We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cozy At Ten(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Adelphi Suites Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
39
57
63
28
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
63
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvietnam warfamily room was biglarge outdoor swimming poolhotel has excellent locationprime areaclean poolsukhumvit roadfree wifilarge fridgesafety boxsubway stationindian restaurantwalking distancebars and restaurantscleaning staffother hotelsroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

It's quite hard to comment towards this hotel on their style. Obviously it's the old hotel with old styles back in the day and they dont see to change anything and be more up-to-date. So it's a sixties vibe but it's no longer fresh look, things look a bit too old and scary in a way. But I take it as a charm. The bed was comfortable and clean, they changed the sheet everyday including towels but the bathroom was just ok. facilities were not new, so it may work slow sometimes and didnt look very clean.

The swimming pool is great, perfect size and depth.

The service part, even though the bell boys were very helpful but we found we lost one bag after we moved all the bag to the room (13 bags we got, I tipped them anyway becoz we had so many bags and many of them are small plus we been moving to several places, so there's a chance we lost it before)

One bad thing: They dont have wifi service, but has 3 - 4 computers downstair with coin system (10 bt/10 mins). You get what you paid for. I paid 900 baht a night and it's in the heartbeat area of bangkok, can't complain much. All in all, the vibe I got from the hotel was weird but in a good way. I would consider to go back there again for only the short trips in bkk. If you look for cheap hotel for a few days right at the heart of bangkok, Miami must be one of the few choices. or else, Khaosan road, there u could get better and newer hotel with that price or cheaper

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelee086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great retro style hotel with ready to help staff....was there for 5 nights and it was so peacefull staying there....situated in centre with all amenities on a walk like 7/11, BTS, Restaurents.
Very nice and clean pool....also they gave me early check inn without any extra cost which was very much helpfull for me.
Its a old hotel, may be from 60s or 70s, but it was the USP...as being so old...it was very well mantained.....
Rooms and washrooms were very clean and mantained well.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side rooms....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arpitjenawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Clean, very well maintained hotel. No fixtures or fittings changed since it opened in 1965 which makes it an extremely charming place to stay. Pool is clean and not overly chlorinated with a few good spots to lounge. Huuuuge rooms with Air con, big fridge, tv, wifi for 100 baht for 24 hours (great connection).For the price, an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annaberry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Spent a night here in April 2012 and I'd like to start by saying my expectations were not very high considering I paid about 25 bucks for the night.

Location - excellent! This hotel is on Sukhimvit Soi 13 which is in the heart of the tourist/expat area. It is literally a 5 minute walk to Soi 7 and Soi 5 if you wish to visit the good night spots and pool bars. It is also a very short taxi ride to MBK and Siam Paragon shopping centers. I've spent alot of time in Bangkok and this hotels location doesn't get any better.

Facilities - very very very basic, the photos on the website were probably taken years ago and in good light, it's fairly run down and the pool is ok but you wouldn't be spending all day lounging around there. That said, I found it more than adequate and I actually love basic, cheap Thai accomodation, it adds to the atmosphere and experience of Thailand.

Rooms - same again here, very very very basic but more than adequate to crash for the night. There is a small fridge, and a basic bathroom with a sink and bathtub with a hose and a shower head you can hang on the wall to have a shower.
A big note here is that there was no safe or strong box in the room. There is one at reception but I rarely trust that, I had to find a sneaky hiding pace in the room but it's still stressful for your valuables. The bed was basic but not uncomfortable and the room was very clean.

Staff - amazing, friendly and helpful. I did not have a bad experience with them at all, however if you're not used to Thailand go in with an open mind, it's not the Hilton!

In summary, a basic hotel, good for the money and excellent for the location.

Room Tip: As for something at the back of the hotel away from Soi 13 but acing the pool. That's your quietest option.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casperluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

If your stay in Bangkok revolves around nightlife then this hotel could not be better located. If you just need somewhere to lay your head after a big night out so you can regroup for the next big night out then this place is perfect. Clean, spacious rooms. Relaxed and friendly staff. Youd be hard pressed finding anything better than this for the money. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _randaljlaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews