We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel a bit far from main road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #142 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent hotel a bit far from main road”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Centrepoint hotel is located on Sukhumvit Soi 10 and is a bit far from the main road. It is about 400-500 meters inside and even though they have a tuk tuk on demand, coming back at night was a hassle.
Otherwise the hotel was fine, more of a serviced apartment with a small kitchenette and working area in the room. Rooms were cleaned well everyday and there was ample security through the night. The rooms were a bit old as compared to other hotels in Bangkok but still not bad.
Would probably hesitate to stay here again purely because of the location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pappy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel and Residence Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our Tuk Tuk service, room and security.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    327
    81
    15
    13
See reviews for
172
189
89
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay in Bangkok for those who like some peace and quiet at the end of the day but at the same time have access to all the happenings and excitements nearby. This place is located adjacent to Sukhumvit road in Soi (Street) 10. The service rendered for those who opt to stay at either the hotel or apartment is equally good. The place is well-kept and clean, the food served in the restaurant are above average for those who wish to dine in. The gym facilities are great. There is even a small library available. The hotel provides a regular shuttle service for its guests from the hotel to the busy Sukhumvit Road, which is about 500M away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benika6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write the review of Centre Point Hotel & Residence Sukhumvit 10.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, food, facilities and the hotel staffs. We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to
make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Excellent location, near to BTS and shopping malls but relax and quiet atmosphere. Some staffs are very friendly but not all. Breakfast is OK but it would be great if they could add more local Thai food. Free tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit Road is great too. Rooms are clean and well maintained. But aircon and exhaust fan in bathroom are very noisy at night, we have to set to lowest fan speed during the night.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good city view facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeoPhoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom suite with one extra bed in the living room for our son. It was an amazing experience. You are in the heart of city with complimentary tuk tuk service to the Sukhumvit road some 200 m away. They also have shuttle bus service at fixed hours to Terminal 21 and Asok BTS. Yet the locality is very quiet.The service apartment was very clean, quiet and had everything besides the usual including assorted wine glasses, washing machine, crockery and cutlery . It was very spacious and from the balcony we could see the city. The staff were extremely courteous and knew English. Breakfast spread was massive including various choice of oriental dishes in addition to the array hot and cold counters. The only negetive point I could think up was that the TV reception was grainy. Must repeat a stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Supratik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is near the most bustling street of Bangkok. But it is very calm and confortable for stay.
I stayed 8 night at this hotel. I enjoyed to stay at this hotel with excellent hospitality of staffs.I will recomend my friend or all persons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsakaAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

excellent staff (friendly/efficient). too far a walk from terminal 21, approx. 15 minutes. unfortunately, pool was under renovation. excellent children's room facilities (for babysitting). excellent room sizes, better than expected. one consistent issue was that washing machines in most of our rooms had issues (we were a family of 14 and got 5 rooms). we would stay here again if the prices were lower, more economical options nearby and a closer walk to the main road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is by far one of the best hotels to stay on the Sukumvit Road. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable with everything that you'd expect to have. We stayed in a room with a balcony facing Lumpini Park and had one the most incredible views that I've ever experienced staying in a hotel in Bangkok (we've stayed in many over the years). The buffet breakfast was just as expected and excellent. I cannot find one single fault with this hotel. As we drove away from the hotel the feeling inside was one of feeling very peaceful and relaxed. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Lumpini Park. We stayed in 9026
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing