We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Priceline
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$59
Trip.com$48
Hotels.com$59
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
333
281
53
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
281
53
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 672 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018

By far my favourite thing about this hotel/hostel is the location. It's wonderfully central for walking to most places of interest near Bangkok's core, yet quiet. The staff is quite wonderful, and the Chern Hostel itself is designed as very clean, simple, functional and user-friendly. Therefore bring a very comfortable and easy place to stay at. One of my favourite hotels I have stayed at overall.

Room tip: central, perfect location, clean, user-friendly, functional design, quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank putnikprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

5 mins walk to giant swing. Go during 5pm to not miss the sunset.

10 mins walk to khao san for great food!

10 mins walk to the right to wat saket the golden mountain

Upper north from the golden mountain is the grand Palace.

Comfy bed, convenient to do laundry for 30 baht 1 hr and dryer 10 baht for 10 mins, convenient brkfast at max 130 baht for sets.

Else walk to opposite city hall which is opposite the giant swing for street food.

Friendly and helpful staffs. Highly recommended.

400+ baht roughly using grab from DMK aiport inclusive of tolls

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank itchimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

A very nice hostel, personal is quite helpful and nice. The location is very good, there are very good night street food around including the famous Jay Fae and Thipsamai.
The place is nice, clean and gives quite a bit for the price you pay

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro_Piscoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

I was expecting a hostel, but it's actually more like a hotel. I spent four days and there was no social life going on in this place although there is a community room with games and stuff. Nothing compared to the other places I have seen where people meet and talk. It's been very quiet. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is the right spot.
The rooms are ok clean and spacious. The staff is friendly but a bit reserved.
Breakfast is not included (around THB 120).
Location is good with loads of attractions and good streetfood nearby. Don't expect a nice view if you look out of the windows though. The surrounding buildings are about the same hight as the hostel itself and are all in pretty bad shape :)
There is an ATM and a 7 eleven (grocery store) nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Clean, nice and new hostel, in BGK city. Close to the center, and shops, good service I enjoyed it very much for the price paid!! Thank you a lot!! Great recommendation going back again! I'm happy with all in general clean enviroment inside of the rooms

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Pauliss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews