We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views and amazing cocktail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Sky Bar

Red Sky Bar
Ranked #1 of 141 Nightlife in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Touch the sky at Red Sky Bar, Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention at CentralWorld. At our rooftop on 56th floors above the city it offers a stunning 360-degree vista of the skyline as far as the eye can see. Above you are only dark, star-studded skies, below you the hustle and bustle of the busy city. Recline on comfy lounge beds and sofas as you partake of our exceptional compilation of liquors, fine wines, signature cocktails and cigars. Relax as the resident band swings through an eclectic play list of jazz standards and rhythm & blues. Happy Hours are from 16.00 to 18.00 daily and glorious sunsets are served complimentary most days. Enjoy the high life daily only at Red Sky Bar.
geelong, australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views and amazing cocktail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went on a saturday evening around 8.30pm. You have to change lift halfway up to the bar.

Views from the top were amazing at night. Had a mojito at 390b, pricey but the best mojito I've ever had. Was busy being a saturday evening and there were not that many spare seats. There was a live group playing lounge music, perfect for the setting. Would highly recommend a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspeanut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    138
    36
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can touch the (Red) Sky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I love to spend time with friends and family, at this time I came with my lovely sister, we haven't met each other for long time, so we decided to find a good place on the roof top bar, where we could spent time for talking and relaxing, Firstly we had a few choices such as, The Sirroco at Lebua , but we checked the price from the internet, I could say the price there too expensive for the office worker like us, The Virtigo and Banyan tree, which we used to go ,but we did not want to back again at this time and we want to go to Hilton reverside, But it's too difficute to go . due to I live around sukhumvit area, therefore we decided to go to Red Sky where our first time.
floor 55th it was awesome, the first step we felt warm welcome by lovely staff, they hurried up to take us to good place where we could see the Bangkok skylines in panoramic view, and later on staff showed us the menu , we would liked to order the red wine, staff recomened a very good wine with nice price, and gave us the snack (peanut) as complimentary tasty with wine, staffs always looked after us , so I gave them for nice service as 5 stars , for the palce you could not to get away from the camera because it's beautiful view and the colorful of the light.
it's amazing place for anybody, especail for lover, you will never miss out for the romantic time
remember you can touch the sky at the Red Sky
Barry 31 yrsThai nationality , but used to work and live in UK (Manchester) more than 10 years

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Amazing view and service is unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Red Sky Bar in Bangkok is must visit.
There are many words to describe the amazing experience you can get right there but I am not good with writing and here is some of my impression.The incredible view itself was one of the reasons to come here! I and my friend decided to come for a drink only. We arrived without any reservation and we were lucky as the staff still can get a lovely corner for us where we can enjoyed the 360 view of Bangkok under the sky with a glass of wine in hand. Service was 1st class & staff were friendly & attentive, especially Miss. Paek and the Restaurant Manager who made the service as unforgettable. The price is reasonable. Thank you very much for a wonderful service and made us a wonderful night. It's certainly worth the experience and I have no room for any negative comment. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!!

Visited Saturday 2, 2013

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susaengduen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Red sky, sky high”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Nothing beats a view above Bangkok and a never ending skyline.. Nice to mingle with the locals.. Not so much touristy.. More down to earth and less hoo haa

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyingduo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice view,nice price for happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

there was a happy hour menu from 5pm to 7pm.
the drinks is buy 1 free 1,not included 10%tax,but is reasonable ,
nice view here,nice service,nice enviroment!!!!
and can see the sunset,and bangkok night view!!!^^

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jia_ying_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Sky Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing