We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I won't be stay back or recommend my friends to stay this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Muangphol Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Muangphol Mansion
Ranked #733 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I won't be stay back or recommend my friends to stay this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is my first trip to Thailand to attend the exhibition. I stay in this hotel and I dont feel comfortable at all for the following issues:
1- Hotel room is very small
2- Front dest satff is very brush-off, not very helpful
3- There is no amenities
4- Slow internet speed

It is definetely say that a poor quality of hotel standard in here, wore than most 2 star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam. I hope this hotel can improve a bit !!!!!
Jane Thoi

Room Tip: Bigger room with better AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    68
    18
    16
See reviews for
17
43
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

If you are shopaholic, very near to MBK, Siam Center etc... Everything is basic but again if you only need to sleep and bath this is the best place.. Wi-fi free of charge and fast compared to the other neighbor hotel, charging is per hour.

Good enough for a solo traveller!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cristy-longbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The overall it is good. But you would see the difference in their advertised bed and the real one. All things used in the 980 THB room are old, out of date, like the hot water. But generally it is a good place to stay. Value for money. Walking distance to Siam center and so on.

So, if you want on a budget trip to stay in downtown, you should not miss.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SengAung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If we talk about location Muangpol is very good Location- just 2 minutes to reach the National Stadium BTS station, but the thing i mention is building are old and not clean, no breakfast, just sleep and go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location and easy access. Easy to walk from BTS and easy to shopping center (MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon & Siam Center).

The building is very old, the room was okay, but if you're looking for a really nice room, then this is not your choice. Beds are not very comfortable but is a great value for the money. And when travelling I usually spend most hours outside, a hotel is just to sleep in, so it's not big problem from me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtieHandayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I and many of my friends have stayed at this hotel over the past 14 years, sometimes up to a week in length, very handy to shops skytrain, great location. This last trip June 2013 was booked via net, our group of 4 missed connecting flight, I had my guide phone and say we where delayed for the 1st night.
On arrival the deck clerk told us no refund, you booked via net, end of story, so asked for the rooms to be change to a twin and double,[had booked 3 doubles as this was the only rooms show en on the net] OK but had to pay for the rooms we booked as well.
It seems the room condition gets better the higher the floors go, most of the rooms I've had have been 7th and 8th floor, this visit had level 2, Yes I can now understand some of these reviews, before leaving had a letter translated into Thai stated that this review was going to be posted, also saying after 14 years that this was my last stop here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great location, maybe one of the best you get in Bangkok, but the Muangphol Mansion is simply too expensive for what it is offering. We booked ahead for just one night and payed 980 Baht. As we were on a backpacker budget trip, once arrived we looked for alternative accomodations in the same road and there are quite a few offering nearly the same standard but for half the price. Just ask around!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#678 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Siam
Krit Thai Mansion
Krit Thai Mansion
#633 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#706 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Samran Place Hotel
#367 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muangphol Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muangphol Mansion

Property: Muangphol Mansion
Address: 931/9 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Muangphol Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Muangphol Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muangphol Mansion Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing