We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel in a Busy City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #145 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel in a Busy City”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last November 2013. We booked for a 1 bedroom suite however, since they were full, they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is in Soi 10, almost at the very end of the street. The room is a little worn out however, it was very clean. I loved how they have a nice kitchen complete with utensils so I was able to cook breakfast during our stay there. The view wasn't of anything special as it was facing a condo and a construction site that made a bit of noise while we were trying to relax at the balcony one afternoon.

The staff were very pleasant and attentive. They gave us instructions on how to get to certain places. The hotel has their own tuktuk that will lead you to the main road as the walk to the main road is a bit far. The tuktuk would be available every 5-7mins (based on observation). Every time we wanted to return to the hotel, the tuktuk would always be available within 5mins at the main road, if not, you can call the hotel to inform them that you're waiting at the main street and they'll pick you up right away.

Room Tip: Request for a room that's not facing the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meilimeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, hotel staff and Tuk Tuk service. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

With respects to the noise disturbances from the construction site, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The construction site is located on Sukhumvit Soi 12 for a low-rise condominium of 8 stories high and we have informed that it will be completed shortly.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    333
    81
    15
    14
See reviews for
176
192
92
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I cannot fault this place at all. The staff are very friendly, the location is brilliant and the hotel caters for all of your requirements. We booked an executive suite with 3 bedrooms for the four of us but the hotel staff at reception very kindly moved us to a 4 bedroom room without us even asking. Go here and enjoy yoself!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We decided to stop in Bangkok for a few days and based on the reviews booked here. We are disappointed. We are in a tower block separate from the main hotel on the fifth floor and it is noisy from nearby building works and the view is of a horrible brick wall. The decor is very dated and tired. There is no mini bar, the restaurant closes at 10pm and nearest food outlets are in the main road which is sleazy at best and takes 15mins to walk to. The water was not warm enough for a bath. This is not a luxurious hotel and I would not recommend it. It is overpriced and the situation makes it inconvenient although there is transport to the Main Street of Sukhumvit there is no means back. We are relocating to a better standard hotel!

Room Tip: Do not take the B block if you want a decent view or sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

With respects to the noise disturbances from the construction site, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The construction site is located on Sukhumvit Soi 12 for a low-rise condominium of 8 stories high and we have been informed that it will be completed shortly.

Regarding to the decor, mini bar, the restaurant operating hours and hot water temperature, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention for improvement and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

The information regarding to the nearby restaurants and sightseeing in addition to the pick up & drop off of our shutter van and Tuk Tuk services are also provided upon check in and at the service sites. However, we would like to apologize should the information had been missed.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Heights, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a 'whistle stop' tour though Europe, we needed a clean, easy, relaxing hotel to settle into for a few days in Bangkok. It was all delivered at Centre Point.
Staff on check-in were helpful and courteous. The rooms were big and clean. Breakfast dining was convenient, maybe a bit pricey.
The only potential concern we had was having easy access to Sukhumvit Road. This was managed by the hotel tuk tuk - it didn't seem to stop doing laps from hotel to the main road and back. Once the driver got to know you, he would stop at any stage of the lap to pick us up. Very courteous.
It was the easy, relaxing stay we hoped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, breakfast and the hotel driver staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Centre point located at Sukhumvit SOI (lane) 10 around 1000 meters inside. Frequent trishaw (Tuk Tuk) service provided by the hotel for accessing from main road. Basically this is a service apartment nicely decorated and well kempt.

we stayed for 4 days in a suite room at 18th floor which gives an awesome view of Bangkok city.
Terminal 21 (shopping mall) is walkable distance. MBK mall is 20 minutes by taxi (normal traffic condition). Rooms are spacious (our suite comes with 2 bed room, study room, living and kitchen (fully equipped).please see the photos. its really worth it staying here.
Hotel staff's are very polite and friendly, ready to help any time with a smile.
Nearest MRT(local train) station is Asok which is connected to all most attractions locations .In fact better mode of transport is local train rather than hiring a taxi, so you save lots time.

Room Tip: hotel located well away from the city transport- you can have a sound sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are pleased to inform you that the hotel is located at Sukhumvit soi 10 about 400 meters from the main road. We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week after 2 weeks on the beaches in the south. We were very pleased with this serviced appartement that had everything we needed.: good service, good pool, roomservice, a fully,equiped kitchen, a washingmachine...
The free tuktuk service is very welkome after a long day in busy Bangkok. My suggestions for improvement would be to ad some basic things in the kitchen like salt and peper and detergent to do the dishes. A bar would be nice as well.

Room Tip: There is a big construction site next to the hotel, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veradriessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our services provided. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

With respects to the noise disturbances from the construction site, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The construction site is located on Sukhumvit Soi 12 for a low-rise condominium of 8 stories high and we have informed that it will be completed shortly.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at Centre Point for 6 weeks before moving to a permanent accommodation. Nice serviced apartment. Good services, great breakfast, complimentary Internet, nice pool and free tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit. Helpful staff took care of babysitting arrangements or taxi bookings. Best hair cut service I have got in Bangkok at their Beauty Salon and after trying different ones, I am constantly going back to their salon.

Highly recommended for short or long term stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our services and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,436 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing