We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accommodation in Central Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #73 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I had two stays totalling seven nights in the Cape House at either end of our trip to Thailand. The rooms we had were spacious and very comfortable. Just remember it's not a five star hotel, it's serviced apartments so while hotel services are limited everything you need is there.

The beds are large and comfortable and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The bedroom area is separated from the lounge area where there is a sofa, an easy chair and coffee table. You also get a modern, large-screen television, DVD player and even a set of bathroom scales to keep a check on your weight when over indulging in all that wonderful Thai food! A small kitchenette, with a fridge and washing machine is also provided.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated and you feel right at home. It's not a new hotel and the decor in the bathroom in our second room was a bit tired looking but still OK. One word of warning is that that the hot water in the bathroom is scaldingly hot to the extent that it could be dangerous. When showering you only need to tweak the hot water on a little bit and use lots of cold. I assume that this a problem throughout because it was the same in both rooms we used.

The breakfast that is provided is excellent in my view. You can get your eggs done any way you want them including omelettes or poached and scrambled. They have a list of egg options and you just select the one you want. You can also ask for fresh bacon in the UK style and they will cook this for you along wth your eggs. The only problem with this is that you have to go the hatch in the breakfast room and ask for it and it is not really that obvious.

They have a nice business lounge on the 15th floor where tea, coffee and lovely little snacks, cakes and cookies are available free all day. You also get a good view of the Bangkok Skyline from there. We thought that this was an excellent touch.

They also have a lesisure centre with a good sized and well equipped gym and a small but adequate pool on the 7th floor with sun beds, etc. At the pool you can purchase drinks, including beer at very low prices. You can also sit up there with your own booze for an alfresco drink in the evening. Since they don't have a bar area they don't have a problem with this.

Late Checkout Tip: We were not flying out till 01.00 so we asked for a late checkout the day before but unfortunately they were fully booked. The receptionist said they latest we could have our room was 13.00. She advised us that we would be welcome to use the business lounge facilities after we checked out and that we could use the showers in the leisure centre (nice towels and lockers provided) as required. This made for a relaxing final day and we were able to leave for the airport showered and refreshed at 22.00.

I would highly recommend the Cape House.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Andraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for exposing the secret appeal of the Cape House, Bangkok, to many, whether short or long term stay, and business or leisure traveler. Your informative review should assist other readers passing through Bangkok. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had booked this for our last night in Bangkok. I had staying in apart hotels in the UK and they had proved to be very good value for money. This one was no exception. It had, however, the added bonus of an excellent restaurant, a pretty pool and excellent cakes and tea/coffee in the Executive lounge. The reception staff were very welcoming and extremely efficient
Our small suite was very well furnished with a lovely bathroom and well fitted/equipped kitchen and living room area. The bed was comfortable with crisp white bed linen. This central hotel is well designed and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive and informative review and looks forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wife and I enjoyed staying here. Stayed in 1 bedroom which was a nice sized place for the 2 of us. Location short walk from Chitlom BTS. Staff were friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. They also serve lunch, so breakfast finished at 10 being late risers this meant we missed it last day :(.
Our room faced the street on the 12th floor, but there was no issues with noise. Liked the choice of pillows available. We accidentally broke a glass and were charged 100 baht, they were pretty flimsy glasses so watch that one. My only feedback to management would be as they upgrade glasses maybe get some that are a little tougher. Breakage and replacement costs were clearly advised for everything in the room(not sure if they have had a few rock stars trash the rooms...)

Did not get around to checking the executive room or anything other than lobby room and restaurant.
Starting to show it's age there are other apartment hotels nearby that are newer and but cost more, it is on a one way street. We had a couple of taxi drivers nearly overshoot the hotel, so make sure you keep an eye out for the hotel and you'll be fine.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, would be pleased to welcome you back again soon and thanks you for your descriptive feedback and endorsement. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband on our first visit to Thailand. Cape House was a lovely place to stay allowing us to re-charge after a long flight and a nice place to return to after spending the day doing all the touristy things in hot Bangkok. Overall the staff were very friendly, rooms just as advertised and breakfast wonderful.We had one evening meal in the restaurant. Service was very slow but we did happen to choose the night when it was the staff party! We especially liked the complimentary tea/coffee and light snacks in the cool business lounge of an afternoon - good views over city. An ok location for the Sky Train maybe a slow 10min walk in the sultry heat to either Chit Lom (Sukhumvit line) or Ratchadamri (Silom line).

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor and sister and husband the 6th. Both good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ph1lb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback after your recent 3 nights with us, at the Cape House, Bangkok, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location indeed is very good and convenient. The room is exactly the same like what you see in the website and it is clean and comfortable as well. Breakfast is so-so, probably the worst poached egg I had so far. I understand its not a five star hotel, but just trying to help improving their service by giving my review here. And its just not feeling good that the front desk guy run to me and said the bathrobe is missing as I never even use any of their bathrobe and it lay nicely in the wardrobe as it is..I think they should have check properly before they run to me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your review and your comment and recommendation concerning the confusion regarding the bathrobe had been shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The place where we are staying has been amazing in terms of location, service and facilities. The staff are most helpful and I can't fault this place at all.

Thank you Cape House, having such a pleasant place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of central Bangkok has been a joy!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 8ith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive endorsement letting other readers know how amazing we are in terms of location, service, and facilities. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I am Vegan. Traveling is very hard for me to find good Vegan food.


This hotel is only a minute walk to Macrobiotic restaurant called Lemon Farm, and they sell healthy goods at the same store. It was very pleasant surprise as I didn't know it!

I liked this hotel however I didn't understand why SMOKING floor gets a better deal, higher floor that is. The room itself was comfortable, the strange truth is studio room's closet is bigger than 1 bedroom's closet.

The hot water in the shower, once you filled up the tub, you must wait for a while to get the hot water back in the shower..... the breakfast is OK, same old Muesli-bread, no healthy looking bread is everyday, no other healthier bread. The Japanese selection was good, every morning they had Tofu.

All in all, it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supportnongmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your feedback and your suggestions have been shared with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#150 of 891 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing