We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bangkok luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape House, Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bangkok luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This was myself and my new wife's first trip to Thailand ( don't have an old wife I mean we just got married ) and indeed Bangkok, we arrived a little jet lagged and tired as we had been awake for a day or so upon arrival. When we first arrived at Cape House the staff were welcoming and very friendly our room was not quite ready due to our early morning arrival and so they were rushing it through for us for no extra charge they asked us if we would like to use the exec lounge on the 15th floor for an our or so and at this point we were glad of a coffee and a relax. The lounge was cool and with stunning views of the city hot coffee,sofa's and homemade cookies everything a tired travel could wish for, the reception had give us complementary wifi access so before long we were catching up with emails and taking in the views.The room as promised was ready promptly and when we first walked it was breath taking, we were on the 19th floor so as you can imagine the views were epic and the room boasted a super king size bed,lounge area ,flat screen,air con and very grand bathroom. Once showered we took on the city to find on our return a note saying as we were on our honeymoon they had made us a cake and was in the fridge which was a welcome surprise and was awesome. The breakfast at CH offers all kinds of options including rice and noodles ( I opted for streaky bacon,eggy bread and coffee) there was also an egg station which cooked fresh eggs and English style bacon for no extra charge. Finally the pool this over looks the Bangkok skyline is open 0600-2200 hours a swim after a days shopping is highly recommended and been on the 16th the views are awesome. Overall CH is excellent its close enough to sky trains, the guards will get you a taxi if you need or just walk into what has become shopping paradise there is a 7-11 across the rd a Starbucks coffee 2 doors away and a whole multitude of street food right outside the door, we will most certainly be back I cannot recommend this place enough.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimboswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Your complimentary endorsement of the Cape House, Bangkok, after your recent stay with us is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your pleasant experience with, not only us, but other readers deciding where to stay when they come to Bangkok. We look forward to your soonest next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    168
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
109
226
67
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having stayed at Cape House a number of times I had come to look at it as my home in Bangkok and have infact written a couple of complimentary reviews on this site . Yes the accommodation is nice and the desk staff friendly, however earlier this year when trying to book I was extremely disappointed in the way I was treated as a previous customer and subsequently cancelled my booking and booked elsewhere. Shame shame Cape House as you missed out on two bookings I was wanting to make at the time, a subsequent further two I would have made with you since plus several from close friends who had intended on staying at Cape House due to my earlier recommendations.

Sorry Cape House, you lost a loyal customer who is very happy with her new found apartment and will not return.

I will say my issue was not with the front desk staff, house keeping, quality of accommodation etc, it is an issue with the booking office and their treatment of previous customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of Cape House, Bangkok. We appreciate your positive comments and constructive feedback as a repeat customer. We are looking into the details of your recent reservation request to enable us to continue improving our services to all wishing to stay with us at the Cape House, Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@capehouse.com anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
296 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

i had to spent one day in Bangkok and i was booked in this apartment,luxury set up,complete with all features, very nice breakfast, pool, fitness, sauna and restaurant in down town. the rate was less tha 100 € per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Those looking for “a quality apartment to stay in, in Bangkok,” will appreciate your positive posting on Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

this is not my frist time here and it wont be my last so when in bangkok the cape house is the place to stay from the front desk to Breakfast just the top of the line as the say in life you get what you pay for but with the cape house you get more then what you pay for so when ever in Bangkok thailand the cape house is the place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank jetblast120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Many thanks for your positive review of your recent stay with us and that “the Cape House is the place to stay.” We look forward to welcoming you back as one of our regular guests. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I'm in the last night of staying here and I can honestly say this has been a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and well kept. They feel like one bedroom apartments! There is a Starbucks right outside the main entrance. There also is a great massage spa across the street. Note: do not do the in house massage. Not very good at all. The pool is great and offers some shade, which is great when you have an infant. The laundry service was terrible. Front desk was not interested in this service. Too bad because we would have paid. In stead we decided to just do it when we get to Chaing Mai. The Italian restaurant is pretty good. Over all I'd recommend this place.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank Gabriel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement of our hotel, as an “excellent place,” and “this has been a wonderful hotel.” Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to give us your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hotel is simply the best in the heart of Bangkok. location is superb, 100m from BTS Chitlom, Lang suan street is great, full of restaurants and quiet. nothing to compare with soi 9 at Nana. The Hotel Cape house is run by a superb staff. the entire hotel has FREE wifi, great pool, gym sauna and steam room separated for men and women. Their restaurant 43 is an excellent italian restaurant. offering some of the best risotto i ever had anywhere in the world. restaurant prices are fair and the food is delicious. great lunch buffet for only 390thb. Breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and it is a great breakfast.
the rooms/suites are great. spacious with bedroom and living area, great views, good tv cable with international tv choices, big bathrooms , small kitchen with all the necessities needed if you want to cook or reheat. on the 15th floor you can enjoy free snacks and coffee and teas all day long til 10 pm. a beautiful library type of room, very comfortable and quiet at all times. a little gem after a day of walking into busy BKK. i recommand very strongly this hotel. going back to Cape house for New Years. Love this place.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room if possible. great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank gypsyweeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement of it being “the best value in the heart of Bangkok.” Many leisure, as well as, business visitors to Bangkok will note and appreciate this information. Your descriptive commentary of the amenities, staff, facilities, dining, location, nearby Sky Train station, and the neighborhood facilities will be very useful to other readers when planning their next trip to Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time and making the effort to give us your favorable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at Cape House one night, on a transit back to London. It is not a conventional hotel as these are 'serviced apartments' but the bedroom was fantastic, clean, large and very comfortable. Reception desk was very helpful for any questions guests have. The swimming pool/jacuzzi/sauna area is lovely, especially as sun set as it has a great view on the skyscrapers around.

The location is very convenient as it's just a few minutes away from the Sky train. There are huge shopping centres around too. The train stop is Chit Lom, just 3 stops from Phaya Thai (for those coming from the airport).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank moosefr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your favorable response to your recent stay with us as a “Great Hotel in a convenient location.” Your mention of its very convenient location, as well as its atmosphere, will be useful to other readers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#143 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Siam
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing