We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful staff and superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wendy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wendy House
Ranked #21 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful staff and superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

traveled solo and had a wonderful time at this place! the location is perfect, especially for someone travelling to bangkok for the first time. it's only 5 minutes away (on foot) from the national stadium station and 10-15 minutes walking distance from big shopping malls like mbk and siam paragon. the jim thompson house and museum is also very close by. getting around town is very convenient. there's a bus from the bus station across the street from siam paragon that goes straight to the grand palace (learned from the wonderful lady at the information booth right in front of siam paragon) which i would suggest you take if you're up early and have some time to kill.
the guesthouse is small but very impressive. it's the little details in the room that make it really charming - the coffeemaker, the hairblower, the bedroom slippers, fridge, tv, 3 sets of clean towels, small emergency flashlight, bath gel, soap, shampoo, etc.. value for your money. housekeeping also kept my room tidy everyday.
and the staff at the front desk are wonderful! they are always cheerful and ready to help. checking in and out were smooth, and there's always a friendly exchange between the staff and the guests.
all in all it was a great stay and would gladly stay at wendyhouse again nxt time i visit bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jacq_Jardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    303
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
59
241
123
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

When I moved from the 5 star suite in Diamond Plaza, Bangkok, to Wendy house in the same
city I felt some doubts about my decision of changing hotel because my room in Wendy house was really small. Yet soon I noticed that everything I needed was there and also clean.The staff was very friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was GREAT. After 2 short trips I returned every time to Wendy house and if I should visit Bangkok another time in the future my choice of hotel would doubtlessly be WENDY HOUSE.
The hotel that is run by women, keeps a strict zero point policy against sex tourism and more over is also helping poor children to go to school by selling different items to their guests.

Because of Wendy House Bangkok became more for me than only a place for shopping and tourism.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed for the 3rd time at wendy house this last new year's eve. We enjoyed our stay as much as we did the 2 previous stays. Very friendly and helpfull staff, confortable room for that category, very good breakfast and excellent location (close to sky train, buses, airport city link, shopping centres). The best accomodation in that street. Will definitely go back next Christmas when stopping over in bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows as some of them might be blind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our first stay in Thailand was here. The taxi had a bit of a time trying to find it, so bring the Thai map. The beds are a bit hard, but it was simple and a good price over high season travelling. The breakfasts are amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was my third time back to Wendys House and it was again a very pleasent stay. If you want to be close to all major shopping malls in Bangkok, then this is perfect. MBK and Siam Paragon is just down the road, within a short walk there is a Tesco Lotus supermarket and many great restaurants and delicious street food to catch just around the corner. The BTS which takes you all around the city is a few minutes walk down the street as well.

The rooms are clean and the staff here really is very friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast is included with a selection of eggs, different kinds of bread, fruit, cereals, homemade yoghurt, coffee, tea etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattalped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stay at Wendy whenever I'm a visitor in Bangkok, which is often. The rooms are small but clean, the front-facing rooms are my favourite because they are brighter. Wendy Guesthouse is at a perfect location - under 5 minutes to the National Stadium BTS, walking distance to shopping (MBK, Discovery, Siam, Central World, etc), the Siam night markets, parks, as well as the boats to take the waterway for transportation. Also includes breakfast.

I don't find the staff go out of their way for you, but they are friendly and certainly attentive if you express your needs. The price is a bit higher than some guesthouses, but it generally attracts a responsible type of person. Totally worth it.

To top it off, this guesthouse is a member of the Childsafe Network. They are responsible and doing good work within the tourism industry. Personally, I try to stay at network guesthouses in the entire region.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiLiving2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location near the Stadium and shopping malls and a short walk to skytrain. Small but very clean rooms with TV and air-conditioning. A brilliant breakfast is included with toast, cereal, fruit, eggs any way and even homemade yoghurt. This is a great place to stay to explore Bangkok with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbootsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#733 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#39 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendy House

Property: Wendy House
Address: 36/2 Soi kasemsan1, Rama1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wendy House 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE (room with breakfast)with free wifi internet in all guest room and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wendy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendy House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing