We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #70 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Albany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at Cape House in the middle of August for 3 nights. i was supposed to stay but had to return home for family matter. I had a one bedroom apartment 906 on the 9th floor and it was beautiful. Better than the pictures on web site.All new modern and very clean and all staff were friendly. It is so close to everything that you could want for.BTS 5min walk, Central Department store straight across the road from BTS. The best supermarket ever there.Australia could learn alot from them.Thai/vietnamese Resturant Straight across the street has really great food as with the Chinese next to it. There is a superb Hong Kong BBQ couple of doors down a must do. 7-11 Straight oppersite also. Do yourself a favour and stay here.I loved the hotel and location.

Room Tip: Only few rooms have balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Your positive comments are appreciated and we look forward to your soonest return to Cape House, Bangkok. Your endorsement will also assist other readers looking for similar accommodations with a desirable location in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    191
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
123
257
72
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cannot recommend this accommodation enough...! Did my research on tripadvisor and decided to stay in a 1 bedroom apartment with my boyfriend for 3 nights before going on to Phuket as I read reviews and thought we should see for ourselves. First time to Bangkok too and the hotel is ideally located close by to many attractions which we often walked to (malls, cinema, park etc.) without being in the heart of the busyness.

The room was a very good size and spotless...! Honestly looked forward to coming back to it at the end of a long day. The staff were so welcoming and polite, even more so than in the second place we stayed in in Phuket. I think the fact that staff were genuinely willing to help you without the expectation of a tip after every little thing and that we were greeted every time we passed them in the lobby and around the apartments, all contributed to making us feel valued and more relaxed during our stay. I know these things sound very minor but the general atmosphere of the place was just so pleasant! Something I took for granted until we turned up at our next hotel in Patong where staff would barely make any eye contact and when offered help with anything, lingered until you felt pressured to tip them- but this was possibly because they see much more tourists come and go. Although Cape House isn't as well known as some of the major skyscraping hotels in the area (tuk tuk and taxis often didn't know where it was so walk with a hotel map printout) it is definitely up there so don't be put off.

Wifi connection speedy, the included breakfast was delicious, esp. their bacon and orange juice...! Business lounge very handy for printing out itineraries and flight boarding passes if necessary.

Someone previously mentioned on here that it was like a 'home away from home' and I cannot agree with this more. Thank you Cape House, and you will most definitely be seeing us again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your favourable review. We look forward to your soonest return and appreciate the solid endorsement given to our staff, the facilities, and your accommodations.

As you mentioned, the location of Cape House, Bangkok, being within walking distance of malls, the park and other attractions is useful for others to know when deciding where to stay in Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

One of the best accomodations I've stayed. It is located near the BTS station, but I didn't try it, since I took a metered-taxi (costing total THB370, including toll fee) directly from airport. Try printing the map via Google Maps, it would be helpful as taxi drivers in Thailand hardly speaks English. Note down the hotel number just in case the taxi driver doesn't understand the location. Facade of the hotel looks simple and elegant. But the room inside is truly comfortable, like home, and gorgeously nice, with white as the theme colour. The toiletries are of good quality, though lacking toothpaste/toothbrush. I did use the hot plate to cook some cup noodles (bought at a convenience store just opposite the hotel) as well as the microwave to heat up some meat on skewers bought at the nearby street during the night. I even use the washing machine (somehow the laundry water is bubbly, so I suppose the washing powder is already pre-added, so there's no need to purchase washing powder if you don't have them) to wash some laundry, so the service apartment facilities are actually quite useful for travellers. It is well located, 7-mins walking distance to Central World, Big C, etc. There are some Japanese, Western and Chinese restaurants nearby the hotel, so food is not an issue travellers need to worry about. The swimming pool is small and looks very ordinary, didn't try it. What ticks for this place is the free club room facilities that are available at premium prices in other hotels. Here, it is provided free, & you get to use the club room to read a book, relax & chill with some free drinks / light refreshments. I also liked the free & strong wifi (however one issue is you have to constantly log in if you're not using it for a while, but not a major problem). The breakfast is buffet spread, reasonable varieties but much adequate, includes an egg station. I'd stay here again. Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank dckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your endorsement of the Cape House, Bangkok. We hope your stay was enjoyable and pleasant.

Your mention of the free Club Room facilities is appreciated and should be useful to other leisure and business travelers in deciding where to stay while in Bangkok.

We look forward to your soonest return and once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have just stayed here in a 1 bedroom suite for the past 10 days. I normally stay elsewhere but was reccomended by a friend to try here. I have to say I was very impressed with the room, the service from the staff and also the breakfast. I will stay here from now on during my many trips to Bangkok for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MartinChinaDongguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I must really recommend this apartment for my fellow travellers , usually when i look for hotels thru websites , the hotels pics are usually very lookable only when after u book and stay in , then i realise get deceived by the looks . But at this CAPE HOUSE u really get what u c from their websites , everything are so new so fresh .

I stay for 4nights with my wife and we thoroughly enjoy thru our stay , from their services , breakfast(can have more varities) , room services and their good understanding of english , it wont be a problem for travellers at all .

The room is spacious , we get a studio apartment , it comes with a small kitchen , living rm n a bedroom . there is bathtub for all their rooms type so don't worry about that . What matter most is their beds its the most comfortable bed i ever sleep on throughout my yrs of travelling . Nice!

As for e location wise its on a quiet street Langsuan , but just 5 mins of walking to BTS chit lom , 10mins walk to Erawan Shrine , 15mins walk to Central Worlld in fact all is within walking distance . nice location and value for $$ .

Will definitely stay back here again for our nxt trip ! Thx Cape House !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JACK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Super nice apartment to rent for your holidays
Highly recommended to try the 16th floor with its nice open air swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam, terrace... But also the training gym to start a day really in shape.
Try it and you will love it

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Froidure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your endorsement of Cape House, Bangkok; your comments will be of assistance to other travelers looking for similar accommodations. We look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Cape House will probably be our place of choice for coming visits. You find the comforts of home and a super location, within 10 minutes walking from both lines of bts; chit lom and also ratchadamri. Breakfast we will still have to see since we arrived today a bit early but the nice lady at reception let us have the room early. Nice pool and warm jacuzzi as well.We feel very reaxed here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your appreciation of the Cape House, Bangkok and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your soonest return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#75 of 867 in Bangkok
649 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing