We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and close to MBK”
Review of Wendy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wendy House
Ranked #22 of 698 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was quite taken by this cute little hotel. It looked inviting from the outside, with chairs and tables provided to sip your coffee. Inside was even better, with social areas to relax, with travel books, magazines and newspapers to browse. There is a complimentary self serve breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am which was quite varied and tasty. The staff are friendly, and the young women are very attractive and smile easily. There are safety deposit boxes at reception (but with a 1000 Baht refundable deposit). The MBK shopping center is literally just around the corner - as you exit the front doors, turn right walk to the end of the street, then turn left and the over-pass is a short distance away. I was able to haggle my room price for a 3 day period for 800 Baht per night (down form the initial 900 Baht per night) - so don't be afraid to haggle.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the ground floor, as there are no elevators, and it can be a bit hard goi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Wendy House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 609 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

If you want a budget accommodation that is near the BTS and in the middle of shopping district, this is the right place.
- Transportation:
Very convenient, you can walk to National Stadium BTS or Ratchadewi BTS by foot. You can took a bus right in front of the nearest 7-11, and did I just told you that the 7-11 is located right under National Stadium BTS, which is just a stone throw away from Wendy House. MBK mall is just across the road opposite National Stadium BTS.
- Food:
The breakfast selection is very limited, but good enough for a warm wake up for your stomach. Salad, fruits, fresh yogurt, fried noodles, cordial drinks, milk, dry food), simple and healthy. You can only select one type of egg choice (scramble, half boiled, sunny side up, etc). If that's not enough for you, Walk down the alley outside the hotel and plenty of roadside hawker stalls are open as early as 7am for the workers who work around the area. Looking for more roadside hawker stalls? Walk to Ratchadewi BTS station in the evening and lots more of hawker stalls selling pork skewer, mandarin oranges juice in bottles, pad Thai, pot steamboat, salt grilled fish and many more. Looking for more proper restaurant? Walk to Siam area and plenty of shopping malls with food courts open till 10 pm, you'll never get hungry in Bangkok.
- Accommodation:
Very comfortable bed and big bath room, basic amenities were given (towel, daily drinking bottles for 2, cups, spoon and forks, hair dryer, tea and sugar, mini bar fridge, CRT TV with local and some international channels, toiletries excluding tooth brush and tooth paste). The only down side is there's no lift and the staircase is quite narrow so if you are staying on 4th floor with huge luggages to carry, that's very tiring and frustrating. There's a water dispenser on the ground floor so you don't need to buy extra drinking water, and their water quality is good (no weird salty taste like island drinking water). You can drop your luggage if you opt for early check out, they will keep your luggage properly in a store room. Overall, clean and tidy.

I will visit this place again for their good price and strategic location. Very friendly staff that assist me to getting around Bangkok by giving very useful tips and information.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ElynYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at Wendy House 2+1 night only (because I hopped to Phuket for a couple of days in between), and had a superb time there.
First, as soon as I walked in, I was upgraded - at no cost - to a larger room with a double bed (I reserved and paid for a single room). Secondly, the staff were extremely nice and helpful. Thirdly, the included breakfast was impressive and beyond my expectations (esp vis-a-vis the price). And finally, you cannot beat that location in Bangkok - central, next to BTS train station (sky train), and 2 stops from airport train link.
The room was comfi, cosy, with all amenities, and well air conditioned.
It was a great decision to book/stay there, as I previously stayed elsewhere on the same street at higher cost and worser conditions.
Well done, Wendy House!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

i stayed one night in this accommodation ; i did not bother room small cause just one night but if you wish longer stay it might be bit boring ; Once you consider room rate the service given hotel might be rated as good ; especially breakfast much better than most hotels in bkk those offering ab or set breakfast ; Location is really good ; it is very close to bts and mbk but still very quiet to rest ; for late arrival customers whose are lazy to go far wendy house street also access to few moderate restaurant ; their menu also wide and prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobra59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

very cheap for budget trip, but the room is very very small, and there is no lift.
the staff is very friendly and breakfast is wondful.

the location is quite quiet, you can walk to the shopping area.

will recommend to the budget trip people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at 3 different accommodations while in Bangkok and Wendy House was my favourite. For the price I think it is unbeatable. The rooms are very clean and the bed comfortable.
I stayed at one almost double the price on night and it couldn't compare.

Because I was using Bangkok as a base to travel around Thailand, I actually stayed two separate times. Both times I booked a single room online and since it is low season both times I was upgraded for free to a double. I was on the 3rd floor and 4th floor, both rooms had windows (if that matters to you).

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. They also allow you to leave your bag after checkout.

The wifi was very reliable and the breakfast tasty. The best part is the location, you are just a few minutes walk from National Stadium BTS station (you can connect to the Airport link easily) and all of the big shopping centres (MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon). It is such a convenient place to stay.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Min Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A very good guest house accommodation at the heart of SIAM Center, Skumwidth road.
MBK Mall , SIAM Paragon, Madame Tussaud, Ocean World and Central World are just minutes away rather you just walk there and had fun. Staff at the reception are very cooperative and friendly. Breakfast is just amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saqib J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#751 of 881 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#155 of 881 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 881 in Bangkok
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 881 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#29 of 1,283 in Bangkok
1,049 reviews
Siam
A-One Inn
A-One Inn
#440 of 698 in Bangkok
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendy House

Address: 36/2 Soi kasemsan1, Rama1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 698 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wendy House 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE (room with breakfast)with free wifi internet in all guest room and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wendy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendy House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing