We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Dark and Dingy”
Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #641 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am my husband stayed in this hotel in August 2013. We like to travel on a budget and do not splurge unnecessarily. In my opinion the price is way above what you expect to get. Just not worth it. So to begin with, The hotel is difficult to find as it has a small main entrance which can be easily missed even if you pass by it a few times. It is terribly dark and dingy with loud decor. The room window looked out on a filthy narrow passage with a another dark and terrible look building on the other side. The building was so close that easily look into the room and watch whats happening. The wooden floor in the room was puffed at some places and broken at other. All i can say is thank God we only booked to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisha_kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Grand Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, if it wasn't so late when we arrived we would have checked out immediately. However we had another four nights booked and did cancel, they refunded our money on the spot.

The hotel was smoked filled, absolutely stunk of cigarettes and we requested a non smoking room, even the linen stunk of cigarettes. The location is in a sleazy part of town, very noisy with partying going on all night. The stairs were full of rubbish, huge fire risk, the lift only fits two people at a time and goes so so slow. The décor was old, patched up areas on the walls and ceiling, bathroom was disgusting no hot water, not even luke warm water. No tea or coffee, no safe. I would never recommend this place ever.

Room Tip: The only tip I can give you is DO NOT stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010travellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

What a find! Very spacious room on Nana Nui at the corner of Sukhumvit. Excellent security at the door, great access to both BTS Skytrain and klong (canal) commuter boat. Very close to Bumrungrad Hospital. Restaurants with Middle Eastern, Thai and Western food - a nice change from noodles & rice all the time. Starbucks + USA fast food just around the corner on Sukhumvit. Kinda noisy, but otherwise a superb hotel. With a bath tub!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank GrandmaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When i came to this hotel only one reception on a table, the hotel don't have proper computer system but use book to record, one of the customer booked the room but they don't have the record.
the receptionist took about 20-30 minutes just to handed the key to me. the hotel not using card system and still using conventional type of key of the room door.
I am just stay in this hotel and found that the hotel doesn't look like what shown in agoda website, the hotel ceiling look turn into yellow and water mark, the lift of the hotel look like more than 20 years old and cheap lift.
Talk about the hotel
The sound proofing of the hotel is terrible, people noise, traffic noise, pub and club noise, etc.
Regarding the facilities provided by hotel, no tooth brush and paste, no shaver, all appliance not connected proper. mean you have to fixed your self.
The shower hot water system not functioning working, water is not hot and volume is so low

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

great hotel to stay in Bangkok..
beautiful designed rooms- horrible view- as all in Bangkok.. but great hotel .. located at the muslim area at Bangkok.. great market couple of meters down..
the rooms were clean and tidy.. beautiful hotel..
loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I'm stay in grand inn with my husband with 6 month pregnant AND we call babymoon vacation=).. l'm booking with great value and this hotel acommadate my need like room at lower floor and no smell room with daily cleaning.. its great..

about location its so close with nana BTS, halal food, Mcd, KFC and seven eleven.. I can around bangkok with public transportation.. =)

I have events in my vacation. I lost my luggage at the airport, and had to wait for news about the baggage because of language limitations hotel receptionist was very helpful in asking where my luggage to the airport staff and my luggage eventually found and sent to the hotel .. all thanks to the help resespsionist..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just returned to this hotel to have stayed from May 22 to 23, 2013 for one night for the first time in a year.

Free Wi-Fi in the guest rooms and lobby is available with comfortable. If you encounter the internet problem, you can go to the reception desk to ask them to fix it.

Room is compacted and clean. At the entrance the security guard is standing. There's a digital safety box reliable in the room. 2 free bottle drinking water everyday is provided. There's a bath tab. But the water flow is unfortunately weak in my room located in 7th floor.

The location is excellent for the night life seekers. You can reach "Nana Plaza" by just 3 minutes walk just across the street. 7 eleven, which is 24 hours open shop, money changer and this hotel are just side by side.

If the taxi drivers do not know the hotel, it's advisable just to go to "Nana Plaza" or the BTS station, "Nana". If you go out town, plenty of metered taxis are running and it's easy to access them. But make sure before riding if the driver agrees to use meter because especially in the evening due to the traffic jam and they are often not willing to use the meter . But remember that as always the meter fare is the cheapest.

Check in time is at 14:00, but you can check in earlier like 11:00 if the room becomes vacant. Or you can wait at the lobby net surfing with Free Wi-Fi.

If you'd like to stay just to sleep, it's a good hotel. I will return here again next month.

My evaluation "Excellent" is just the room rate and the access convenience to the location to be considerate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchanAchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#264 of 880 in Bangkok
567 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#792 of 880 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#419 of 880 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#729 of 880 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#564 of 880 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing