We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$16
View deal
Priceline
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
FindHotel
$11
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Booking.com$16
Hotels.com$16
Travelocity$16
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
41
127
69
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
127
69
14
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 267 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here a few times, consistently clean with working facilities e.g iron, safe, tv. Good location, close to Ratchathewi BTS station. Staff are good depending on who you get (lots of interns, high staff rotation)

Room tip: For a good nights sleep, ask for rooms facing away from main street and away from the main elevator.
Date of stay: December 2011
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Shumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My hotel requirements are pretty basic - just need a place to be in a convenient location, clean, safe, and budget-friendly. Stayed here four nights at a really excellent promo rate off their website (950 bht for twin share). Wifi works all the time,breakfast was good and the local choices are better. I would have preferred if they served some fruit with the local choices, but then again outside the hotel to the left is already a plethora of fruit and other food choices (turn down the soi before 7-11). To the hotel right, towards the Ratchadewi BTS is a row of small local restaurants. I think they're open only at night. Foot massage right next door has hits and misses - i got a good masseuse but my friends didn't. Hotel is also within reasonable walking distance of Platinum, Pantip, Siam, etc. Getting here from airport is also easy - take Phaya Thai airport express from airport B1, then either transfer to BTS (1 stop to Ratchadewi) or walk from Phaya Thai station itself. 2 small minus points - pillows are quite horrible. Way too hard and high! I ended up sleeping on the small cushions. Cable TV also seemed to have very bad reception, in my room at least. All in all, would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I like Samrun Place's breakfast (set not buffet style), clean room and good toilet, the downside is the hotel is rather old and the corridors outside the hotel rooms are not airconed. The hotel is 5min walk to the BTS and 15-20 min walk to the shopping belt. The main road seems to jam most of the time during peak hours. Some taxi and TukTuk drivers may not want to go there.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The place is run down and need repairs, breakfast is not enough coz not buffet, reception ladies are very nice, very good location and door key is very complicated as very hard to open.
Overall nice hotel with under 1000 bath a night.

Room tip: Get the inside rooms to avoid noise
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Good big rooms, we stayed in standard room, good air cond and clean. All usual amenities, staff were very friendly and helpful. Free internet worked well for me. We stayed for 2 weeks, price was very good and included choice of hot breakfasts. Location was good, easy walk to train, many big shopping centres and cheap sidewalk eateries. Definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marty1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews