We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
498
211
22
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
498
211
22
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine mercury ville the executive lounge business lounge one bedroom apartment chitlom bts chit lom station central department store serviced apartment central world central embassy lounge area egg station very pleasant stay min walk siam paragon dining table
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 748 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

I have been already twice and I hope to stay again. The staff dedication, going beyond competence and kindness, made me feel at home. Thanks to all for making my stay so great. The rooms spacius and well provided, so silent. The bed very comfortable. Everything convincing. The offer for breakfast wide and delicious. So was the restaurant food. Location, in Soi Langsuan, presents interesting sightseen, nerby shopping centers, restaurants and good public transportation. I only wish I could stay longer.

Room tip: A room near the top has been perfect
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerezfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear jerezfra,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your views on your latest visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are indeed delighted to read that you found so much to bring you pleasure once more. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I have a really nice stay at the Cape House.

The room was well kept, the air conditioning was awesome, the staff were friendly and respectful, and the breakfast was delicious. It was also very handy having the executive lounge to use.

And my son loves the complimentary teddy bear that came with the room!

Khap Khun Ka!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank SarahWentson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear SarahWentson,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative review of your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are delighted to have offered you relaxation and comfort along with the attentive service of our staff. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Cape House and hopefully not the last. The staff and amenities really make us feel at home, with everything you need provided promptly and with a smile. We particularly appreciate the spacious rooms (we were pleasantly surprised at the spacious studio this time vs a 1-bedroom last time) which include kitchenettes with washing machine - way more space than you would get in any other hotel for the price.
We arrived early in the morning and after a satisfying breakfast, were welcomed into the lounge, with use of wifi, beverages and snacks. A very kind porter came and fetched us as soon as the room was ready and quickly brought up our luggage.
Breakfasts provide everything you could ask for and we also enjoyed our complimentary buffet lunch, which had great variety. The pool is nice but would prefer more loungers to table and chairs.
The location is excellent, in close proximity to the Skytrain and across the road from a great spa. Being a one way road it us fairly quiet too.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable, we hope to see you again one day.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobalGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear GlobalGirl78,

Thank you for your very warm and appreciative review of your return visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We take it as a great compliment that you felt at home while you were with us. We note your observation on the loungers around the pool and we will look into the possibility of dealing with that point. Thank you for your kind appreciation of our staff; we all look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were lovely and always helpful, presenting us with a cake for our honeymoon upon check in.

Our apartment was perfect, an amazing amount of space and spotless. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom and the most comfortable bed we've had on our honeymoon. The complimentary teddy bear is a sweet touch and packed away in my suitcase ready for the journey home.

Breakfast was always varied and plentiful. The egg station was particularly popular with my husband and delivered to the table once ready.

Thank you for making this part of our honeymoon so lovely. ❤

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naomiediker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear naomiediker,

Thank you for sending us your kind review of your three-night Honeymoon visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are delighted to read that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Our sincerest congratulations once more and we hope very much to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future; a Wedding anniversary treat, maybe?


Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in a two rooms apartment with my family, we have 5 adult in total. The suite is big and clean.There is an open kitchen which is well equipped with kitchen utilities , oven, micro wave, washing machine. Gym room is quite well equipped. Swimming pool is fine in size. Opening hour til 10pm, I think it’s really good.
The location is very convenience. Around 5mins to the bts station. With 7-11, starbucks, spa, currency exchange nearby. It is also walkable to Siam and Central World.
Staff there are very friendly and helpful, always with smile on their faces. Thank you all for making our stay so comfortable and wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joanneycf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear joanneycf,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay with us at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your compliments to our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we hope that we may see you all back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews