We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel De Moc(Bangkok)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (483)
    Filter reviews
    483 results
    Traveler rating
    334
    117
    25
    5
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    334
    117
    25
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgrand palacekhao san roadsecurity guardthe riverboutique hoteldemocracy monumenttaxi driverbreakfast was deliciousmajor attractionswould definitely stay here againroom keyminute walkthe hotel is cleanstayed for two nightssmall hotelwat phowalking distance
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    282 - 287 of 483 reviews
    Reviewed June 20, 2014

    Clean, neat, quiet, serene and well kept with very friendly staff. Rooms are big with stocked minibar, flat-screen T.V, rain shower, coffee and tea making facilities, quiet airconditioning and very comfortalbe beds. An additional two chairs with a small coffee table would be an advantage as watching t.v and/or drinking a cup of coffee on the bed is not what one would expect from such a nice hotel. Location is excellent with many restaurants and small shops only a few minutes walking away. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and ever ready to go the extra mile to assist to guests requests. Ms. Mook and staff at the reception desk are examples of real Thai hospitality. Wifi is available throughout the hotel and keeps you connected with the world with good speeds. Internet and a printer is available in the hotel lobby. 24 hour security service at the hotel entrance as well as CCTV monitors throughout the hotel. Breakfast is taken in a quiet spot by the garden and along the canal consisting of either full American breakfast or Thai broth. We will definitely book this hotel again uppn our next trip to Bangkok.

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Betelnutisland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 17, 2014

    We stayed at Villa Phra Sumen for three nights in June. Moo and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful, going out of their way to accommodate our early check-in, early mornings, and provided us with helpful activity and public transit suggestions.

    Our room was quiet, spacious. Air conditioning worked well. We were able to sleep uninterrupted. We did not even notice nor hear the construction going on in the front lobby area.

    The location is just northeast of Khao San Road. Walking times were 10 min to Khao San Road, 30 min to Grand Palace, 15 min to Phra Sumen boat station, 10 min to the canal public transit boats.

    • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank ChrisAndDana
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 15, 2014

    very very nice hotel, no words needed. great hotel to stay.great service, great location, clean room,everything are good. I'll come back soon to this place with my big family for enjoing this nice hotel.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank kwang m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 12, 2014

    But since this review has to have at least 200 characters, "great" won't cut it. The hotel was solid though. Located close to Khao San rd for tourists to wander, as well as many temples. The room was clean and modern. Staff was also very friendly, always trying to be accommodating. At first our room had two single beds, but the immediately got us a room with a double once I mentioned that we are, uh, not just friends. We had to get to the airport for about 5:30 am as well, and the staff not only arranged a cab, but made sure we had a breakfast to take away, which was thoughtful. The breakfast that was included wasn't the greatest, but that's not a big deal, after all, you can go anywhere nearby and supplement it for only a few baht.

    Anyway, great hotel, reasonable price. I would recommend and would stay again myself. Oh, there's no swimming pool, in case that's a deal breaker for you.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank numbanddumber
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel for 1 week with my family and it was nothing short of a wonderful experience. I booked very easily by email with communication prompt and detailed. The whole staff were very friendly and helpful above anything I have experienced before. There room was spacious with a wonderful design and spotless. We had special dietary requirements for breakfast outside the normal menu which was never going to be a problem here and breakfast each day was specially prepared for us. The hotel is centred around a beautiful common area garden overlooking the canal where we spent time relaxing. This was also a lovely place for my daughter who played regularly in the garden and with all of the staff. We hope to return here again soon.

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    7  Thank geordieneil0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews