We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #77 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We generally stay in the Millenium Hilton when in BKK with occasional stays in other chains on Sukhumvit, so when we saw Hilton had a new property on Sukhumvit we were keen to see when it was like. We were not disappointed.
We had an executive room and it was lovely – bathroom and bed were fantastic. We can’t wait to come back!!
It was our honeymoon and were touched that staff recognised this with a treat for us – this really made us feel special.
The club lounge was lovely and the evening canapés were great, we particularly liked the option of the balcony to sit on.
The position of the hotel is quite far up Sukhumvit so not ideal, but it is really close to the skytrain so we used this to get about. We did miss the views that you get from the Millennium Hilton but we loved the modern touches in this hotel so would definitely return.

Room Tip: Executive upgrade is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah6969pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose the Hilton Sukhumvit to celebrate your honeymoon and very much appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor.

We know that first impressions are the most lasting and are therefore thrilled that we have succeeded in delivering a WOW guest experience.

We look forward to seeing you on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Very clean.New. Attentive staff. Mostly tasteful decor. Nice pool area on the 26th floor. I do not like having to pay extra for internet access in the room. When I took a regular taxi from the hotel to the airport the concierge gave me a card with the license number of the taxi which was a very nice extra - in case I forgot anything or had any problem. Luckily, I didn't need it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank penelopejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights only, but what a great place to stay. These are the most helpful people in the world. "No" is not on their vocabulary, they will do anything to help. The rooms are great, we got connecting rooms with a great view. Scalini, the restaurant, led by Roberto and his team is wonderful, we ended up celebrating our anniversary there and he made us feel very special, one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been to. The front desk staff help us with all tours and transport. Many thanks to everyone.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Gilberto94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok to celebreate your anniversary and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon for other occasion.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spend 3 nights in this brandnew Hilton hotel in Bangkok.
Great staff all over; very profesional and helpfull!
We experienced a great infinity pool on the 24th floor with amazing views over Bangkok.
The breakfast is perfect; fresh fruits, vegetables, all kinds of bread and drinks,... the perfect start for a day in Bangkok.
As the hotel is nearly new, the hygiene and cleanliness are at a high standard.
Perfect hotel for a business trip or holiday in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your short break at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and were particularly impressed with the hotel facilities and breakfast experience.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very modern hotel with great restaurants. Nice to have the choice of walking through to sister hotel which has even more choices to eat and the alternative pool and bar called Mosaic.
You are in an oasis of calm and the gritty and busy streets are just a step away. Emporium Mall is less than 5 minutes walk and has everything you need.
Staff are great at the hotel and will go out of there way to help you.
Taxis were a bit of a problem in that street, no one wanted to take us where we wanted to go and the hotel are reluctant to call for a cab as they are unreliable.
Rooms are a good size and the rainforest shower is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaH516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your short break at the Hilton Sukhumvit Baangkok and were particularly impressed with the hotel facilities and restaurants.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Sukhumvit for the first time last week on business. It's one of the best Hilton Hotels I have stayed at and on a comparison to the Hilton in KL. The Hilton team made my stay very comfortable and upgraded me to a fabulous suite on the 23rd floor with stunning views of Bangkok. The room was extremely well decorated, spacious, very comfortable and had every thing you could want. The Executive lounge was very well managed and the Hilton team in the lounge were very attentive, friendly and professional. The pool has amazing views of the city and the location of the hotel is brilliant. I would recommend staying there to anybody visiting Bangkok, particularly on business. I will for sure be back there soon. Thank you to everyone at the Hilton Sukhumvit for making my stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to offer us feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok having travelled over on business.

We hope you will come and visit us again soon on a leisure trip and for a longer stay.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My first time in this hotel. I ilke the design story of the hotel about the couple with their dog, travelling the world. I liked my executive room. Spacious, well designed, good working space, great bathroom (with daylight) and a great shower. Executive Lounge as expected with friendly service. I joined the Friday evening party at the terrace. I will be back.

Room Tip: Executive room is a must, only a little extra but great service and experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying with us and your a lot to discover review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with first class hospitality and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 887 in Bangkok
5,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $125 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of prestigious Sukhumvit Road, Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel with convenient access to the city's entertainment, business and shopping centers. The Summit, which offers three meeting rooms in a New York penthouse-styled living area, is equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual, VIP business amenities and innovative dining concepts. Scalini, the hotel's main dining room, features a live interactive kitchen with a pizza oven as well as a wine cellar and serves 1920s-inspired, fine Italian-American food. Mondo, a casual Mediterranean tapas/antipasto style dining concept, features an open kitchen with a charcuterie meat and cheese tower, barista bar and an outdoor Whiskey bar. All well-appointed 280 deluxe rooms and 25 spacious suites feature large windows for glorious city views and modern comforts for travellers. Guests can unwind at the rooftop infinity pool and a fully-equipped Precor gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing