We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Le Maverick Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Le Maverick Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: French, European, International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Modern Bistronomy, French & Mediterranean- Extensive Wine Gallery, Wine by Glass - Open Kitchen, Chef Table, degustation and discovery menus - Opening Hours: 17.30 to 23.00, Monday to Saturday. Closed on Sunday.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The food / wine / cocktails at Maverick were really amazing. It is a unique experience of a life and it is a must to try. The owner and managers are attentive to all details. The atmosphere is really nice which makes it a perfect place to meet with friends or bring business people visiting Bangkok. I strongly recommend Maverick restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Remi-B-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    41
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab night at MAV”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food / flavor is remarkably delicious including Wine Therapy & casual Modernist Dinner. You must try special cocktail here..it is unbelievable!!!!
I Would strongly recommend Maverick Beef Cube, 72 hours sous vide- dark on the outside,pink on the inside...The restaurant is clean and trendy with a magnificent bar near the entrance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vibes, love the decor”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had such a lovely dinner there. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the food and the vibes of that new modern bistro in Sukhumvit. Very professional service a new venue, the menu is not complicate like it can be sometime in some of those new Gastro pub, great casual feeling and perfect lighting. We recommend to have sardines if available (special only). Don't forget to try the sweets here, they are really amazing : )

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AeyJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christo08
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Amazing Tapas"”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I go there quiet often for lunch since the opening coz they have that great business lunch menu with an exellent value for money. Definitely one of the nicest updated seared tuna "nicoise salad" in town. Last night i tried some tapas with a lovely Riesling, creative, tasty with always a modern twist… very interesting! I would definetly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
439 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Top Business Lunch for a Fair Price”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Since its opening some four months ago, Maverick has quickly established itself as an important player in the weekday business lunch and early evening tapaz and drinks scene in Asoke. Having worked on fine tuning the initial challenges through the opening the overall quality has continued to improve. The service, presentation of the food and the evolving menu make this a place to be and to be seen. Well done Maverick team, keep up the excellent work and continue the 'creativity' surge with the evolving menu!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Maverick Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing