We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location~”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wendy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wendy House
Ranked #21 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“nice location~”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

nice location, near bts station, near 7-11, near shopping malls and friendly staffs! We were staying in Twin room + extra bed, the size of the room is ok for 3 of us! But the air-cond making some noise sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ching B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Sawaddee Kha, Thank you very much for posting a review. We very happy that you enjoyed your stay.For Air- con after you check out
We closed that room for maintenance the air-con, now it good condition. Thank you for let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Wendy House on your next trip to Bangkok. with Smiles. Wendy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    302
    57
    17
    15
See reviews for
59
241
122
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked this room for 2 nights after reading reviews on here. I was not disappointed.

I arrived late at night but the lady on the front was still very helpful! They helped me with areas around, I stayed 2 extra days, and even after I'd left I came back to hold my bag with them for a few hours!

Great!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Hi Friend,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and your kind words.
We are glad to hear that you like our guesthouse and stay longer.
We hope you enjoyed Bangkok. (Land of smiles)
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Low cost, 10% discount for massage in the Center in the front of.
Very near to Sky train station (150m) and to the main Mall of the town.
Staff very kind and good management.
Room are small, minimalist and clean.
Breakfast is complete and acceptable.
Free WiFi, internet corner and 2 water per day.
Internal laundry and mail service are a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumsapensante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back bangkok soon. With Smiles, Wendy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent 3 nights here and were very pleased with our experience. This is a great choice for travelers seeking an alternative to Khao San Road (which we despised).

Wendy House is located on a clean and quiet ally near the shopping and embassy district of Bangkok. The surrounding area has numerous street vendors, shopping malls, food courts, and parks. It is very well connect to the airport and central train via the metro and subway lines. There is also a canal taxi stop around the corner.

Breakfast was included with our room and included eggs, fruit, toast, and some beverages. The service was great and despite oversleeping one morning, we were still able to get toast and coffee.

The double room that we stayed in (210) was fairly spacious and very clean! Free bottled water was included in the mini fridge.

This place really is a great choice for a lower midrange price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamborres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review. We're always pleased to meeting the guest in the morning during breakfast time, One section of self-service breakfast ( English tea, fresh brew coffee , Bakery Basket, fruits, juice, Cereals and Muesli, milk) included serving from 6.30 am – 11.00 am. And Two fresh farm eggs will cooking as your styles Sunny side up, overeasy ,Scrambles , Poached Boiled) Some case guest have early flight , early breakfast will prepare
Or wake up late, front desk are pleased to arrange late breakfast for guest who wish to sleep longer. We're delighted all guest to experience make themselves at home type stay guesthouse. And we hope to welcome you back some day. with smiles, Wendy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a hard revierw, only because you find somewhere so nice you don't want anyone else to know about it!
I have been staying here over the last six years every time I visit Bangkok, and it really has become like home.
The staff, especialy Bo and Ms Wendy herself, are always there to help and nothing is too difficult (thank you for helping with my lost luggage!). They make you feel like family and their hospitality is genuine.
The actual premises are not flash, but it is quiet, low-key and spotless rooms, of modest size with A/C and ensuites, but it is so atmospheric like someplace from an older time. It is hard to place such an intagible feeling, but sit out on the lane on a warm night with a cold beer and you'll know.
Also the plus is the unbeatable location 5 min walk from the Skytrain and a bit further to the behemoth malls of MBK and Siam Paragon. Yet it is tucked away from the manic traffic noise down the street.
I guess also because it is low key there is a nice mix of travellers and no groups or loud party-goers hanging around.
Oh and the value is unbeatable. Love it, love it, just don't tell too many people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section with a window onto the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed having you stay, and we hope to welcome you back some day. with Smiles, Wendy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chengdu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a few weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food there was excellent. The rooms was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the noise level- almost every night I was woken up by neighbors. Other than that I was pretty happy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you your review.
For peaceful stay, Our policy we request all guest to keep minimum noisy from 22.00 - 07.00 am.
We are sorry to hear that the neighbors room make a noise. To make your stay more enjoyable next time please kindly call front desk to manage this matter. All our staff wish to warm welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was there in the beginning of August 2012. It is a superb place, I will definitely go back to stay again if I am back to Bangkok.
1. Cheap
2. Convenient:
near BTS national stadium (5 minutes walk) for easy access to anywhere around Bangkok, near Shopping malls (MBK, Tokyu, Platinum Fashion Mall, a few more), near 7-11 store, near Jim Thompson House, near Art culture center. Right opposite Wendy's there is a Thai massage center which is highly recommended for anyone that wanted to try massage. It is safe over there and the price is reasonable and for Wendy's guest will be able to get 10% off!
3. Quiet environment:
Located off the main highway so it wouldn't be noisy like car honking or the train.
4. Clean:
They will tidy up your room everyday if you place the sign "Please make up my room" or you can choose to have privacy with the sign "Do not disturb"
5. Friendly staffs:
They have 2 staffs that are able to understand English better, so not a problem for communication. Even if they don't understand they will ask around to try understand your inquiries. They will remind you each and every time when you are going out from the guesthouse to be careful with pickpockets.
6. Delicious breakfast included with the stay:
Although the breakfast is the same everyday but they have quite a varieties such as cornflakes, whole grain cereals, milk, orange juice, toast bread, croissants, butter, marmalade, strawberry jam, fruits like tomatoes, banana and sometime they will have dragon fruit or watermelon. On top of that, you can choose an egg per person each morning. They have 6 types of them: pouch eggs, half boiled, scramble, omelette, etc.
7. Free wifi service:
Up to 3/4 of them. So they have wifi wendy house-1/-2/-3/-4. Basically the signal is strong and wouldnt have problem accessing it. They do provide 2 computers over there for usage.
8. Comfortable interior:
They have a desk, mirror, wardrobe with 4 hangers, extra bed service available with 500Baht surcharge.

Cons:
1. No lift:
Need to climb the staircase. Top floor would be 4th floor. Well, we stayed in the 4th floor when we were over there and I guess we have get used to it so nothing much to complain.
2. You will have to walk into the junction until almost the end of the road where Wendy's is located. So if at night, please be careful. The road is quite narrow too so you will have to give way for the cars that passby.

It's an excellent place to stay. You would love it definitely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandachng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendyguesthouse, Manager at Wendy House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
What a wonderful or should we say beautiful review. Thank you for select your value holiday to stay with us and take time to write your 1st review for us. The topic and text your review are completed very impressive and useful information about tourist who view the place to stay. We all wish to warm welcome you again, Sawaddee Kha :- D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#733 of 852 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
311 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
1,376 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#39 of 615 in Bangkok
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendy House

Property: Wendy House
Address: 36/2 Soi kasemsan1, Rama1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wendy House 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUEST HOUSE (room with breakfast)with free wifi internet in all guest room and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wendy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wendy House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing