We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Hotels.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$43
CheapTickets$43
eDreams$40
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
17
65
52
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
65
52
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to mbk instant coffee hotel room bts comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 181 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We needed a hotel room for a night close to MBK shopping centre. The reno hotel is a block away from MBK so its a great location for shopping. The room was large and air-conditioned although basic. There was a nice pool which was cleaned every day.
The free breakfast was basic but nice.
Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atraveller1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The location is close to MBK and Siam Square, and pretty convenient to the Skytrain. We stayed in both the Deluxe and the standard rooms. They weren't much different, except for a small fridge and a safe. The air conditioner in the deluxe room made funny noises, but otherwise everything worked. We visited in late April 2012-- it was pretty hot, but the swimming pool was closed for renovation. I would have preferred it if they had let us know, as we might have booked elsewhere. The restaurant is nothing special, but a breakfast of eggs or porridge is included.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayasalaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel.First night we stayed in Standard room because the delux room were fully booked.Both type of room are the same size everything work well ,Hot shower, A/C, TV, In Standard room had 2 single seperate bed.. no Fridge and safety box.But in Delux room had double bed, safety box and fridge. They have swimming pool and nice garden that you can enjoy it during the hot mid day. Breakfast was ok.. instant coffee and you can choose the breakfast choice from the menu...Thai ,European or American breakfast. The location was great!it's infront of Siam square..2 minitues walk to sky train...and off the main street so it is quiet area!!

Room tip: If you are couple go for Delux room! If friends go for standard room!;-)
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeautySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I'd been travelling around Thailand and Cambodia and for my last stops in Bangkok had stayed at Siam@Siam and the Pathumwan Princess, so I thought it might be time to give the bank balance a break and find somewhere a bit cheaper.

The location is excellent, a moment's walk from the BTS and MBK. Despite this central location I found the hotel quiet - ask for a room at the top/back of the hotel.

The rooms are fairly basic. The first one they showed me had a dirty bathroom. The second was ok but there was some serious building work outside. The third was fine. It's definitely worth asking to see the rooms and be ready to have a look at a few.

I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's no frills. But I got a very good night's sleep, the wifi connection was good, there's a nice little coffee shop downstairs to grab a coffee and a snack and if you walk for 5 minutes you're in Siam Square.

It's not the sort of place I would book in advance, but will definitely consider it again when I'm back in Bangkok.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Food nothing great.
Rooms nothing flash.
Location out of the way.

Room tip: Find another place.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews