We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse hotel”
Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #638 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The worse hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

When i came to this hotel only one reception on a table, the hotel don't have proper computer system but use book to record, one of the customer booked the room but they don't have the record.
the receptionist took about 20-30 minutes just to handed the key to me. the hotel not using card system and still using conventional type of key of the room door.
I am just stay in this hotel and found that the hotel doesn't look like what shown in agoda website, the hotel ceiling look turn into yellow and water mark, the lift of the hotel look like more than 20 years old and cheap lift.
Talk about the hotel
The sound proofing of the hotel is terrible, people noise, traffic noise, pub and club noise, etc.
Regarding the facilities provided by hotel, no tooth brush and paste, no shaver, all appliance not connected proper. mean you have to fixed your self.
The shower hot water system not functioning working, water is not hot and volume is so low

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    121
    72
    19
    19
See reviews for
6
32
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

great hotel to stay in Bangkok..
beautiful designed rooms- horrible view- as all in Bangkok.. but great hotel .. located at the muslim area at Bangkok.. great market couple of meters down..
the rooms were clean and tidy.. beautiful hotel..
loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I'm stay in grand inn with my husband with 6 month pregnant AND we call babymoon vacation=).. l'm booking with great value and this hotel acommadate my need like room at lower floor and no smell room with daily cleaning.. its great..

about location its so close with nana BTS, halal food, Mcd, KFC and seven eleven.. I can around bangkok with public transportation.. =)

I have events in my vacation. I lost my luggage at the airport, and had to wait for news about the baggage because of language limitations hotel receptionist was very helpful in asking where my luggage to the airport staff and my luggage eventually found and sent to the hotel .. all thanks to the help resespsionist..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just returned to this hotel to have stayed from May 22 to 23, 2013 for one night for the first time in a year.

Free Wi-Fi in the guest rooms and lobby is available with comfortable. If you encounter the internet problem, you can go to the reception desk to ask them to fix it.

Room is compacted and clean. At the entrance the security guard is standing. There's a digital safety box reliable in the room. 2 free bottle drinking water everyday is provided. There's a bath tab. But the water flow is unfortunately weak in my room located in 7th floor.

The location is excellent for the night life seekers. You can reach "Nana Plaza" by just 3 minutes walk just across the street. 7 eleven, which is 24 hours open shop, money changer and this hotel are just side by side.

If the taxi drivers do not know the hotel, it's advisable just to go to "Nana Plaza" or the BTS station, "Nana". If you go out town, plenty of metered taxis are running and it's easy to access them. But make sure before riding if the driver agrees to use meter because especially in the evening due to the traffic jam and they are often not willing to use the meter . But remember that as always the meter fare is the cheapest.

Check in time is at 14:00, but you can check in earlier like 11:00 if the room becomes vacant. Or you can wait at the lobby net surfing with Free Wi-Fi.

If you'd like to stay just to sleep, it's a good hotel. I will return here again next month.

My evaluation "Excellent" is just the room rate and the access convenience to the location to be considerate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AchanAchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It is near to pubs and clubs , rooms are unthinkably spacious and comfortable . Staff with a smile on their faces. Room services has done exceptionally well , making our room perfectly clean. With this bargaining price , where could u find other hotel rooms with such a service ?!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Me and a friend stayed here for a weekend before moving on the the islands of Thailand. Nice little hotel in a great location, very busy area so don't one for relaxation. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Cheap and basic but worth the money if that's all your looking for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethCLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is situated next to Sukhumvit main road and it is really congested all day long, however it is also really close to the rail stations, thus easy access to practically much of Bangkok.

Since it's Soi Nana, the place is really crowded with tourists and also massage parlors, for those who wants a quick break for massage after a long touring day, this place is heaven.

The hotel is also very near to convenience store directly downstairs and McDonald's across the road. There's also arabic restaurants for those who seek halal foods.

The room view for normal double bed room is not that great. opening the curtain, your view is actually an apartment for workers, that is not a good view unless you like stalking.

Stayed here for 4 days, for an active bachelor like me it is adequately comfy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azraieruslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#247 of 867 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#421 of 867 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#781 of 867 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#724 of 867 in Bangkok
34 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Suites
Nanatai Suites
#608 of 867 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#381 of 867 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Property: Grand Inn Hotel
Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing