We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape House is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #96 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are well furnished with nice modern pieces and with lots of wood throughout the rooms. There is tv in living room and each bedroom. We didn't use kitchen except for the washing machine. However there isn't a dryer so we had to hang our clothes all over the apartment and ended up having to hand dry some pieces with blower dryer because we were leaving Bangkok that morning and the clothes weren't all dry. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay at Cape House and really enjoyed their breakfast which had something for everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twindragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 666 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just returned home from a week in Bangkok at Cape House. What a delightful place it is. The staff are so friendly and happy to help. Always smiling and saying sawadee ka every time they saw us. They loved my daughter and her teddy bear! The one bedroom apartment was just beautiful. We were on the 8th floor and had a lovely view of the city. The kitchen was great as was the handy washing machine. The bed was huge and had really comfortable pillows. It felt like the best home away from home. The location was great too, so close to BTS Chidlom. There's a great breakfast buffet with everything you could want. The Executive Lounge is a wonderful addition - free buffet of snacks with coffee and tea all day until 10pm. We have a nice time in there! We were sad to leave on our last day. The staff helped us with everything to make departure as smooth as possible. We'll be back next year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BlondeHeadline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for sharing your thoughts with us, after your recent stay, and looks forward to welcoming you back again next year. Your thoughtful appreciation of our attentive and helpful staff has been shared with them. Your mention of our desirable location and the amenities of the Executive Lounge will be useful to other readers planning a trip to Bangkok. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Cape House Hotel for two nights en route for Eastern Australia. Our first trip to that part of the world. We were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room/apartment was five star, clean and comfortable. It was perfect. The position of the hotel suited us, we were able to walk to the nearest sky train station, approx 20 minutes. Taxi's and Tuk Tuks all readily available.
The breakfast was excellent, with a very good variety.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your sharing your comments with us, after your recent stay with us, and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your positive endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our party of five spent three great days at the Cape House apartments. Rooms very spacious and to a high standard. All staff extremely polite,courteous and helpful. Location brilliant . Exit Cape House turn left and five minute walk to Lumpini Park to watch the locals relaxing and at play !!! Exit hotel turn right and five minutes walk to Sky train station Chitcom and sky walkway to Erwan Shrine, shopping malls and Siam square. Executive lounge on 15th floor very welcoming with free tasty nibbles, tea, coffee, newspapers and refreshments throughout the day. 16th floor pool, jacuzzi , gym , sun loungers equally relaxing after time out in the madness of this enthralling and vibrant city. Breakfast range extensive with Thai and western cuisine available staff very attentive. We have travelled extensively over the years and rate the Cape House as amongst the best accomodation we have stayed in Look forward to our return next year. Our congratulations to the management and staff for ensuring our experience was such a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Happyhols684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for sharing your thoughts with us, after your recent stay with us. Your mention of our desirable location within a short walk to the nearest sky train station and in the other direction a short walk to Lumpini Park for jogging and early morning exercise is appreciated. Your thoughtful mention of our attentive and friendly staff has been shared with them. We look forward to seeing you again next year on your return to Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cape House's one-bed room is ideal for three people. As the extra bed is put in the living room, the two people stay in the master bedroom can have their privacy. There're two doors to the bathroom, the one stays in the living room doesn't need to enter the bathroom via the master bedroom. Also, the bathroom is only functional, but the master bedroom and the living room are tastefully decorated.

Another merit of Cape House is its Executive Lounge on the 15th floor, where coffee/tea, fruit, and sweet/savory refreshments are offered for free to hotel residents. They're real food that fill you up. I have to say the management at Bangkok's Cape House is much more generous than their counterpart at Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, a sister hotel chain of Cape House.

There're tons of mid-range hotels in Bangkok, but not too many of them can accommodate three people in one room. If you're traveling in a group of three, I would highly recommend Cape House to you without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zermatt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us and notes that our one bedroom suites are ideal for groups of 3, when an extra bed is put in the living room. The mention of our newly renovated Executive Lounge is appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just had our second visit to the Cape House (one bed suite) and were, again, very happy with the room, the staff, the location and the service. Excellent overall with 5 star room and service without the 5 star price tag. Particularly love the lounge with snacks and tea/coffee - a great view and a cup of tea is always appreciated after a long tramp round Bangkok ! We have another two trips to the Cape House booked this year and look forward to seeing them again. Another two teddy bears for the collection ! Oh, and when we got home, there was a birthday card from the Cape House for my husband waiting in our PO Box. Thank you to all the staff at the Cape House !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesley2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased that you have taken the opportunity to share your approval of our excellent location, attentive and helpful staff, and wonderful service with us, after your recent 2nd stay with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you again on your return stays. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good location, secure. helpful staff. 7/11 across the road. Walking distance to rooftop Speakeasy Bar and a short taxi/walk to Siam Centre. Taxis at front door. If you prefer a "local" breakfast, there are numerous street vendors directly across the road offering a full range of traditional Thai meals at a 30-150bht.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking floor as the rooms don't smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxdad026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your short informative review and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon, for another enjoyable and pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#126 of 891 in Bangkok
672 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#87 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $96 - $1,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing