We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$54
View deal
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Hotels.com$54
Booking.com$55
Hurb$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
200
448
163
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
448
163
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river deluxe room small pool decent hotel thai dishes bit dated grand palace sky train station three nights breakfast buffet is pier skytrain thailand bangrak robinson temple taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 890 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A good enough hotel if you know what you get; very average but clean room, with strangely faulty newly done bathroom, some nice some ignorant staff, doormen that do everything but opening doors, location near Shangri-La and other biggies, so a lot of shouting-at-you toots, and on the positive side a very good location for the real feeling of Bangkok (in my opinion offcourse).
Try having a coffee ON the river, just follow the street to the Chao Phraya and smile at the guys trying to get you on their boats, and say you just want to have coffee. Cheap and a little adventurous on the rickety pier, and the sweetest lady to serve you.
Breakfast at Bossotel was the best we had anywhere in Thailand, not counting the too soft boiled eggs.
There is a pool but its only swimmable with less than four people. And a tiny but ok gym as well.
Prices of minibar and roomservice are very ok. We had a good time here.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the wat/school in front of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diethuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Bossotel Bangkok is an inexpensive hotel that's close to the river and sky train. Our deluxe room was probably the largest hotel room we've stayed in Bangkok. We found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms were well presented. A very charming hotel that we'd stay at anytime ... great value, and friendly Thai hospitality.

Room tip: I think it is wise to choose a deluxe room over the standard room.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ridleysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Khun Ridleysguide,

Thank you for your review!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Bossotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is my third visit to the Bossotel hotel in Bangkok and I will still be visiting this hotel since it offers the best value rooms in the city.
The location is great. Within walking distance ( 5 minutes ) to Saphan taksin BTS which connects you with everywhere in Bangkok, and the Saphan Taksin pier to take boats up or down the river. There is also a deparment store ( Robinson´s ) with shopping and dining facilities near the hotel so on the overall the location is great. Not in the city center but easily accesible by BTS or boat and with everything you need within walking distance.
The staff is nice and helpful, always smiling so both check in and check out were pleasant and quick.
The rooms are spacious, clean and smell pretty well. The have all the amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel: air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge, ensuite bathroom, ...
There is also a small swimming pool but perfect to have a quick dip before or after visiting the city.
Usually, the breakfast is included in the price; and I recommend to book it anyway since it is great. A great variety of Western and Asian food, freshly cooked and very tasty, awaits for you each morning. All of them are neatly arranged in the coffee downstairs.
Summing up, a great and reliable four star hotel which I recommend and would be visiting again if in Bangkok for its price value, clean rooms and nice staff

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Khun Procopeo,

Big thanks to you for the great feedback. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share their experience of visiting Bossotel Bangkok.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bossotel and are hoping that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. ^_^

Bossotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this hotel as the review was good for the price.

Location:
I do not prefer this location as it is far from the shopping areas. If you want to shop typical Thai goods, do not stay here.

Rooms:
Rooms are good and clean. Not so cramped. Kind of ok

Breakfast:
Very good with good spread.

Internet Connection (Wi Fi):
Is free only in the lobby and you have to pay if you want to use in the room. I kind of felt it odd.
Speed was also not very good,

Swimming pool:
Good and well maintained.

View:
I generally prefer to stay in hotels which has a good view of the city, like bridges, etc. This does not have any.

Price:
I would say it is slightly over priced.

Staff:
Horrible. Attitude was very bad. No smile. I have stayed in a few hotels and I had a very good experience. I am shocked to see such attitude.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandramohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Mr.Chandramohan T,

We sincerely appreciate for the kind words you said about us, your thoughts are important to us.

We are glad for your satisfaction with our accommodation and facilities. We learned that you were not happy with our resident’s location. We still confident that our location is one of the selling points for us.

Bossotel Bangkok located near Taksin Station sky train station by 10 minutes walk. In our area, there is a departments store, Robinson Department Store and Silom Road for more shopping area nearby. Also you can take taxi via the express way nearby to Suvarnabhumi International airport by half an hour.

Anyway, we are strongly concern your comments and keep training and improving service standard of our guest service staff to meet guests’ expectation as much as possible.

Look forward to having a chance to serving you again in the near future.

Bossotel Bangkok Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

As always location first, 50 meters from the place where we had an event was the reason to choose the hotel in the first place however we were happy with the size of the room and the breakfast as well as with the service. It is an old hotel but they made the best out of it.

Room tip: If you travel by car you can park for a short time at the temple opposite just smile and give some Baht, for overnight parking hotel can arrange space nearby.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Khun Samut,

We delight you also enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our room accommodation, and breakfast.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Bossotel Bangkok whenever you visit Bangkok in the future. We look forward to serving you again.

Bossotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews