We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$27
View deal
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
25
70
63
28
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
70
63
28
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 226 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was my first visit to Bangkok, we were suggested this hotel by the information desk at the airport.
Pros clean rooms,friendly staff,best location for shopping,indian irani restaurants at walking distance,hot shower,working ac and gud wifi signals,not at all noisy,good variety in breakfast
cons dont expect much of a luxurious room or a beautiful view.. tv furniture everything is old, smell in room after a night or two
i might come back if i dont find a better one in the same location

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilbatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were there for 6 days in November with the entire family. Location was the best and good malls like Big C, central world, India mail, Watergate pavillion etc etc were just walking distance. Friendly staff. Buffet seemed to be good initially but after a few days you realize that they serve you the same menu without any change which makes you sick. Restaurant staff were staring at you as if they are suppose to ensure that you don't over-eat or waste food. But taste of food was not so bad. Rooms were ok but the wing facing the hotel front yard was better. You'll find basic needs fulfilled such as warm water, daily room services, good A.C., WiFi. But some rooms were dark. What my sis n me got in 2nd floor was dark but what my mom got in the front wing was better. Almost no view through Window. Bathrooms were cleaned daily but a bad smell continued may be due to drainage system. There was a Sri Lankan restaurant called Manel Lanka near hotel which offered awesome Indian n SL food. Thanks to that our meals were sorted. Prices were affordable, clean n vegetarian food

Conclusion-if your expectation is to do shopping through out the day n return for a sleep then this place is good. But if you expect a lot out of a hotel then this isn't the place for you. Don't forget to go to dream world, safari world n chaopraya river cruise. And also Siam ocean world if possible. I may not return to this place in my next visit purely coz I want to have a different experience.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThilankaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

am there now,12/13/12 and i guess for usa standards its a 2 star hotel and for thailand 4 star lol,its far from perfect,am in 3rd floor and not much too see,unless u like walls,they have rooms
in front,then you can see the court yard. Staff is friendly and courteous,rooms could use a makeover but are ok and have everything i was looking for,decent priced,in downtown,ac,internet
and warm shower.The queen bed was too hard for me so i moved to a 1 person bed and was ok.
hotel is 1 street from mainstreet so no traffic noises in my room.Would i recommend it,yep i would but again,this is not usa,its thailand :-).agian.this is my personalview,today im leaving for diving for a week in koatao,but the last days of my trip before going home,ill book this place again.Its also a great base for local trips,good connections to the 3 railways.This time of year you can do a lot by foot,wouldnt advice that in august:-),but its december now,taxi and tuk tuk and little motorcycle cabs are commonly avaible and affordable.Taxis...make sure they have the meter on,without meter cost always more although you might not think that.Dont use guys that come up to you,just stop a taxi with a red light on the dash and ask how much the fair roughly is and say yes or no.If your here for shopping,tis is heaven lol,if your here for the red light district,its heaven too and makes amsterdam look like a kindergarten :-).Watch out for pickpockets in general.Also make sure you say nothing about the king and the royal family,its against the law and you will go to jail for badmouthing,make sure when u drop a moneybill on the floor,dont step on it,you cant step on the king.The kings photos are everywhere and they play the hymn 2x a day and better stand up and/or stand still for a moment.royal family here is almost next to God and thats ok.When you walk on the street,what you see in diferent people and different aspects
of life,is amazing.Im loving it :-)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulExports
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Our room smelt like sewage, bathroom was dusty and dirty and smell was coming from there. Mould, midgies, mosquitoes and dirty drains. Too scared to go to toilet and also mattress stunk as if it were from the 70's - didn't sleep all night. Wifi didn't work at all in room - had to stand in hallway which was good as no smell there. Aircon noisy. Window can't be opened and anyway looks into dark alley with unidentifiable objects. Only took this room as missed our flight and was recommended to us by tourist desk at domestic airport.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaN232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Nice location if one is really fond of shopping. I found the behaviour of the staffs a little road. Also most of them don't speak English. Breakfast is awesome. I got a room in 3rd floor with a nice view. Overall experience is quite good.

Room tip: The twin bed rooms have nice view from window
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreejaDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews