We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, quiet place to stay in central Bangkok location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bangkok Christian Guest House
Ranked #310 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great location on quiet soi near Silom, BCGH is a well priced, extremely clean place to stay with comfortable if basic rooms. Breakfast is included in the room rate and offers fruit, yogurt, eggs, Thai dish. Interesting fellow guests often in the city for a conference or small meeting. Very nice and helpful staff. Good value for money as a no-frills, central reliable hotel. Conveniently close to both metro and skytrain and not too far from airport link, Tip---wifi is sporadic, best in the lobby.

Room Tip: ask for a room near a wifi router-----but even with that the lobby gives better signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 110 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here last year around November for 3days when I attended the conference and I had a great time , The Rooms are well maintained , Flat TV's, Wifi, A/C and their food are really good specially the Breakfast. I could definitely consider going back to bangkok and staying here .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a while ago and was convenient because my mother actually needed something close to the Bangkok Christian hospital, which was 5 minutes away. The staff are absolutely lovely, however if you are after something more luxurious, this isn't the place for you. They provide the necessities for accommodation, a bed, Aircon, water, bathroom and breakfast. The guest house is conveniently located near the sky trains/ transportation and have lots of markets surrounding it. If I was looking for something affordable and would not be spending much time in the guest house it self, I would defiantly recommend it. However if you're after something more than the absolute minimum, better off looking somewhere else

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Onn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed for a week and a half and was very pleased with the facilities. The room was clean and lovely, with a well-functioning A/C, quite a comfortable bed, an in-room refrigerator with bottled water, a very hot shower with great water pressure and daily cleaning service. The only thing that needs improvement, as others have mentioned, is the internet connection. It's possible to connect, but not usually from the room (had to sit in the lobby oftentimes to get a decent connection) and the connection goes in and out, so it isn't feasible to skype or do anything else that requires a constant connection.

But the staff are ever-so-helpful and went out of their way several times to assist me with different things! The location is great. There are lots of wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and street stalls just around the corner. And the hotel is across the street from a mall with a great grocery store and only a very short walk away from the Sala Daeng BTS station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have previously written an excellent review of this guest house, and still maintain it's a great buy in the area, and appears to be very safe. The location is premium and it's one block to the Sala Daeng Skytrain Station.

I was there about 2 weeks ago for several days and was so disappointed that the internet service had greatly declined, and the computers for hotel guest use had dwindled from 4 to 1, which is untenable in a place this size! Also, the little lobby table that always had coffee, tea and crackers for guests donation is gone, As well as the microwave to heat up foods. This were some of the touches I really liked. From a business standpoint I needed the internet and computer but it was not available. If you contact them be sure to ask about the internet if you really need to have it. I hope they purchase more computers again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have now stayed at this hotel 6 times. It is in a good location, close to Limpini Park, good shopping, restaurants, underground, and Skytrain. Bangkok Christian Hospital is very close and my wife needed it because of lung congestion. A long ways to the airport. Hotel serves an adequate breakfast. Rooms are clean with AC, TV, and hot showers. 4 floors high with elevator. Very good staff. Has a good Christian Atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our party of 6 in a nice 2 room suite.
We had requested a baby crib in the room and they had a nice one ready for us in the room when we arrived. Free bottled water in the fridge was nice as well. Breakfast was fine.
Beds were hard but clean. There are lots of places to eat nearby, everything from street vendors to Thai fast food and international sit down place on the basement level food court in the nearby mall.
Good access to the metro. We took the train from the airport into town and then subway to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank André K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Viva Residence
#463 of 891 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Parc Town in Town
#701 of 891 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#259 of 891 in Bangkok
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oun Hotel Bangkok
#764 of 891 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,702 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#100 of 891 in Bangkok
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Christian Guest House

Address: 123 Saladaeng Soi 2, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bangkok Christian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Christian Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Christian Hotel
Christian Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing