We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and a great location!”
Review of Khaosan Immjai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khaosan Immjai
Ranked #66 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Staff are extremely helpful, the dorms are cleaned every day, the duvets are feather down and very good quality. Perfect distance from the hectic Khaosan Road with a 8min walk. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libby1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hostel is probably the nicest I've stayed in. It is extremely clean and well organized. There are 2 showers/bathrooms per each 14 person dorm room. More than enough. The place is spotless, the staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is decent, the location is just a 5 minute walk from Khao San Road but far enough from the noise, and it's good for meeting people. The interior is surprisingly charming. There are cute murals in all the hallways. The overall effect is one of welcoming comfort.

Room Tip: Female travellers have the option of female-only dorms, an attractive option, as they are on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Walking distance to Khaosan road but far enough away no disturbance! We met some fantastic people here on our last few nights in bangkok! The free breakfast is just toast and tea but still a plus! There is a tv with a good selection of films, perfect for our last day when it was monsooning outside! We went on an introductory price so not sure how it compares price wise but we got a great deal. They weren't too fussy when we checked out late after our big night out and let us use all the facilities until our shuttle bus came for the airport. Friendly staff, very secure and clean and fresh would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs so if you can't manage them consider trying to get room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 206Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a really cute, clean and friendly hostel close enough to Khaosan Road to walk there but far enough that you get a bit more peace and quiet. The room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable. The best thing here was that it's great for single travellers-there seemed to be a lot of people on their own and so it's easy to find an eating/drinking/exploring partner. The one thing I would say is that they really mean it when they say 'mini breakfast'-just toast-but as long as you're not expecting a giant buffet, it's a great place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Good dorm room, very clean, friendly and reliable staff and a small but very good breakfast. I liked especially the location: its far away enough from the party stuff but close enough to join; if you want.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymbtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Top place to stay in Bangkok, very clean and compfy.
Staff very very helpfull.
Very well organised if book trips and onward travel with hostel.
The free breakfast is also good.
No faults. I will be going back

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbowman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hostel is very clean, has great bathrooms, and super comfy beds. As well, it is also very close to the action of Khaosan Road. In addition, the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and go out of their way to ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the Khaosan Road area. I have been back three times now and each time it is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanedewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#30 of 1,335 in Bangkok
375 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#20 of 1,335 in Bangkok
293 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#29 of 1,335 in Bangkok
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Baan Nampetch Hostel
Baan Nampetch Hostel
#99 of 1,335 in Bangkok
129 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#18 of 1,335 in Bangkok
230 reviews
Banglamphu
Warm White Hostel
Warm White Hostel
#399 of 1,335 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosan Immjai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosan Immjai

Address: 240 Sam Sen Soi 1, Sam Sen Rd. | Wat Samphraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Very Comfy with Special Rate A/C Dormitory". We are Khaosan Immjai Hostel (by Khaosan Baan Thai) the outstanding orange building on Samsen Soi 1 located in the middle of an old district of Bangkok. Cheap, clean and cozy with friendly staffs are our determination. We have 3 dormitory types: - Female 14 Beds A/C Dormitory. - Mixed 14 Beds A/C Dormitory. - Mixed 4 Beds A/C Dormitory. **Guest under 15 years old is not allow** You will enjoy a restful night of sleep with high quality mattress, bedding and super air conditioner. With free 4 high speed internet computers and free wifi access throughout the entire house, it is so convenience to contact friends and families or find the information for your plan. The common area is very cozy for relaxing and sharing an experience with the other guests. Also our mini breakfast will let you have a cheerful morning for starting a new day. A perfect place to start your exploration in Bangkok and Thailand is here. Do not miss to share smiling with the people from around the world at Khaosan Immjai. Our place is just 20 meter walk from t he main road ("Sam Sen Road'). Our location is 5 minute walk to Khaosan road. The bus stop is nearby. We located within walking distance to many tourist attractions. You can easily enjoy your sightseeing to the Grand Palace, the Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Pho, Wat Arun and many more. Only 4 minute walk to Phra Athit pier, it makes Khaosan Immjai is also a perfect point to travel Bangkok by boat along the Chaopraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Khaosan Immjai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing