We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #63 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Desert, California USA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time visitor to this property on Soi Langsuan in Bangkok. I have stayed in many hotels in this wonderful city and was really impressed by the Cape House. We booked a one bedroom apartment and found everything needed to make our stay comfortable. Very clean and modern property that offers you a relaxing and quite stay in the middle of everything.

Very short walk to the BTS Chidlom Station with one stop to Siam Center and Paragon. They even have a Tuk Tuk available that will shuttle you back and forth to the station and the Central Chidlom Mall.

If you are looking for a place to relax and have a small kitchen available equipped with a washing machine and dryer then this is the place. It also has a separate Bathroom and Bedroom with all the conveniences need to make it a perfect spot.

Dr. K

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that you have discovered our secrets of desirable and convenient location (neither far from the Sky Train nor Lumpini Park for an early morning jog), our great facilities, including a tuk tuk shuttle to the Skytrain, and our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    191
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
123
257
72
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

1. Location: A 5 - 1o minute walk to the nearest BTS; in fact, within walking distance (on elevated walkway) to Siam Square / Paragon area. So, pretty centralised. Yet, located in a relatively quieter street, compared to surrounding areas. Lots of food options and convenience stores around.

2. Room: The rooms are huge! Even the most basic rooms are very large and well-appointed, and the toilets / bathes are simply luxurious. Good TV channels, kitchenette, large fridge.

3. Amenities: Nice rooftop pool, a tad small, but nice to lounge in and around. Breakfast is in a nice restaurant, with tasty, filling food.

4. Staff: Full marks here. Simply great courtesy and service given to all guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asperger_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased you have shared your feedback with us and our readers. As you have noted, our secrets are a very desirable location, excellent facilities, and an attentive staff. Your full marks for our staff have been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found this hotel was recommended from a friend. What great hotel / service apartment hotel.
We came by early flight from Europe and arrived at the hotel couple hours before check in time. The reception was very nice and helpful. Since there was no room ready (we really understand the situation), the reception offered us to take shower using Fitness Center and get some refreshment on the Executive Floor. We're really highly appreciated and thanksful for that (after longhaul flights and felt so exhausted).

The room is spacious, clean, well furnished and excellent service.

And I will absolutly recommend this hotel to my family and friend during their visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BergenDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your sharing experience with us,to our readers, and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Your positive mention of our attentive and thoughtful staff has been shared with them. A few blocks in one direction to the Sky Train and the Sky Bridge or in the other direction to Lumpini Park for early morning (before the heat of the day) jogging, tai chi sessions, etc. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Thailand and Bangkok. Cape House was I would say the best experience. Rooms are spacious and everything has been thought of. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Most hotels I have stayed it have had some sort of snag or other, but this one I could not honestly find fault with. Rooms are clean, and the layout of my apartment was perfect.
The swimming pool was a welcome feature. The hotel is within easy reach of Lumphini Park which is a pleasant place take a walk. There is easy access to local restaurants and there are convenience stores nearby so it is easy to buy food, snacks, drinks or things you might need. The staff made this a very pleasant stay and of all the hotels I have been to in Bangkok and elsewhere this would be the top of my recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for sharing your favourable commentary and top recommendation with us. Your mention of our desirable location, helpful staff, and excellent facilities will be very useful to other readers planning a stay in Bangkok. Your appreciation of our staff has been shared with them. Thank again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are well furnished with nice modern pieces and with lots of wood throughout the rooms. There is tv in living room and each bedroom. We didn't use kitchen except for the washing machine. However there isn't a dryer so we had to hang our clothes all over the apartment and ended up having to hand dry some pieces with blower dryer because we were leaving Bangkok that morning and the clothes weren't all dry. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay at Cape House and really enjoyed their breakfast which had something for everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twindragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned home from a week in Bangkok at Cape House. What a delightful place it is. The staff are so friendly and happy to help. Always smiling and saying sawadee ka every time they saw us. They loved my daughter and her teddy bear! The one bedroom apartment was just beautiful. We were on the 8th floor and had a lovely view of the city. The kitchen was great as was the handy washing machine. The bed was huge and had really comfortable pillows. It felt like the best home away from home. The location was great too, so close to BTS Chidlom. There's a great breakfast buffet with everything you could want. The Executive Lounge is a wonderful addition - free buffet of snacks with coffee and tea all day until 10pm. We have a nice time in there! We were sad to leave on our last day. The staff helped us with everything to make departure as smooth as possible. We'll be back next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlondeHeadline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for sharing your thoughts with us, after your recent stay, and looks forward to welcoming you back again next year. Your thoughtful appreciation of our attentive and helpful staff has been shared with them. Your mention of our desirable location and the amenities of the Executive Lounge will be useful to other readers planning a trip to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Cape House Hotel for two nights en route for Eastern Australia. Our first trip to that part of the world. We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room/apartment was five star, clean and comfortable. It was perfect. The position of the hotel suited us, we were able to walk to the nearest sky train station, approx 20 minutes. Taxi's and Tuk Tuks all readily available.
The breakfast was excellent, with a very good variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your sharing your comments with us, after your recent stay with us, and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#79 of 867 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing