We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #70 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Highly recommended. Great place to stay, very clean and newly renovated. Convenient and easy to move around.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    191
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
123
257
72
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed at the Cape House with our small baby in a very quiet and airconditioned 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. A cot was supplied for us. The room is very modern and presents exceptionally well. There's a decent gym with a child play area attached and the pool/ spa area is lovely, with a steam room and sauna (separate ones for men and women). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I could not fault the service in any way.
The buffet breakfast was good, with a variety of asian food, bread/pastries, cereal and salad/fruits. We ordered room service several times from the Italian restaurant downstairs and found the food very nice and reasonably priced.
The location is very central to the embassies. There are Thai food stalls nearby (open through the day) and a few European restaurants close by. 7-11 is across the road, Central Shopping Plaza (huge!) is at the end of the street, a few hundred metres away, as is the Skytrain.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank DW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I travel to Bangkok 2-3 times a year, and the Capehouse is my first choice for a place to stay. Located on soi Langsuan, it is centrally located to shopping, restaurants and nightlife and still be isolated from the constant noise and traffic congestion of Sukhumvit/Ploenchit road. Capehouse is also very close to the Chitlom BTS station, which is the most convenient way to getting to all parts of Bangkok.
Having undergone a renovation last year, the only inconvenience I can state is the lack of a clothes drying cycle in its washing machine, but other options are available from the Capehouse.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jerry1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

This hotel is about as good as it gets for the price. The redecorated apts. rival the suites at the Four Seasons. I was in a 2 BR apt. on the front of the building with a full balcony.
Do keep in mind that this is SE Asia and for people who are new to this part of the world the area might look delapidated. But most of the best hotels are within 2 blocks walking distance. This made for beautiful walks back to the hotel after partying at Spasso in the Grand Hyatt Hotel (the best bar/club in the world).
The staff, while not polished, worked tirelessly to provide for my every need. Breakfast buffet (included in room price) was extensive but not overwheming. The hotel does not show it but they have a huge hot tub on the roof next to the pool.
For Americans please note that this hotel does not have washclothes. So you will have to buy them or bring your own. The free internet sevice worked flawlessly. This trip I learned to use the Skytrain which was only a block from the hotel. While taxis are really cheap, traffic is bad and you can forget trying to go anywhere at rush hour.
Paying $154 US per night for the 2BR, this had to be my most comfortable and happiest stay of all of my travels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Close to good shopping, restaurant ang walkingdistance to 2 skytrain-stations, and a nice area to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Khunlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Really impressed with this place fabulously spacious apartments I could easily live there forever ! Great big windows ,rooftop pool and most helpful staff of all the places stayed in Thailand free wifi and you can stay in long and use this to yr flight
It's a must for business traveller a home from home and for a stopover to the islands great location for all ,no downsides and great price

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I've stayed in Bangkok perhaps 15 times before, usually in Sukhumvit. This time I decided to move a bit farther and am really glad I did. The Cape House was wonderful. They kindly let me check in a bit early (as soon as my room was ready) and then when I was checking out they helped me, as well. The hotel is tucked just a few hundred yards from the Sky Train station, and convenient to anywhere as a result. The room is lovely - try for a room on the higher floors, for a view of the city and perhaps some fireworks. I ordered rooms service and don;t recommend the Caesar salad (too much dressing) but the pizza and the tiramisu were heavenly. If you are staying a while, know that there's a clothes washing machine tucked under one of the counters. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissRich64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 867 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing