We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Khaosan Road
from $14.51
More Info
from $27.16
More Info
from $8.35
More Info
Reviews (13,475)
Filter reviews
13,475 results
Traveler rating
4,368
4,410
3,118
966
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,368
4,410
3,118
966
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food laughing gas khao san back packers street vendors cheap food pad thai massage parlours ping pong shows tuk tuk t shirts stalls selling night market foot massage grand palace backpackers scorpion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 13,475 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on Khaosan Road for nine days. We were worried about doing so at 75 years young. but need not have been the hotel was great (Dang Derm on
the Park) our room was at the rear of the hotel so very quiet.The road is unbelievable at night full of food stands and people selling all sorts of stuff. Plenty of Bars and entertainment for the young and young at heart.Its is a short interesting walk from there to the ferries (very cheap way to travel in Bangkok

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're coming to Bangkok, make sure to pass by this road.selling fabrics with designs that are truly of Siam. Had a lot of restaurants and bars not just on the Khaosan road but even in parallel or adjoining roads. Nice buys!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night and learned the hard way that I am no backpacker. Yes the rooms are cheap, but for slightly more, there are wonderful single rooms available elsewhere all over town.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 681terryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad experience with make my trip. The arrangements were very disappointing for us. The hotels for lunch and dinner was having minimum cleanliness and even the food was very bad quality. We had problems with the stomach too.

I never Prefer make my trip for my future trips.I prefer Kesari Group. These guys did a great job for customer satisfaction.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jojojoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

When in Bangkok,visiting Khao San is a must. It’s basically a area downtown which is popular with backpackers and hippies. So theres this crazy street that has numerous pubs,street food stalls selling the strangest of things, literally they were selling insects,scorpions and what not. We saw a whole crocodile being grilled. We are vegetarians so obviously just looked at everything in shock. Anyways the energy on this road is something else
One point to note is, there is no skytrain,metro,subway connectivity to this part of the city. We got here by ferry and went back to our hotel by Cab. So if ur gonna go here in d night, make sure ur transport is sorted.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KhushbuMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews