We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joke- Excellent Tour Guide”
Review of Your Thai Guide

Your Thai Guide
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.35*
and up
Private Guided Day Tour: Bangkok and Beyond
Ranked #9 of 225 Tours in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let Your Thai Guide be your tour guide in and around Bangkok, showing you the sights, smells and sounds of the city. There are so many things to do, but using your own private guide it is possible to see and learn more in less time. We will work with you and your group to provide a list of destinations which suit your interests, giving you a unique tour of Bangkok and other local attractions which can be visited on a day tour from Bangkok.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Joke- Excellent Tour Guide”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our family of 6 adults and one child spent a day with Joke visiting the main attractions of Bangkok. Joke was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had a very enjoyable day. I highly recommend Joker if you are after a personal and fun tour guide.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank adhiroya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    42
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Natt”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Natt is the best guide in all of Bangkok, she made a country boy from Canada feel right at home. I could have never covered so many things in such a short period of time without her. Your time is very flexible with her and whatever you want to see and do in Bangkok she can make happen. She Truly is a great person, I started with a guide and ended with a friend. Her English is very good and I can't say enough good things about her and the time I had. Thanks Natt for everything!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our New Best Friend!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My friend and I had a fantastic time with Natt for a day. She's fun, young & easy going. When we wanted to change up our itinerary or seek out some out of the way food stalls, she was all for it. Soon after we had met her it was like being shown around the city by a friend. We can't say enough great things about her!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Geat 2 days with Joker”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I booked with Natt after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and was helped endlessly with arranging a private 2 day tour of Bangkok and the surrounding area. Our guide was Joker who is really fantastic. He met us promptly at the hotel and we spent the first day going round all the must see places like the palace and temples + a great canal tour. The second day we toured out of Bangkok to the floating market, train market a fishing village and more, met and fed wild monkeys and had lots of laughs. Joker is extremly knowledgeable and gave us lots of facts about the history, customs and culture of the Thai people. He is great fun to be with, funny and so caring that other than giving us pointers to look out for he also contacted us on the days we were not touring with him to check we were OK and made us promise to call if we had any problems. I would recommend him and the company to anyone traveling to Thailand.
Thanks a lot Joker for the great 2 days.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteA304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great guiding in 2 days by Aoy”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After two days with Aoy as personal tour guide I would highly recommend her and the company to anyone that wants to see Bangkok.

It's the second time i use this company and from the pickup at the hotel in the morning, going to Grand Palace and all other must see places, to the drop off at the hotel at evening she does an excellent work, always smiling and take care of you so you are safe. Over all a nice experience :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Thai Guide also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Your Thai Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing