We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape House, Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$215
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$619
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
467
199
19
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
199
19
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinesoi langsuanmercury villebusiness loungethe executive loungeitalian bistroone bedroom apartmentlemon farmchitlom btslang suanchit lom stationliving roomcentral department storeserviced apartmentlumpini parksmall kitchenapartment hotel
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 700 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a fabulous surprise this place. I only booked it because it so highly rated by Tripadviser, so thanks to everyone that wrote a review. Our room (1408) was utterly brilliant, everything you wanted plus more and a free Teddy Bear..! The staff are lovely, the club lounge was just great, a good gym, swimming pool.....amazing place. Excellent value and only 3 minutes from the Skytrain station. Would we stay again? you can bet your mortgage we would..!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blacksteve_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Your voice has been heard and the Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here on our way in and out of Myanmar and it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Rooms are fabulous and the idea of a one bedroom appartment is ideal when travelling especially if you are staying in one spot for a few days. Loved the extra room to spread out and it is great to have a hotel room with comfortable chairs, quick free Wifi and good lighting - why don't all hotels have this?
The pool is good big enough for laps and not crowded. Really loved the visitors meeting room where you can go and have a coffee and a snack, great way to catch your breath after being out and about.
Position is great - just a quick walk to the Skytrain, plenty of small eateries near by and just a nice walk to Lumpini Park.
Breakfast is very good with very friendly staff and good options available.

Really great place to stay and great value for money. I would really recommend the Cape House for anyone who is looking for a really excellent hotel experience in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Get non-smoking
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MahoutMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn of your recent enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and thanks you for your positive endorsement of our property as a great place to stay and great value for money. Thank you, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for three nights here and one night at end of my month long stay in asia.
This hotel is great! It is basically a high quality london apartment with kitchen,lounge and en suite.
We stayed twice so go two complimentary teddy bears too!
Will def be going back there soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are great if non smoking.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pbrstreetgang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, looks forward to your definite return and thanks you for your positive endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had three nights in Bangkok at the end of our holiday and the travel agent recommended Cape House. We were unsure about staying in an apartment - but we could not have been more wrong. We arrived about midnight so had no real idea where were were, but the location is excellent. It is very close to Chit Lom station on the sky train. It is also within walking distance of major shopping. The street seems quiet and is just away from the hustle and bustle.
The apartment was huge. It had a bedroom area with a safe in the wardrobe, large lounge area,kitchen and utility area and enormous bathroom with shower cubicle.
There was a washing machine, microwave, cutlery, pans,kettle, toaster, TV, DVD player and even a set of bathroom scales! There were plenty of towels along with bathrobes and slippers. Toiletries were also provided.
The bed was very comfortable and huge It was great to have space to lounge around and watch TV sitting on a couch. We bought some of our own drinks and sat in front of the TV with a drink after a busy day and evening sight seeing.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Eggs and bacon were cooked fresh to your liking. We went on a trip one day and went for breakfast as they opened at 6 am and still had the full service.
There is an executive lounge which is on the fifteenth floor. This is calm and peaceful with plenty of tea. coffee, sweet and savoury items available all day.
On the floor above is an open air swimming pool and lounging area. There is also a whirl pool which is covered. We did not use the gym.
On our last day we spent the morning sight seeing and came back to spend the afternoon lazing around the pool and soaking up the sun. We showered and changed in the gym facilities. We then went down to the Executive lounge and had a drink and snack before being collected to be taken to the airport.
We are so glad we stayed there and we have our complimentary Cape House teddy to remind us of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Your enjoyable and pleasant stay with us at the Cape House, Bangkok, has been noted while your informative review will be helpful to others planning a stay in Bangkok and knowing where to ‘locate’ for that stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our room was spacious and very well appointed. We love the city view and the bathroom! It is also near to the major shopping and BTS. The breakfast spread is a nice surprise for us and the staff were polite and helpful. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHL0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to learn you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your favorable commentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews