We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quality apartment to stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

i had to spent one day in Bangkok and i was booked in this apartment,luxury set up,complete with all features, very nice breakfast, pool, fitness, sauna and restaurant in down town. the rate was less tha 100 € per night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Those looking for “a quality apartment to stay in, in Bangkok,” will appreciate your positive posting on Cape House Langsuan, Bangkok. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Cape House, Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 656 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

this is not my frist time here and it wont be my last so when in bangkok the cape house is the place to stay from the front desk to Breakfast just the top of the line as the say in life you get what you pay for but with the cape house you get more then what you pay for so when ever in Bangkok thailand the cape house is the place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank jetblast120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Many thanks for your positive review of your recent stay with us and that “the Cape House is the place to stay.” We look forward to welcoming you back as one of our regular guests. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm in the last night of staying here and I can honestly say this has been a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean and well kept. They feel like one bedroom apartments! There is a Starbucks right outside the main entrance. There also is a great massage spa across the street. Note: do not do the in house massage. Not very good at all. The pool is great and offers some shade, which is great when you have an infant. The laundry service was terrible. Front desk was not interested in this service. Too bad because we would have paid. In stead we decided to just do it when we get to Chaing Mai. The Italian restaurant is pretty good. Over all I'd recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2012
11  Thank Gabriel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement of our hotel, as an “excellent place,” and “this has been a wonderful hotel.” Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to give us your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hotel is simply the best in the heart of Bangkok. location is superb, 100m from BTS Chitlom, Lang suan street is great, full of restaurants and quiet. nothing to compare with soi 9 at Nana. The Hotel Cape house is run by a superb staff. the entire hotel has FREE wifi, great pool, gym sauna and steam room separated for men and women. Their restaurant 43 is an excellent italian restaurant. offering some of the best risotto i ever had anywhere in the world. restaurant prices are fair and the food is delicious. great lunch buffet for only 390thb. Breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and it is a great breakfast.
the rooms/suites are great. spacious with bedroom and living area, great views, good tv cable with international tv choices, big bathrooms , small kitchen with all the necessities needed if you want to cook or reheat. on the 15th floor you can enjoy free snacks and coffee and teas all day long til 10 pm. a beautiful library type of room, very comfortable and quiet at all times. a little gem after a day of walking into busy BKK. i recommand very strongly this hotel. going back to Cape house for New Years. Love this place.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room if possible. great view of the city at night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank gypsyweeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement of it being “the best value in the heart of Bangkok.” Many leisure, as well as, business visitors to Bangkok will note and appreciate this information. Your descriptive commentary of the amenities, staff, facilities, dining, location, nearby Sky Train station, and the neighborhood facilities will be very useful to other readers when planning their next trip to Bangkok. Thanks for taking the time and making the effort to give us your favorable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at Cape House one night, on a transit back to London. It is not a conventional hotel as these are 'serviced apartments' but the bedroom was fantastic, clean, large and very comfortable. Reception desk was very helpful for any questions guests have. The swimming pool/jacuzzi/sauna area is lovely, especially as sun set as it has a great view on the skyscrapers around.

The location is very convenient as it's just a few minutes away from the Sky train. There are huge shopping centres around too. The train stop is Chit Lom, just 3 stops from Phaya Thai (for those coming from the airport).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank moosefr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your favorable response to your recent stay with us as a “Great Hotel in a convenient location.” Your mention of its very convenient location, as well as its atmosphere, will be useful to other readers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at Cape House for four nights and found it a very pleasant experience.

The one bedroom suite is a little on the small side compared to some of the other bedroom suites that I have stayed in Bangkok.

The suite has a small kitchenette, a living room, a bedroom and a bathroom. In the kitchenette, there are cooking appliances, utensils, and a refrigerator with two bottles of water inside. The living room has a sofa set, a flat screen TV, a hi-fi set and a working table. The bedroom has a king-size bed with four large pillows and cupboards. And in bathroom, there is a long-bath, a shower, toiletries, and sufficient hooks to hang clothes.

The bed was very comfortable and I slept well except for the first night when the bedroom air-conditioning was not working. I reported the problem to the reception the next morning and it was rectified before noon.

Complimentary internet access worked without any problems.

Breakfast was good in terms of quantity but nothing spectacular like those in the bigger hotels. It's just sufficient to get you going on your way to work!

Service was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. My checking-in and checking-out went through without any problems.

Cape House has an executive lounge on the 15th floor that provides free tea, coffee and snacks. I found this lounge a great place to chill-out after my business meetings.

The hotel has a restaurant, 43 Italian Bistro, on the ground floor. I had dinner there and found the set dinner to be quite good and value for money. There are many restaurants including two 7-11s within walking distance of the hotel.

Cape House is on located at Thanon Lang Suan. The nearest BTS station (Chit Lom) is less than 10 minutes walk.

I will stay here again the next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Nelumbo-Nucifera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your endorsement of it being “Nice, comfortable and clean,” after your recent 4 night stay with us. Your descriptive commentary as to its amenities, facilities, staff, location and nearby conveniences and facilities will be useful to other business and leisure guests deciding where to stay in Bangkok. Thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and small child and we really appreciated: 1) the location of this place - 100 mt from Sky train stop Chit Lom, near to Lumpini park, in front of a very nice massage spa...
2) the room: big, all good equipments (washing machine, fridge, big tv...), very good furniture, clean
3) the restaurant: Italian chef and Thai oetsonnel is a great match offering fantastic food - italian and thai - for a cheap price
4) personnel: all very nice and well trained

I really recommend it to all kind of customers, family, young, business...

Ally stars!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank novecento72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cape House and taking time to write a review. Your positive endorsement of our accommodation, restaurant and staff is greatly appreciated as we strive to exceed our guests’ expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#74 of 879 in Bangkok
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $100 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing