We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pure Joke....”
Review of Silom Serene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silom Serene
Ranked #265 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at their sister Hotel in Hua Hin and that was really great. Thought it will be the same in BKK...I follow their advise and end up in a dump Hotel!!!!!!!

Room are very large but sooo ugly, old and dirty. You do feel like it is always humid also.

I felt i was staying in a hotel where Tourist get trapped and ripped off. It was clear that no one has paid the same rate.

The Manager tried to make us pay 1500 Bhat (50$) to go to airport when it cost only 10$!!!!!when we ask her to book us a Taxi upon check in for our check out.

On the morning we nicely ask Mr Water the Belle Boy to book us 2 x taxi meter as we were 9 (Family) He came back to me saying that we will have to wait 30mn. I found it strange and ask why - then I got it!!!!!! He was trying to get us 2 x Private Taxi at 1500$ Bhat again and when I insisted to get a meter Taxi.....he just refused.



I am sorry and it does make me feel bad. But there are nothing good about this Hotel at all.....

Would I stay there again - Of course NOT.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soapopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Silom Serene
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 503 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this city center hotel for 2 nights.My room on the second floor was spacious and clean,Plenty of nice fluffy towels and a bathrobe.For a central city Hotel just off the Busy Silom road I slept very well undisturbed in a very comfortable bed.The bathroom had Tub plus shower and the usual accessories.Plenty of tea and coffee for that early morning cuppa..The breakfast buffet was excellent and a choice of how you want your eggs done.It also has a small pool and relax area at the back of the hotel which i enjoyed once i got back from the hot busy streets,A nice place to relax with very attentive staff.The price was right for me and I was happy to have chosen this Hotel.The wi fi was free in the restaurant and public areas only I really think all Hotels should offer free Wi Fi nowadays.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor city view room,But was good for me and I slept very well .i like to wake t...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gslondon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Small size hotel which is ideally loacated to visit the Silom area and which is approx 10 min from the Sala Daeng BTS station. Breakfast is sufficient, having enough choice. We dined also regularly in the resto and did never need to complain. Globally the price/quality for this hotel is more than above average

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Silom Serene for 3 nights in April. The location was great - no problem getting to the sky train. Every time we needed a taxi, one was available in minutes. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which included both a variety of Thai and Western foods. We could build our own omelette. Wi-fi was available. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked great, too. There was a small fitness center and a pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went on a 12 hour day trip our last day and our luggage was kept for us and we could shower before heading off to the airport. Considering we bathed elephants this was much appreciated. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csisti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A really nice smallish hotel in a central location, in Silom and just a couple of minutes walking distances from Patpong (but as its in a side road, its quiet). The rooms are big and clean, nothing special but with everything you need, and really good value for money. Also, considering the very central location, very quiet. In the courtyard, a lovely garden and small pool. Breakfast is good, a nice buffet, with an indoor eating room and a nice patio in the garden. I had dinner in the restaurant, and really enjoyed it - authentic and very tasty and spicy thai food.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Made a reservation for my final night in Thailand before heading to the airport so was looking for an affordable overnight accommodation with a pool, and proximity to the BTS. Was pleased to find the Silom Serene which provided everything I needed and in an area I know well. Short walk to Sala Daeng for the BTS and the pool, although not huge was unoccupied in the morning, so fine for me.

The room was enormous, well appointed and clean. Even with a vast array of choice in this area of Silom, the Serene was good value, staff were pleasant enough and I'd probably re-visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Silom serene is at the heart of Silom road. It's very neat, clean and the price is very reasonable. It's a walking distance from the sky-train which is a very big +, PatPong night market is also near.
The breakfast served was very good with both local and western choice of food. The staff were very friendly and very professional. We'd definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#196 of 879 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#272 of 879 in Bangkok
408 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#187 of 879 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#288 of 879 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#277 of 879 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom Serene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom Serene

Address: 7 Soi Pipat Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silom Serene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silom Serene, a boutique hotel provides a perfect haven for total relaxation and rejuvenation from the hustle and bustle of modern city life. Although the Silom Serene is centrally located in the prime business district of Bangkok, it is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and an inviting outdoor swimming pool as well as a Jacuzzi, thus providing ample seclusion from the commotion of the city of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silom Serene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom Serene Bangkok
Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing