We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
150
318
114
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
150
318
114
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market small pool nice hotel nice breakfast central bangkok taxi driver bts station train internet gym thai slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 626 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

well located hotel near Patpong night market and near train stations too with easy access to other parts of the city. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool is quite small but nice. Offer of room service or massage in the rooms is nice. Comfortable beds too!
My second stay here and would stay again as good value for money and would recommend a stay here.
Only problem was when we checked in we were given a standard twin room instead of the superior double room we reserved but after contacting reception they did move us. This room was lovely!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

When I come to Bangkok, I have been staying at the Silom Serene off and on for 18 years. The hotel continues to offer a good value for their rooms.

Our welcome to the hotel was gracious, our room was nicely appointed and quiet....good for sleeping.... and the location is central to many things in Bangkok.

This hotel offers a good value and I would recommend it for people who want to stay in this part of town.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank useetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in late May 2011. We were met with a nice welcome and cool drink. Nice room, nice breakfast and we can also state the restaurant was good as well. Centrally located in Bangkok, good for train etc. Taxis and tuk tuks were plentiful.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preacher1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I already stayed in Silom Serene for several times, unfortunately the hotel is getting older. The bathroom has several problems: not enough water in the shower and the rooms looks old and a bit dirty. The hotel room is ok, some are better than the others (we had 3 rooms). The rest of the hotel is good: good breakfast and a nice swimming-pool outside in the little garden. The location is perfect. Close to Sala Daeng BTS station and close to Patpong Night Market. There is no Free WiFi in the hotel. You need to buy a Internet-Card for 400 baht per day!! Better to use internet somewhere else. Also the Hotel Taxi to the airport is quite expensive. As i write before, few years ago this hotel was great, now they need a lot of renovation or make better prices. For me it was the last stay in Silom Serene, for the money you can get something better in Bangkok!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thailandtravel_Reber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights just before Songkran... just off silom road, walking distance to both chong nossi and sala deng BTS. great location that has lots of restarants and market stalls near by. A quite little soi (street) with lovely atmostphere. The swimming pool is one of the nicest (Serene!) i have come across in BKK hotels! We had a street frontage room that had little to no road noise, and windows that open! The room was of a good size and was a fair representation of thier website. There is also a quaint and private True Move coffee shop just down the soi. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to other trip adviser members..

Room tip: Location, Service, and a great pool.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerfromTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews