good thing is we are all remember you and your wife. We are so sorry that you were sick during the holidays. We kept asking about you from your wife during your illness. Both of you are a very nice couple.

All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

It would be a privilege to welcome you back to the 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence once again in future, enabling us to restore your faith in the hotels product and services.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is brand new . The pictures you see on their website of the rooms are exactly what you get. I.e. not like some hotels where the rooms only look nice in the pictures! To begin with, the facility is very nice and trendy. We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Location is fantastic as it is right at door steps to the BTS (Ekamai Station) which makes going in and out of hotel easiest, less than 5 minutes walk to Gateway Shopping Mall. The staff are all friendly and helpful, breakfast is great. Hotel is really modern and clean. It doesn’t have amenities like a TV or minibar (refrigerator), but if you are there to see the city, then those items are not so important, at least to me. Considering the location the price is unbeatable honestly one of the best deals bangkok has. Free Wifi, I had 3 WiFi devices on me and the reception staff were more than happy to provide me with 3 access passwords. But all in all fantastic little hotel that I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Ms.Delia F.,

Thank you for such a descriptive assessment of your recent stay with us here at 63 Bangkok! It’s wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, but it’s even better to see the accolades heaped onto our staff members!

We’re grateful and appreciative that our staff members to have been attentive to all of your needs. Customer Service is the most important issue that we are faced with on a daily basis, and one that we try to tackle each day…Great Customers such as you make it easier…Thank You!

We look forward to your return to 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

63 Bangkok Residence will definitely be my accommodation of choice for the foreseeable future. A great color palette and modern design meets friendly, professional service in the heart of Bangkok.

63 Bangkok is all about convenience. From the perfect location— The escalator of the public transport > sky train is in front of the hotel, the neighborhood is full with shopping, restaurants, night life— This is a great hotel which is right under the Ekamai BTS.

For the price, you're simply not going to find better value for the quality of stay that 63 Bangkok provides. A great base to get out and enjoy everything Bangkok has to offer! The rate includes breakfast and free Wifi.

The lobby and cafe are tastefully decorated and the ambience reflects a contemporary and hip vibe, which gives you a good start to your day and/or evening of exploring Bangkok. The rooms were very well sized, stylish, modern, clean, comfy bed and great shower.

The cafe is also superb with respectable service and reasonable fare. I like the breakfast too, don't hv much choice as 5 star hotel, but really great taste and feel so satisfied every morning.

Overall, very comfortable, expensive less friendly places and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usanisa K, Manager at 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Ms.Jenny ,

Greetings from 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor.com

What could be more exciting to hear that our guests' trip was an amazing one, after all, It has always been the mission & core values of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through bespoke service.

Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

Thank you for the compliment upon our service and product. Through the constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the greater details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on continuously determined to exceed guest expectations.

Sincerely yours,

The Management of 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#455 of 887 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Nice Residence
Nice Residence
#621 of 887 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#338 of 887 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Mix Bangkok
The Mix Bangkok
#445 of 728 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The BOB Design-Led Hostel
The BOB Design-Led Hostel
#296 of 1,337 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai

Address: 1323/2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $21 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
63 Sixty Three Bangkok Ekamai Sukhumvit, 63Bangkok boutique residence is designed with young travelers at mind. Each of our 42 chic Rooms offers considerate design with the intelligent comforts. This trendy Lifestyle 63 Bangkok provides high-speed internet all over the residence. Every moment you are with us, you are guaranteed to always be connected with your world. Our co-working space will surely not disappoint! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 63 Bangkok Boutique Residence Ekamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing