We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Khaosan Road
from $57.71
More Info
from $27.13
More Info
from $12.73
More Info
from $51.30
More Info
Reviews (13,546)
Filter reviews
13,546 results
Traveler rating
4,392
4,427
3,138
970
619
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,392
4,427
3,138
970
619
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food laughing gas khao san back packers street vendors cheap food pad thai massage parlours ping pong shows tuk tuk t shirts stalls selling night market foot massage grand palace backpackers scorpion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,909 - 2,914 of 13,546 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Okay so far enough we visited it in the day time and weren't there for the bars or nightlife but there are many market stalls selling very similar clothes, jewellery and trinkets and so once you've seen a few you've seen it all. Of course it's very touristy too so if this is what you want then I'd recommend it highly. Plenty of taxis and TukTuks too.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 876tamsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Visited as a stop over at potentially THE busiest time, New Years Eve.

Do not expect a huge amount of sleep or culture from your stay in Khao San Road. Do expect backpackers by the hundreds downing buckets, getting tattoos/massages and having a good time.

I enjoyed both the street party and the close proximity to awe inspiring sites such at Wat Pho, the Grand Palace and Wat Arun.

Although I visited during a huge party time I wouldn't expect a family needing quiet, family appropriate environment to find it at any time of the year.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Fayezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

The Khao San Ross has baggy trousers, flimsy vests, playsuits, tourist t shirts and brightly coloured Thai bags. In short, this is a place you can burn some serious Baht. Look around as even though they all sell the same thing, prices differ. There's lots of bars and cafes on the Khao San Road, and cheap accommodation. You can also book tours etc.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Travellaur394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Typical heavily tourist centred street for stalls and partying. Every city has one. I wondered around for a bit, soaked it up and left again. No harm done.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank MarciTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had a fun afternoon on Khao San Road with our 6 year old boys. It wasn't the crazy party scene that I expected but it was full of street vendors and typical 20-something backpackers. They're foul-mouthed and stinky but that's to be expected.
Our kids loved trying the roasted scorpions and the fish spa along with their first foot massages - can't pass that up at $6 each! Yes, there are the health risks of the fish spa but is a fun experience.
I wouldn't be broken hearted if I had missed it but if you have time and you're in the area, it's not bad diversion from temples and Buddhas.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank mbungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews