We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Victory Executive Residence
Ranked #754 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff are helpful and you can walk to everything. Rooms are clean. Waiting for deals you can get this for a good price as well, especially when comparing with other places that are close. The one downer I do have with this place is the sound through the walls if you have someone next to you. I did not appreciate the Thai men talking to 4 in the morning on the first night. It seems a bit silly given the number of rooms that are here that they would have to book two rooms together. I have been twice and I doubt if they are full, ever!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 292 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed here for a week Location is good if you know bangkok its just four minuts away for victory monument sky train station rooms are just ok not much to say about .
AC is old not that good. Bathrooms are also just ok
TV channels are very few and limited .
Owners are non co operative.
Breakfast is not that good .
Price is much higher specially for this location if you are fun loving person this is simply not a place to stay in better choices near sukhumvit road only smiling person was the lady at reception and cleaning lady there

Room Tip: Take a room on front row Check AC first and hot water in Bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effi32640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very very hold.  Room looks clean but not the bathroom.  The shower was disgusting.  The pillow not comfortable, too hard.  The breakfast was ok.  Near the subway station.  Ok for one night.  The wifi is on and off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, its down a back alley and taxis do not know the hotel, we picked a big hotel near siam city as a point and then directed the taxi from there. Rooms are small and outdated but have all the necessary including a fridge and tv. Highlight of the hotel is defiantly the roof top pool with great views over the city. It is very near the sky train for runs around the city and is on te line to the weekend market. Breakfast was terrible not worth getting up for.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

old and smelly and stained furniture.
consider close to phaya tai statioin and victoria monument station but still need to walk a short distance.
cheap room rate with breakfast which they did minor changes every day.
very quiet as if no others were staying there.
nice view at roof top swimming pool but the pool is small.
not so friendly front desk but satisfied my parents' request.
will be back if refurbish or i will look for other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aki_choo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Nice and comfortable room. Good location and easy to travel by sky train.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OwnOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a night in Bangkok together, and we where driven to the Victorian. When we reached the loby the receptionist nearly attacked us with: How long u wish to stay !? before we had even been shown the room. The people at the reception just rubbed me the wrong way, and they seemed to be in no interrest to show professionalism and service that you a expect from a hotel. The bell boy led us to the elevator and up to the 8 floor. The first thing that hit us was the most horrible carpeting i have ever seen, and when you stepped on to it it felt soft, old and moldie.. The whole design just reeked of bad taste, and has not been changed since the beginning of the hotel.
We got to the room, and when we looked inside, it was not to bad. my girlfriend and I was very tired and we had stayed at alot worse looking rooms. The Bed was nice and soft, the Bathroom was also ok, except form the old toothpaste somebody had spit in the sink and was not cleaned of from the last visitor.. Also a thing that points to the laziness of the whole staff.
We okayed the room and closed the door so we could relax for a while. after a cup of coffe we went out to the nearby markets. When we came back home we asked for the wifi code that was included in the price. when we got to our room and we wanted to use the internet we where told that they had problems and they where working on it. I needed that internet so i could book a plane ticket for the next day. Nothing happened, and the one and only computer in the lobby was out of order. I asked for some more coffe but they would only give you 2 instants a day.. What a JOKE !
The next morning we went down to the breakfast buffet. Nothing was prepared. I had to ask them to refill the yoghurt, the jam, and to ask them for more bread. The woman that was making the eggs and ham, looked horrible, she was old, she wore her sleeping robe, and she looked like she had just gone out of her bed 10 minutes earlier. The whole interior was just so sad and it really infected the whole place with a sad feeling. I looked at my GF that is thai and always with a warm smile on her face, but i could tell that she was affected by the place and she looked so sad and was so quiet.. I made her smie again when i commentet that the place was the sadest place on earth, and i told her to hurry up and eat so we could save ourselves from the living dead.
the wifi never got fixed, and they never did apologize for that.
If you only wish to stay in your room the Victorian will do just fine.
Other than that, keep a long distance from the place.
And finally, how can the people working at this place take themselves so seriously !? The whole goddamn place is a shame to the hotel industry and it should really get a new leadership. The whole place reminded me of Gordon ramsay´s kitchen nightmare. I will never set my foot there again so help me god.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarryTheop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#338 of 896 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Royal View Resort
#112 of 896 in Bangkok
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
#309 of 896 in Bangkok
104 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#355 of 896 in Bangkok
330 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#157 of 896 in Bangkok
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victory Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victory Executive Residence

Address: 37 Sri Ayuthaya 12, Rajthevee | Sri Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victory Executive Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classically elegant executive residence and hotel located in the heart of Bangkok that offers a private studios and suites with full services for every guest on business or leisure for short or long-stay. A short walk to the Skytrain and airport link downtown Rajaprarop Station.The Victory Executive Residences facilities include CCTV security system full gym with steam and sauna, roof top garden with swimming pool, electronic key card system, cable and satellite TV channels, restaurant, room service, complimentary wireless Internet, sky-deck, 24-hour convenience store, ATM, 24-hour uniform security, 24-hour reception and concierge. Guest rooms and suites are classically decorated with all the comforts guests may expect including private bathroom with bath and shower, complimentary drinking water, TV, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, remote air-conditioning and satellite programing. Suites highlight kitchens microwaves and full-size fridge.Complimentary shuttle service to Airport Link Railway Station is available. Private car or minivan transfers to/from airport are available on request. On-site car parking, tour counter and business centre services are also available.Located within a five-minute walk are the BTS Victory Monument and Payathai BTS Stations King Power Downtown Duty Free Complex Ratchaprarop Airport Link Express Station and Century Cinema Complex. While within a ten-minute walk guests can shop in Centre One Shopping Mall, experience the world-famous Saxaphone Pub sample local and international cuisine in nearby restaurants or enjoy the culture of Suan Pakkard Palace. Pratunam markets and the Siam Square area are both a pleasant 20-minute walk 5-minute taxi trip or 10-minute train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Victory Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victory Executive Residence Hotel Bangkok
Victory Executive Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing