We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Price!”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #272 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Price!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Room types at this hotel vary WIDELY. There are some TINY, VERY BASIC rooms that might only merit an Average rating. We splurged a little and stayed in a Suite. So nice and worth the splurge, especially when Bangkok is such a dirty city, you want to be able to slip "home" to a nice clean hotel! We LOVED our room at the Bossotel!
Breakfast buffet was great, staff was great (limited English though). Spa in the hotel was pretty good, too.....especially the front-room foot massages.
Laundry service here is very pricey....see if you can find one of those pay-by-the-kilo places.
ALSO, this location is great if you're in the market for Silver....a jillion jewelry and gem stores are right around the corner...mostly for wholesale, but they'll sell for retail as well.

Room Tip: Go for the suite, or at least Deluxe. You might be disappointed in the size of the standard or supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabel_obu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed and had a wonderful stay experiences at Bossotel Bangkok. Hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Bossotel Bangkok in the not too far future.

Best Regards,

Duangnate Natesmanont, Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    389
    132
    39
    18
See reviews for
112
328
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here a total of 5 nights in two different rooms as we left for one night. Room was large and beds were soft the first room had a problem with the shower where it would flood the bathroom as the drain was covered and the second room worked better. Every thing in the room worked well except the shower. Our room was quiet and the view was nice even the windows opened. The location couldn't be more perfect so for comparison to other hotels in the area I would say this is your best for the $, comfort and location. They even have a pool which is very small but clean. I was going to use it but there were children there and being so small it was not inviting. They have a spa at the hotel offering massages which we used. Very excellent actually the best massage we had in Thailand so make sure you use them. The free breakfast buffet was very good and food from the restaurant was ok. Internet worked well from the room. Didn't use gym but it looked good. So this hotel has a lot to offer for the $.

Our only real complaint was: It seems that when you get a classier hotel the staff are not as friendly. The Staff answered all our questions and were somewhat helpful but you would think spending 5 nights they would take more interest in us but not the case. That was true for the Restaurant which we ate at several times. They would have 5 stars if they were more friendly to their guests. Other than that the hotel is very clean with no odors and looks classy.

5 min walk to sky train and river. Near Robinson Mall w/Starbucks, McDonalds and a Food Court. Free boat shuttle every night 5pm- 12am to Shopping and Eateries (a must). Catch at river dock far left.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a view over buildings which is ok and lower views give you more of a street v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nblapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Location great, access to transport and local eating and shopping without having to travel.
Had made this reservation (and two others) directly with the hotel more than 5 months ago, so was not paying any 'discounted' price, but the direct hotel price. Of note is that all payments have to be made on check-in, so one has little leverage.
Had a 7 night stay and sadly disappointed.
Be very sure to ask the front desk staff to show you a range of optional rooms. Arriving late I did not insist that I be shown other rooms for the same price. They certainly stick you where they can and to occupy the darker, dank and tiny rooms. While I was aware they were reasonably busy, they were by no standards full and management had little interest in helping or making a room change because I had already made full payment for accommodation.
Be cautious it is not totally smoke free, especially when you are at the end of the air conditioning line and have limited access to fresh air.
Internet access is very poor especially when you are in their interior room as I was.

Room Tip: Definitely ask to see comparable rooms otherwise you will get stuck in any small cramped dark and di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and recent stay at Bossotel Bangkok. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient has a positive impact on your stay.

However, please accept our apologies for the service you encountered during stay. Once thank you again for your feedback and we will share with the team for further development. 

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This has been my third stay at the Bossotel and I will happily return again. The location and price cannot be beaten. The hotel is not luxurious, but it is comfortable, clean and the buffet breakfast is very good. It's a 5 minute walk to the Shangri-La, which is a great place for a riverside cocktail. 5 minute walk to either the Skytrain or the river pier- between these two access points you are able to see many of the most popular sights of Bangkok city. A very short walk to the Skybar and a great massage place is literally next door to the hotel. Short walk to Robinson department store, 7/11 and a few restaurants and absolutely no problem catching a taxi when needed. I love this place!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a non-entry level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel now on three occasions over the past years.
It was very comfortable, the premises throughout were clean, the buffet breakfast on offer was plentiful and varied; our Superior room # 605 was most comfortable. Location was great, being within easy walking distance to Saphan Taksin BTS station and Sathorn Pier.
Good value for money!
As for brickbats:-
(a) I went to reception with my laptop connection. I explained I could not connect to the power point in our room to charge my computer battery. The adapter I had already bought with me didn’t connect for some reason. At other hotels in S.E.Asia I have been given the loan of an adapter, but this staff number gave a shrug and said ‘Robinsons” I bought an adapter at that nearby store for about 300 Baht (about $10Au). He was not helpful!
(b) While the staffs were generally friendly, we found the reception staff not so, except for one young lady who had a brilliant smile. I find a smile given is most times returned. Maybe it’s to do with the hotel practice of guest being asked to leave their one key set at reception, to be lodged in a pigeon rack and be asked for on return. As a result they may see too many guests, coming and going, to be bothered.
We enjoyed our stay of 6 nights. We are hoping to return to Bangkok again in 2015, and certainly we’ll stay at Bossotel Bangkok again. It has our recommend.

Room Tip: Superior room # 605 suited us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Good location next to bst and water taxis. Good breakfast is included. Rooms are a good size. Great value for money. The massage salon is one of the best I have been to in Bangkok. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel itself is average when it comes to standard of accommodation. However, it is definitely value for money. The location is brilliant, it is very close to the water taxi station (walking distance), you can walk to the pier and take a full day pass, and travel over the river at very reasonable price. It is also walking distance from eating places, whether it is street food or a mall which has Starbucks, Mc Donalds etc. Also, it is very close to the SkyBar at Lebua which is a must visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#197 of 863 in Bangkok
298 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#312 of 863 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#114 of 863 in Bangkok
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#305 of 863 in Bangkok
739 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#445 of 863 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#189 of 863 in Bangkok
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing