We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent new hotel , but needs a couple of tweaks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #76 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel , but needs a couple of tweaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights upon arrival in Thailand last month , and one last night after trips to Chiang Mai and Phuket .
Great new hotel in central location steps from Phrom Pong BTS station .
As diamond we were upgraded to a King superior room for the first 3 nights and upon our return for one more night , upgraded to a King premium , very very nice !
Hotel has a very nice breakfast ,almost anything you want , with very friendly staff.
As is the case with many parts of Bangkok , it is a very pedestrian unfriendly city especially with luggage . We thought it was possible to take the City line train from airport to a BTS station and then walk to hotel , but this does not work on so many levels , trust me never try it.
If you don want to pay for taxi all the way from Suv aiport , take city line train to Makkasen train terminal and then its a 80-90 Baht ride to hotel.
The tweaks the hotel needs are that the lounge needs to be fully ready when it opens in the evening and not enough food at times , saw several people walk out as dishes were empty , and stuff wasn't replenished for 10-15 minutes.
If you use the fitness room there needs to be more fans for circulation , true its air conditioned , but in this Bangkok heat and humidity , it doesn't take long to feel the heat , and this was at 5 in the morning ! , with no sun beating in on the room .
My tweak advise has been submitted to management , hope they are listening .
Otherwise a beautiful new friendly hotel in Bangkok .

For us it was a better choice than the other hilton in Bangkok .
highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jershu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear jershu

Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We are already working on the tweaks with the team and thank your for the feedback during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    417
    124
    40
    15
See reviews for
273
383
171
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I am a Hilton diamond member for past four years . When I travel I always stay at a Hilton because I always know what I will receive when I check in. This hotel has good location ( only 5 minutes walk to the sky train and next to Emporium a big shopping center with lots of restaurants), The room is spacious with fantastic bath room with good rain shower.The room also has USB and HDMI plugs in . My only complaint is that the executive lounge food and service is not up to the standard of the hilton executive lounge that I am used to. The bar was self service but had only vodka and red label Johnny walker .The next day they did add a Gin and better wine after I complained. Breakfast had dismal choices the kind you would get at Hampton Inn.. Incidentally Double Tree which is also new is next door and is much cheaper. The only difference is that there is no executive lounge. The money you would save at this hotel rather than at the Hilton ,would pay for your breakfast and dinner . Incidentally if you want a fantastic view of the city and Chao Phraya river stay at the Hilton Millenium . You will not be disappointed.You can get access to the Sky train by taking the hotel free river boat which is an experience in itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montycat348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear mightyatom348

Thank you for your review!
I will certainly take your feedback of the various issues and share with the team. I was happy to see that your comments were address immediately during your stay by the team. We continue to review and adjust our offerings to our customers needs to ensure a comfortable visit. I am glad to see you also went to see The Doubetree by Hilton directly behind us which is also a full service hotel As a guest you can enjoy the services of both hotels and simply cross charge to your room.

We look forward to the opportunity to hosting you again during your next visit.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

New hotel with growing pains and poor tv channels. The staff was overly worked. The food offered at the various breakfast menus was not healthy (not organic and the soya milk was too sweet, lots of sugar). The toilet area was not well ventilated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear David P B

Thanks again for your feedback. Since highlighting it to us during your stay we have ordered the parts to install more channels to provide more choice. Look forwarding to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The new Hilton Sukhumvit is nice, rooms are of high standard and the lounge large and well setup.
After staying in a number of Bangkok hotels especially on opening I felt that the service and amenities needed to be fine tuned and I'm sure this will happen as the hotel was fully completed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Direct_Scape

Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a good stay. Please drop me a line if you have any further feedback you feel may help us improve. chris.ehmann@hilton.com

Kind regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The bed is not really comfortable as it looks. Not sure whether it's the topper. I prefer the beds at Muse (Langsuan) and Sofitel (Sukhumvit) a little more. Moreover, the air-conditioning system did not work well, either too hot or too cold. However, I have no other problems with your hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sunnie-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Sunnie-18

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see you rated the team as Great! They aspire to ensure each guest feels cared for, valued and respected during their stay. I would appreciate if you would be so kind as to drop me a line with a bit more detail about the bed, was it too hard, soft? You can reach me at chris.ehmann@hilton.com

Kind regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel (opened in the last few months), so I decided I would give it a try on my last trip to Thailand. As a Hilton Diamond member, I was expecting top-of-the-line service, and I was not disappointed. Architecturally, the hotel is very pleasing in its building design and decoration, and it is is always great to stay in a brand new hotel as everything is fresh. The lobby staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the Executive Club team was also outstanding in their service - a BIG plus for me. The Executive Club is very nicely appointed with a larger-than-expected dining area and choice of drinks and food items. It also has a small outdoor veranda for sitting if one prefers fresh air. The rooms are well-done with big showers (always a plus) with either the standard or rain shower option. The beds are comfortable as one would expect from Hilton, and the rooms and closets are spacious. All rooms come with a safety box as expected. The location is great - only about 100 yards to Emporium shopping mall and about another 50 to Phrom Phong BTS, so it is easy to get around Bkk from this hotel. All in all a great experience at this hotel, and I would definitely stay there again (I have already made a return visit).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear KSE2013

you said it all, thank you !
Glad you had a good stay with us. I hope to have the chance to catch up during one of your future stays. Might see you in the lounge !

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hilton, Sukhumvit Bangkok is a conveniently located and a well designed hotel with a spacious lobby displaying some interesting artifacts, their restaurant Mondo is designed interestingly, travelling cases are stacked to create the counter, then there is a wall where old radios are arranged on the wall in a pattern. At the bar there is a collection of wall clocks of different designs. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and gave a good view. The breakfast and the dinner menu was good Indian food, well, I would have enjoyed some Thai food ! Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was good, there are sufficient lifts so any room should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yashodhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear yashodhara

Thank you for your review. We had a great design team that has many pieces of art, statues and more. Please ask the team and they can give you all the details of the story behind them...

See you next time.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#119 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,958 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#62 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of prestigious Sukhumvit Road, Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel with convenient access to the city's entertainment, business and shopping centers. The Summit, which offers three meeting rooms in a New York penthouse-styled living area, is equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual, VIP business amenities and innovative dining concepts. Scalini, the hotel's main dining room, features a live interactive kitchen with a pizza oven as well as a wine cellar and serves 1920s-inspired, fine Italian-American food. Mondo, a casual Mediterranean tapas/antipasto style dining concept, features an open kitchen with a charcuterie meat and cheese tower, barista bar and an outdoor Whiskey bar. All well-appointed 280 deluxe rooms and 25 spacious suites feature large windows for glorious city views and modern comforts for travellers. Guests can unwind at the rooftop infinity pool and a fully-equipped Precor gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing