We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place for a Bangkok shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #141 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Unawatuna
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a Bangkok shopping”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Located not far from most of the popular shopping centres, in a calm place, with a plesant staff, good rooms, high speed internet, and really good breakfast.
We stayd 5 days, and actually we felt in love in this pllace from the first sight.
We definetly recommend it to our friends!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade. It's apartments, so you will have a nice kitchen with all equipments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksejs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel staff , room, internet connection and breakfast. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback
and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    319
    78
    15
    13
See reviews for
169
183
86
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel. Centrally located. One bedroom suite with a pull out couch including breakfast for $110.00 per night. Super clean comparable to 4 star american hotel. It was a very enjoyable stay. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make
you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located near the end of Soi 10 so it is a bit of a walk to Sukhumvit but the hotel shuttle seems to operate pretty much consistently (more regularly than other hotels I've visited in the area). I stayed in a suite which was lovely. Plenty of room and extremely comfortable. The hotel has a lovely tranquil feel. Fast Wi-Fi. Really nothing to complain about at all!

Room Tip: For some good dining options turn right as you exit Soi 10. After about 100m you'll find a cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make
you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very pleasant efficiently run hotel off busy Sukhumvit Road. Hotel has very good tuk tuk service up to main road and back 8.0am till 11.0pm. We had a large unit in the garden block, very comfortable bed, kitchen with washing machine, dressing room, study, dining table and lounge chair. Has a very good amenities area in main block including lovely pool,big gym, sauna and kids playroom. Breakfast buffet well presented and good. Plenty of food choices on S Rd. close to Terminal 21, Emporium and Robinsons. Easy walk to Nana or Asok BTS. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our Tuk Tuk service, room, facilities and breakfast. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuautitlán Izcalli, Mexico, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Close enough to Sukhumvit road so you can easily walk there, but far enough that the noise of the big city does not disturb your sleep. The concept of this hotel is that of "serviced apartment" that means you don't get just a hotel room, but a fully furnished apartment with living/dining room space, bedroom(s) and kitchen including full size fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, etc., plus a washer-drier which can be a good money saver for long stays. So there is no feeling of claustrophobia so common to small hotel rooms no matter how expensive. Cleanliness is top notch as well as staff friendliness including restaurant and security staff; you'll find pots with flower petals everyday by the elevators; water pressure and temperature is not a problem since every room has its own water heater and air conditioning units. Add a swimming pool, restaurant, good Internet (WiFi and wired), free tuk-tuk service to Sukhumvit Road, from where you can easily walk to Asok BTS/MRT (Skytrain/Subway) station, or Nana BTS station, Terminal 21 shopping centre, Robinson's department store and more. Rooms can be a little costly depending on the dates but if you check frequently you will find excellent deals online even under 80 dollars. If you can choose to include breakfast please do so, the buffet is good and saves you from the hassle of going out of the hotel for having breakfast. The bad side: air conditioner can be a little noisy (not enough to complain though) but it helps setting the fan in "low".

Room Tip: Rooms in the main tower are larger and more luxurious, ask for an upgrade if available. Rooms in tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, internet
connection and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive
feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

With respects to a little loud noise from an air conditioning, we greatly appreciate you
taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience
you may have experienced.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am thais. I chose to stay at this hotel ten years ago and I do love this place very much. I received very well welcom and very well respect from all staffs were very impressed me. When I returned to Thailand for holiday with my friends, I chose to stay with them again. My friends were so happy with every things about this place especially, tuk tuk service and outdor staffs (security guard who always gave them "wan ta ya hut". We also happy to receive lovely smile from a lady who in a position of " building manager" as she is so beautiful and made us feel like we are important people. I strongly reccommend this place.

Will see you again. Sorry my writing skill is not good enought.

Room Tip: please ask for rooms that away from constuction work. I feel so sorry for them and wish they can man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiraporn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make
you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Victoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times and have always found the Centre Point group to be a good choice (and still do with other properties), the Sukhumvit 10 Apartment Complex however is going to experience some disturbances over the next 2 years (which are not its fault) but will reduce the enjoyability of the staying experience.

When i checked in i was allocated a room on the 7th floor, all night there was loud construction noise which there was no way of escaping occurring right next door, they have just started building a new high-rise, when i say just, i mean the excavation is only just commencing.

The next morning i went to talk to reception who found me an alternative room on the 11th floor (the noise not as bad) but you could still hear it. Obviously with Bangkok's heat construction occurs namely at night, of course when you want to sleep! , i was told the build will take 2 years, as it increases in height the noise will affect the higher floors more.

Sorry to say but will avoid this complex until the build is completed, luckily for us frequent Centre Point guests there are many other options we can stay at in Bangkok such as, (see Wireless Road or the very close Terminal 21 amongst the others).

Apart from this Centre Point is thumbs up as always!

Room Tip: Away from the side where construction is occurring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbourneboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

With respects to the noise disturbances from the construction site, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

The construction site is located on Sukhumvit Soi 12 for low-rise condominium of 8 storeys high. The noise came from the unloaded of the steel sheet piles which will be finished this Friday.

According to the Bangkok Metropolitan District’s construction code of law, every construction site is not allowed to cause disturbances both lighting and noises to the nearby surrounding area from 10:00 P.M. – 06:00 A.M. and the noise cannot exceed 75 decibel.

Again we are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#57 of 852 in Bangkok
1,375 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing