We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Miss the wonderful massages here”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #262 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the wonderful massages here”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Situated riverside, the Bossotel offers great comfort for the weary traveller in Bangkok. The bed is so comfortable and this alone was priority one for me. The bonus was the rest of the experience was equally as rewarding especially when we discovered the sensational massage venue within the hotel and the downstairs foot treatment area. Professional and totally relaxing, anyone staying here would be remiss not to indulge in the reasonably priced pampering. The hotel room we stayed in on three different occasions was a Superior, offered to us at around $45AUD per night. There is a fantastic lap pool on the fourth floor and a small gym too. The breakfast is great, good variety and helpful staff. Pak Dee the tuk tuk driver is strategically located just out the front, he is very knowledgable and he won't rip you off! The hotel is near the Shangrilah so if your taxi driver can't find it, just mention that. The street the Bossotel is on is much quieter than most but just around the corner are plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from. The staff are very friendly and wifi is available for 80 baht for three hour usage.

Room Tip: Stayed in three different rooms, they were all spacious, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinaross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    384
    131
    39
    18
See reviews for
110
323
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

If you are limited on funds, but aged out of the backpacker scene and the Shangri-La is a bit beyond your budget, Bossotel is a lovely alternative. It is not fancy, but the rooms are clean, wi-fi is fairly cheap, and the breakfast is excellent. Good Staff. Cute Lobby, pool and fitness room, too! A good alternative for those traveling with kids or a spontaneous girl's vacation. Better still, as it is a block away from Shangri-La, putting you within walking distance of good cocktails, SkyTrain, Water Taxis and fun local shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIquidLIvingEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Big rooms, very neat and clean, fabulous breakfast. Great location;very near to patpong, aliking distance from oriental pier and lebua. Very weel behaved staff.
Room service was very fast, breakfast spread was excellent and very tasty

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I do recommend this hotel as it does meet the purpose but it is not THE best.

It is a decent size and it is in a quiet area but you still get pestered by tuk tuk drivers. One guy ran over to me across the street with a colour brochure of girls and yelled to me even after I walked away.

Staff are friendly but this is not a international hotel. So you do find staff doing chit chats amongst themselves when you want to talk to them. I had a taxi booked in the morning but it was fortunate that I double checked as they put it down as a wake up call only. English not fluent but ok.

The room had no view but this inner quad garden and this plastic non see thru roof. Before I chose this hotel over the Ibis Riverside, maybe I should of got the Ibis as it is international and perhaps a better view and it was a bit cheaper. Althou now lived in the Riverside area, I may prefer the Ibis at the financial district. Just that you are closer to the city and the attractions. Sure the BTS and boat pier is just a short stroll away but it does require some travel time, ie., fo get to the Grand Palace it was like 10 stops away by using the boat. The same limitations even if you stayed at the Shangri-la but they woudl have a better view of the river.

Breakfast is v good for the market they are targetting. Large selection and a omelete cooked on demand. I could critique on and on about no signature menu but this isn't the high end market.

Room Tip: Use tripadvisor for many search engines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayonlinenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I booked the Hotel because of its proximity to the River and access to the river taxis. My wife and I arrived in the middle of the night, but were given early access to our room. The décor might be described as a little bit tired, but the room was a very generous size and much bigger than any of the more up market hotels we had stayed in whilst on our travels. The buffet breakfast and service was superb. When we exited the hotel we were right in the thick of Bangkok’s atmospheric hustle and bustle of street life and less than 5 mins walk to the River Jetty. There was a 5 star hotel at the end of the same street. Although there were some problems, the hotel was very quick to sort them out. My philosophy in these things is, nothing in life is ever perfect and if it is you had better check that you had not died and gone to Heaven. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there anytime I am in Bangkok in the future. The staff are absolutely brilliant and beautiful in everyrespect.
P & D Cross

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroBenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 21, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of visiting Bossotel Bangkok. We really appreciated you were with us and we look forward to seeing you at Bossotel Bangkok sometime soon.

Pui & Our Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel serviced our needs perfectly. It is a relatively small 3-4star hotel right next to the Shangri La and almost riverside. We had no river views and I doubt other rooms would have.
The room was small but clean and well presented.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent offering a wide selection.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteGRichardS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

They can't do enough to help you here. Excellent staff, from the doorman to the serving staff. Very friendly. Foyer area and restaurant area is lovely.
* Breakfast is excellent, variety quality and fresh
* Rooms are clean and tidy (a little worn though)
OVerall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tray1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#202 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#316 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#119 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#182 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#203 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing