We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Silom” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triple 8 Inn Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Triple 8 Inn Silom
Ranked #132 of 604 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Silom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've spent a week in November but my review did not show up... So I ll write a new one. I stayed there again last week and I am probably coming back again any time I am in BKK. New, Friendly Staff, Lift, Price (I got the opportunity to get an upgrade), Location (Near Chong Nonsi BTS - 3 REAL minutes walk).
If they have availabilities, go for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrJules1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
30
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was recommended this hotel by a friend of Triple 8 owner. I stayed at this hotel for my last day in Bangkok and it was amazing. I was staying in a superior room which is 1600 baht but the owner only take 1200 baht from me (because I know his friend). The room was big enough and everything is very clean. Staff are nice and speak good english. You also can enjoy some drink (alcohol) that the hotel offer in their lobby.

The only thing I have to complain about is their elevator. It's quite small and dangerous (I think).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldminh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

After 15 hours of travelling and a crazy taxi ride from the airport this was a perfect place to relax. Our room was really large, plenty of space, all mod cons and the bathroom was spotless. The staff were amazing friendly and suggested some great places to visit in the evening and for dinner. It's really close to the BTS and the wifi was really handy too. Definitely recommend staying here and an absolute bargain for the quality and location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraA010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very welcoming, pleasant and helpful people, they speak very good english
The rooms are nice, large, well equiped and clean, so the bathroom
Wifi works great, strong signal and good speed
Well located in BKK, not far from BTS sky train Chong Nosi station. The Silom area is central and safe.
The hotel restaurant, also called Chuffee Berry serves excellent typical Thai food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

My 3rd stay in 5 weeks, centrally located, great service and modern style. Room was impeccable, clean, quiet and a lovely shower! The staff is excellent, very attentive and quick with every follow-up of my requests. Wi fi fast & free. A very short walk to the BTS & plenty of metered taxi. Absolutely great service, hip decor & comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillytata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Yes a Lovely place clean, modern and affordable right in the heart of Bangkok and near the Sky train without the noise ! Reception staff guy very nice :)
I paid 4,800 Thia money for 4 nights and was upgraded to a larger more luxuries room ...Had a small problem with the safe, Batteries died and they had to call out the holder of the master key who lived some distance away...then one night the electric board switch went off / tripped, but was easily turned back on..

But apart from this my stay was a very good one ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I already stayed twice in this hotel. The staff is mostly friendly and willing to help you. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Perfect place to stay if you want to stay at Silom. Also close to the BTS skytrain, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthijs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#238 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Silom
Silom Avenue Inn
Silom Avenue Inn
#696 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
Amber Boutique Silom
#26 of 604 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
I Sleep Silom Hostel
I Sleep Silom Hostel
#132 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#27 of 604 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
Mad Cow Hostel Silom
#276 of 1,128 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple 8 Inn Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple 8 Inn Silom

Property: Triple 8 Inn Silom
Address: 166/2-3 Silom Road, Suriwong, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Triple 8 Inn Silom 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Triple 8 Inn Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing