We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #605 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Its very close to bumrngrd hsptl and othr facilities also nearby. Very well located for south asian guys. In addition, Staff are good and hotel is clean enough to stay. However, I would comments further shortly as I have been staying in this hotel since today.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    121
    72
    19
    18
See reviews for
6
32
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good and clean rooms . The location is fantastic , as its just a 3 min walk from the Nana station of Sky train . You just need to walk a min inside the lane from the main road to reach the hotel . The hotel is located near the red light area of bangkok , so the place is alive with tuk tuks and taxis 24 *7 as you need it . I had booked a deluxe room but was upgraded without any cost . I was there for a night and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed . Though one of the receptionist was pretty sombre without a smile .. The other staff were very courteous and helpful.
The WiFi was pretty good..

Nice expensive Indian restaurants round the corner and an economical Mc Donald's;s to fit in if you are in a tight budget .....
Though you cant expect a swimming pool or a fitness centre for an inn yet i will highly recommend the property .

Room Tip: Opt for the rooms at the front ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitpaulchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nicely re-done small Boutique Hotel in perfect location. Friendly staff, good rooms. Will use again.

Room Tip: Ask for king-size bed / room. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

lovely wee hotel stayed 2 nights in may 2011 am british lad great job take home alot end of week stayed all over world and for £30 a night couldnt go wrong and for staff very friendly i even came home one evening with about £50 worth of indian food and sat in lobby with staff we all enjoyed it great place lovely staff take my advice a man if leisure johnny boy london boys

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We found a baby cockroach in our room which was a major turn off. Receptionist were not friendly and welcoming at all. The rooms were average. There were definately a lot of hotels better than this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarniArina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The we booked through sawadee website for a grand deluxe room and as there were little information on the room that we booked, we referred to agoda's information regarding the same room. When we came, there were no coffee maker or hairdryer as mentioned. We explained to the receptionist but the receptionist were very rude and talking in thai (complaining) to her colleague. We even showed her the information provided and she memtioned that they were no coffee maker or hairdryer provided for our rooms.

What shocked me in the morning after our first night, there was a baby cockroach that was disguisting. We were so angry with the unpleasant service that we had and in addition to find a cockroach in our room. We booked for 5nights and immediately checked out after our first night. We went to book another nearby hotel "mac boutique suite" which was 5 times better than this hotel. It was overall below my expectation and such a dissapointment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarniArina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

have travelled in this hotel more than 4 times , and the location brings us back everytime , very convenient on main road on soi 3 , close to famouse GRACE hotel, its a small hotel but fulfills all the purposes you would want from a hotel , NO JOINER FEE ( very imp) , free wifi , easily accessible , near to nana bts , hundreds of taxis passing by , 7-11 store next door , currency exchange , restaurants , bars everything . take the superior rooms they are better and take the one on road side as they are bigger in size and better ones. staff courteous and ever smiling , and since its a small hotel , same staff , so they recognise you everytime you go , and you cant get a better deal for appx $45 , if you book online , can be almost double if just walk in. breakfast is ok , as its a fixed thing 2 slice with egg , glss of juice , tea/coffee . but still i like to stay here as its close to all the place we visit.and the area is very happening type , close by NANA entertianment and all .

Room Tip: take rooms on road side they are bigger and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahuja02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#449 of 863 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#244 of 863 in Bangkok
559 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#776 of 863 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#725 of 863 in Bangkok
34 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#723 of 863 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#375 of 863 in Bangkok
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Property: Grand Inn Hotel
Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #605 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing