We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of J Two S Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J Two S Hotel
Ranked #833 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Room was very decent and clean. Ugly guesthouse, but decent. Breakfast was allright.
It tookus a while to find the guesthouse though, it is a bit in between market streets in busy neighborhood.
I found personal very cold and not willing to help or even talk to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flazedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    18
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
17
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is a hotel only for travelers who seeks bed to sleep on. Internet service is poor. Then again, the whole of Bangkok has bad internet connection. Taxis and tuktuk have no idea where this is, nor do they know Phetburi road. I would suggest printing out the map to hotel to show your driver.

Anyway, as I mentioned, the hotel is only good for sleeping in, and nothing more. I guess for westerners the hotel is definitely value for money as they pay practically nothing to get bed and breakfast. The massage place, well, there are cheaper places as you walk out to main road. And yeah, it is situated in a dark alley behind the bustling night market, so it is a bit dark and eerie at night. Best to NOT walk alone there.

And really, only 1 pillow per bed? oh, and over 200 channels on TV and none was in English or any other language but Thai, so much so that even Nicholas Cage spoke Thai! So, if you only need a place to crash in late at night and leave early the next day, then, this is perfect.

Quite honestly, I'd pay a little more for better comfort and peace of mind...the photos are deceiving...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shasharina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've stayed there for two nights at the start of my trip to Thailand. The hotel is close (walking distance) to the Pratunam market but since a little on the side of it, it's a quiet area. The hotel room was clean, hot water available in the bathroom. Wifi available, and downstairs in the reception area there are two computers you can use for free. Breakfast - ok, nothing special. Nice and friendly staff.
Overall - quite good although, now having had some experience with other hotels/rooms/hostels, I'd say it's a little too pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

i had a very bad experience with the staff of this hotel. This was my last night in thailand, and i met by person a friend i had known on couchsurfing. We hanged out for dinner, and we stayed out till about 3.30 am. She wanted to go back home by taxi but she didnt feel safe to go alone at that time of the night, so i told her to feel free to come to my room(i had payed a double room, so where is the problem?)
when i was entering the hotel the man at the desk told me that, if i wanted to bring her to my room, i should have payed 300 BHT to him, and leave him her id card!
i complayned saying that she wasnt a prostitute, that she just didnt want to go back home alone!and the man answered that if she was a boy, no problem, but she is a girl, so i have to pay.
I felt treated like a man who goes to prostitutes, and she was very sad that they thought this of her.
I never had such a bad exerience.
Wen i checked out i gave back the key, and they didnt give me back the money tilla man didnt go to control the room!
UNBELIEVABLE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms are clean, pillows and bed are good, there is even a hot shower. Breakfast is buffet style,few choices, no pork but serves the purpose. We requested to have a packed breakfast on our check out day since we had to leave early but nothing was prepared.

Good internet connection in the lobby. There is a tuktuk that could take you to the main road since it is a long walk. This is close to the night market but a little far from BTS. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The J Two S hotel is hidden away from the mainstream of larger hotels although it is only a ten minute walk from all of the main attractions and transport links. The hotel caters mainly for the Asian trade however you are made most welcome, staff are very helful and attentive to your needs all the basic facilities are there and the cleanliness of the hotel is better than I have found in more upmarket hotels the breakfast is varied and plentyful more than enough to keep you going all day. All in all I would recomend the J Two S to anyone wanting a budget price hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Any room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRGPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friendly staff with nice clean rooms. Great hotel if you are on a budget. just around 32$ including breakfast (buffet) for double room, you can not find other better than it for this price. Close to Pratuman maket, BTS (5-10 minutes walking).
Would definitely recommend. Let us leave our bags at hotel once checked out until we we're catching the taxi to DM airport. we will come back if we travel to BK.Thank you

Room Tip: you should call the hotel when you find them by taxi. The Receptionist will help the taxi driver to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
myhotel Pratunam
#474 of 868 in Bangkok
279 reviews
PJ Watergate Hotel
#625 of 868 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Phayathai
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#694 of 868 in Bangkok
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Watergate Hotel
#732 of 868 in Bangkok
155 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#311 of 868 in Bangkok
669 reviews
First House Bangkok
#353 of 868 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Two S Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Two S Hotel

Property: J Two S Hotel
Address: 59 Phetburi Soi 15 ( Soi Somprasong 3), Phetburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #833 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — J Two S Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your J Two S Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing