We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Booking.com$78
Priceline$78
Hotels.com$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
510
215
24
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
215
24
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine executive lounge small kitchenette bts station shopping mall bedroom siam sukhumvit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 766 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Cape House and hopefully not the last. The staff and amenities really make us feel at home, with everything you need provided promptly and with a smile. We particularly appreciate the spacious rooms (we were pleasantly surprised at the spacious studio this time vs a 1-bedroom last time) which include kitchenettes with washing machine - way more space than you would get in any other hotel for the price.
We arrived early in the morning and after a satisfying breakfast, were welcomed into the lounge, with use of wifi, beverages and snacks. A very kind porter came and fetched us as soon as the room was ready and quickly brought up our luggage.
Breakfasts provide everything you could ask for and we also enjoyed our complimentary buffet lunch, which had great variety. The pool is nice but would prefer more loungers to table and chairs.
The location is excellent, in close proximity to the Skytrain and across the road from a great spa. Being a one way road it us fairly quiet too.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so comfortable, we hope to see you again one day.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobalGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear GlobalGirl78,

Thank you for your very warm and appreciative review of your return visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We take it as a great compliment that you felt at home while you were with us. We note your observation on the loungers around the pool and we will look into the possibility of dealing with that point. Thank you for your kind appreciation of our staff; we all look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff were lovely and always helpful, presenting us with a cake for our honeymoon upon check in.

Our apartment was perfect, an amazing amount of space and spotless. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom and the most comfortable bed we've had on our honeymoon. The complimentary teddy bear is a sweet touch and packed away in my suitcase ready for the journey home.

Breakfast was always varied and plentiful. The egg station was particularly popular with my husband and delivered to the table once ready.

Thank you for making this part of our honeymoon so lovely. ❤

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank naomiediker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear naomiediker,

Thank you for sending us your kind review of your three-night Honeymoon visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We are delighted to read that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Our sincerest congratulations once more and we hope very much to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back in the future; a Wedding anniversary treat, maybe?


Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in a two rooms apartment with my family, we have 5 adult in total. The suite is big and clean.There is an open kitchen which is well equipped with kitchen utilities , oven, micro wave, washing machine. Gym room is quite well equipped. Swimming pool is fine in size. Opening hour til 10pm, I think it’s really good.
The location is very convenience. Around 5mins to the bts station. With 7-11, starbucks, spa, currency exchange nearby. It is also walkable to Siam and Central World.
Staff there are very friendly and helpful, always with smile on their faces. Thank you all for making our stay so comfortable and wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joanneycf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear joanneycf,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay with us at Cape House Hotel, Bangkok and for your compliments to our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and we hope that we may see you all back with us in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

The Cape House has one of the best locations in Bangkok, great for shopping, access to the sky train close by and so much choice for restaurants, too.
The rooms are spacious and very well maintained, TV channels featuring everything you need.
The breakfast is awesome and we tried dinner in the restaurant, too, their Thai food is very tasty and served in good portions.
Highly recommend Cape House for anyone visiting BKK and looking for best value.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RainbowTrout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear RainbowTrout123,

Thank you for sending us your very favourable comments on your visit to Cape House, Bangkok and for your generous recommendation. We hope that we may be fortunate enough to see you both return in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This was my second time with cape house as I had a pleasant experience the first time back about 2 years ago. However this will be the last time from these experiences I encountered :

1. I requested for higher floor and baby cot as I was travelling with my 6 month old baby. They gave me a level 6 room which as expected had the traffic noise and no baby cot was set up. Had to request for change of room and level 9 was then given to me.
2. Had to ask 3 times before baby cot was set up. Hot running water was yellow, see photo. And staff suggestion was to run water about 10min before each use :/
3. Very unfriendly front desk staff by the name of Supitsara who didn’t help us much and had a sullen face to all our questions
4. Jaded room where floors felt sticky
5. Complimentary mineral water bottles in the fridge were not full which we didn’t drink as not sure if it’s opened before or left for a long time

All in all a disappointing experience from before and we will not go back again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KekeEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, Cape House Bangkok Management at Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear KekeEr,

Thank you for writing about your visit to Cape House Hotel, Bangkok. We initially accommodated you on a non-smoking floor since you were accompanied by two young children and set up the cot in that room. At the time of your arrival, with 98% occupancy, that was the most suitable room for you as a young family. We were later able to offer you a room on the ninth floor. We apologise for the delay in setting up the cot; our staff were very busy cleaning rooms and there were many people co-incidentally checking out on the same day. We also instructed our technician to check the hot water system on your behalf. With regard to your observation on the service of your Receptions staff, the condition of the floor and the contents of the fridge, we have notified the appropriate department heads who will take the necessary action. We sincerely apologise for your inconvenience and wish you many happy hotel experiences in the future.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Sincerely yours,
Cape House Bangkok Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews