We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in bangko” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Lodge
Ranked #707 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in bangko”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

the location of this hotel is the best thing about this hotel , you will find very thing in near by vicinity from this place ,, let it be metro , mall , store , eatiries .in general this is nice place to stay in the centre of city rooms are nice and food is good
over all nice place to stay here .
staff people are helping in nature

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank danavmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
3
31
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

It's in Siam Square which isn't cheap. You can get a single room with aircon and priv bathroom for ~500B a night. Others in the area are 600-1300 for similar.

The rooms aren't big but they are by no means small. It's not dirty but it's not clean if that makes sense. The staff is friendly and the location is great as it's a stones throw from MBK and the BTS.

To give you an idea though, my room had mold that was painted over. I wouldn't stay there a month but if you want this area it's cool for a night or so. Also has hot showers. I used it for 2 nights to find the apartment I'm in now. No regrets and I'd stay there again if I was in town for a night or so and wanted this desired area.

Will note this though, they turn off the free WIFI at 10PM and it's back at like 8AM which is mind blowing. Also it only really works on 2nd floor but got it in my first floor room.

Rob aka
http://stophavingaboringlife.com

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I was attracted by a 450bhats room price. When i get the room, i noticed Dirty shower not functionning. They first told me to Wait for one hour. I requested another room and i have been presented another one even More dirty. Finally, i had to add 100bahts more to have a better room without Any discount.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

CA, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

This is one of several budget hotels on a little Soi right next to a SkyTrain stop. Super-convenient location, friendly service, and great value. An excellent place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank privypurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

I paid 400 baht for a single room at this place. The room was at the back of the building next to the house next door (it appeared to be a converted garage). It had a decent bed, A/C, cold water, shower, electricity points and was pretty quiet. The location is perfect for the shopping district especially MBK.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank truthtelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed there for 4 nights, tried out 2 rooms, one for 550 Baht and another for 500 Baht. Both are cheap and clean, but quite cramped, especially the bathroom. Comes with hot shower and aircon, easy connections to the LRT and MBK. Good if you wish to use the lrt alot.

  • Liked — near BTS
  • Disliked — cramped rooms
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenin_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

This Hotel is perfect if your not in bangkok for long. Its cheap, friendly staff and best of all EXCELLENT LOCATION. The place is just a short walk away from MBK/ National Stadium, Perfect for backpackers on a budget

  • Liked — Great location for a cheap price
  • Disliked — the bed! i think it had bed bugs/ mites
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monsterbotmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#718 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Chateau de Sukhumvit
#374 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#176 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge

Property: White Lodge
Address: 136/8 Soi Kasem San 1, Rama 1 Rd | Krung Thep Mahanakhon, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #707 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
White Hotel Bangkok
White Lodge Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing