We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware bed bugs!! construction noise!! pay extra for internet access in the bedroom!!”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #284 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beware bed bugs!! construction noise!! pay extra for internet access in the bedroom!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I was exhausted from the long trip from Europe and I was put in a room at the center courtyard level-- very zen feel but the noise from the construction quickly canceled any sense of relaxation and I asked to be moved. I was moved to a room adjacent to the door which exits out to the pool (if you're in the hallway looking at the pool it was the room on the left--sorry I don't have room number anymore))
I was exhausted and went to sleep right away--BIG MISTAKE!! I should have done a BED BUG check! Several were on the bed, floor and curtains! As I learned later bed bugs wait until they sense the warmth of their host to come out of their hiding spots in the mattress crevices. So always pull the bed sheets and fitted sheets to check for bed bugs! Then I asked to change rooms again but didnt want to transfer to another room with the bed bugs I encountered in the room adjacent to the pool. I examined all of my belongings multiple times to ensure I wasn't taking bed bugs with me-- on me or in/on my bag. The next room I moved to was examined by me before accepting to move (mind you this is my first night in Bangkok) and it was 1 am at this point. I left that morning and spoke to the manager and he apparently closed the room for cleaning but it takes a lot to kill bed bugs because insecticide doesnt work on them apparently. Beware! The restaurant was good and so was the adjacent massage locale--which
i used before I realized the above problems.

Also, there is an extra charge for internet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Globetrotter2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    392
    132
    39
    20
See reviews for
115
329
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A good enough hotel if you know what you get; very average but clean room, with strangely faulty newly done bathroom, some nice some ignorant staff, doormen that do everything but opening doors, location near Shangri-La and other biggies, so a lot of shouting-at-you toots, and on the positive side a very good location for the real feeling of Bangkok (in my opinion offcourse).
Try having a coffee ON the river, just follow the street to the Chao Phraya and smile at the guys trying to get you on their boats, and say you just want to have coffee. Cheap and a little adventurous on the rickety pier, and the sweetest lady to serve you.
Breakfast at Bossotel was the best we had anywhere in Thailand, not counting the too soft boiled eggs.
There is a pool but its only swimmable with less than four people. And a tiny but ok gym as well.
Prices of minibar and roomservice are very ok. We had a good time here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the wat/school in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Bossotel Bangkok is an inexpensive hotel that's close to the river and sky train. Our deluxe room was probably the largest hotel room we've stayed in Bangkok. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms were well presented. A very charming hotel that we'd stay at anytime ... great value, and friendly Thai hospitality.

Room Tip: I think it is wise to choose a deluxe room over the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ridleysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Khun Ridleysguide,

Thank you for your review!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huelva, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my third visit to the Bossotel hotel in Bangkok and I will still be visiting this hotel since it offers the best value rooms in the city.
The location is great. Within walking distance ( 5 minutes ) to Saphan taksin BTS which connects you with everywhere in Bangkok, and the Saphan Taksin pier to take boats up or down the river. There is also a deparment store ( Robinson´s ) with shopping and dining facilities near the hotel so on the overall the location is great. Not in the city center but easily accesible by BTS or boat and with everything you need within walking distance.
The staff is nice and helpful, always smiling so both check in and check out were pleasant and quick.
The rooms are spacious, clean and smell pretty well. The have all the amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel: air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge, ensuite bathroom, ...
There is also a small swimming pool but perfect to have a quick dip before or after visiting the city.
Usually, the breakfast is included in the price; and I recommend to book it anyway since it is great. A great variety of Western and Asian food, freshly cooked and very tasty, awaits for you each morning. All of them are neatly arranged in the coffee downstairs.
Summing up, a great and reliable four star hotel which I recommend and would be visiting again if in Bangkok for its price value, clean rooms and nice staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Khun Procopeo,

Big thanks to you for the great feedback. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share their experience of visiting Bossotel Bangkok.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bossotel and are hoping that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. ^_^

Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this hotel as the review was good for the price.

Location:
I do not prefer this location as it is far from the shopping areas. If you want to shop typical Thai goods, do not stay here.

Rooms:
Rooms are good and clean. Not so cramped. Kind of ok

Breakfast:
Very good with good spread.

Internet Connection (Wi Fi):
Is free only in the lobby and you have to pay if you want to use in the room. I kind of felt it odd.
Speed was also not very good,

Swimming pool:
Good and well maintained.

View:
I generally prefer to stay in hotels which has a good view of the city, like bridges, etc. This does not have any.

Price:
I would say it is slightly over priced.

Staff:
Horrible. Attitude was very bad. No smile. I have stayed in a few hotels and I had a very good experience. I am shocked to see such attitude.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChandramohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Mr.Chandramohan T,

We sincerely appreciate for the kind words you said about us, your thoughts are important to us.

We are glad for your satisfaction with our accommodation and facilities. We learned that you were not happy with our resident’s location. We still confident that our location is one of the selling points for us.

Bossotel Bangkok located near Taksin Station sky train station by 10 minutes walk. In our area, there is a departments store, Robinson Department Store and Silom Road for more shopping area nearby. Also you can take taxi via the express way nearby to Suvarnabhumi International airport by half an hour.

Anyway, we are strongly concern your comments and keep training and improving service standard of our guest service staff to meet guests’ expectation as much as possible.

Look forward to having a chance to serving you again in the near future.

Bossotel Bangkok Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banglamung
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

As always location first, 50 meters from the place where we had an event was the reason to choose the hotel in the first place however we were happy with the size of the room and the breakfast as well as with the service. It is an old hotel but they made the best out of it.

Room Tip: If you travel by car you can park for a short time at the temple opposite just smile and give some B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Khun Samut,

We delight you also enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our room accommodation, and breakfast.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Bossotel Bangkok whenever you visit Bangkok in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Fine hotel, nothing special. Got what we paid for, there are far more exciting places to stay in the wonderful city of Bangkok. The spring rolls at the restaurant and massage place near the lobby were great!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wednesday546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Khun Mbir,

Thank you so much for your comments. We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed our massage and spring roll at Bossotel restaurant.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.

Bossotel Bangkok Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#208 of 867 in Bangkok
306 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#315 of 867 in Bangkok
176 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#112 of 867 in Bangkok
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#395 of 867 in Bangkok
10 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#305 of 867 in Bangkok
744 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#193 of 867 in Bangkok
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing