We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart boutique hotel in good location at reasonable price”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #300 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Bossotel is close to a stop for the express boat which goes up and down the river, as well as to a stop for the BTS skytrain, and to the expressway which goes to the airport. This makes it handily located for getting to both west Bangkok (Thonburi), Chinatown, the Royal Palace and Wat Pho and the Khao San road by river, and to central Bangkok by train, as well as to the airport by road (without traffic jams). The hotel is very attractive and excellent value for money. We were upgraded from a superior to a deluxe room, because all the superior rooms were full and the room we had was superb - enormous, beautifully furnished and with a great view of the city. Breakfast (included in the price of the room) was excellent - loads of variety and all we could eat. An evening meal was fairly ordinary, but service was really good, tho the staff weren't especially friendly. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out on the street rather than on to the central courtyard are lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 767 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great location next to the Shangri-La so if you are attending a conference and are looking for a cheaper alternative look no further. Rooms are adequate and the breakfast buffet was quite nice. Nice location for sight seeing right next to the river. Only downside is the swimming pool is very very small and you feel like you are in some else room.

Room Tip: Not much difference in views go for cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This review is admittedly from 2008....I enjoyed this hotel very much- the room was comfortable, the buffet breakfast very good, the foot and leg massages next door EXCELLENT and the pool very adequate and enjoyable. This hotel is in an excellent location and I would not hesitate to use it again- in fact I plan to do so this year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Bossotel several times and have always been happy with it. The rooms are a bit shabby but have always been clean. You have to be careful where your room is located because some rooms can be quite noisy.

The Bossotel is just meters from the Shangri-La, so if you are attending a conference and don't want to pay five star prices, this is your place. You are minutes walk from the water taxis, subway, and private boat docks. The street deadends at a pier/restaurant, so the traffic is pretty light.

The breakfast is excellent, and you can grab a snack or meal just about anytime. It's lovely to sit outside and have a drink in the evening.

The staff is friendly and helpful. They speak English and are able to answer most of your questions.

This is definitely a great place for the price. The foot massages next door are just an added bonus!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front seem the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family of four stayed in a family room from 8-10 December 2012. We were very pleased with its overall cleanliness, modern bathroom facilities and level of comfort. Also, the breakfast spread was good! I thought at first that for a small hotel, it would probably be pathetic. I was very wrong. Very decent spread actually with even pancake and omelette stations! Location is not bad too since the train station Saphan Taksin is nearby. Walking to it, you will pass by a shopping mall with Robinsons and good eateries like MK Restaurant. etc. You can also hop onto a ferry (FOC) to nearby Asiatique, a pleasant night-time dining and shopping area with a brightly lit ferris wheel. We did that one night and enjoyed beautiful view of a part of the Chao Phraya. All this info we got from the friendly staff at the reception. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bygrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay in Bossotel, ten days in all. The hotel is cozy, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, modern and rather quiet. There's a nice sunny terrace and a small swimming pool on the roof. The breakfast buffet is generous and the assortment changes every day. The hotel is a five minute walk away from Saphan Taksin pier and BTS station so different parts of Bangkok are easily reachable.

WiFi worked poorly - best connection was on the roof terrace. Staff's English language skills were somewhat average. There is not that many restaurants and bars in the walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been in Bossotel for 4times and everytime I was satisfied with the service and accommodation of it and its location. I also try some other 3&4star hotels near Bossotel in Silom Road but they have some problems that Bossotel doesn't have.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is small but it's as complete as a 5star hotel in a small scale. You will never miss it!!
The rooms are nice specially the supirior ones and the room prices is according to a 4star travel budget.
Bossotel is not a newly built hotel but most of the rooms are renovated recently. I suggest you to book these ones.
It has a small clean pool and fitness center where you can enjoy your free times.
The WiFi in the lobby is free and there is also a business center you can use the computers and a copy machine. However, the WiFi in rooms is surcharged.
You also can have very delicious and well designed lunch and dinner in the small friendly hotel's restaurant. I suggest you to try once and you'll never regret!
For Shopping and Food,
There is a Robinson shopping mall within 5min walk from hotel. Under the mall there is a big food market and Mac Donald and KFC.
From Robinson is just 5 more min to the nearest metro station.
In the Silom road you can find lots of Thai and international restaurants specially for sea food.
The famous Patpong night bazar is aslo not far from hotel.
You also can find one of the Chao Phraya's cruise stations near the hotel where you can enjoy the cruise at night.
The only problem I can say is that because the location is a kind of business area it may not very well for a relaxing holiday although I've seen families with children in the hotel many times.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmirLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#292 of 887 in Bangkok
24 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#213 of 887 in Bangkok
340 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#112 of 887 in Bangkok
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#398 of 887 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#228 of 887 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing