We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Chatuchak Weekend Market
from $85.13
More Info
from $26.30
More Info
Reviews (17,537)
Filter reviews
17,537 results
Traveler rating
8,869
6,129
1,985
356
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,869
6,129
1,985
356
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the coconut ice cream mo chit station saturday and sunday for sale food stalls t shirts shop till you drop stalls selling cheap price shopping experience foot massage air conditioned bts skytrain pets bargain souvenirs clothes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 17,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing market, you can find everything you need from clothing to home decor .
Gets very warm and crowed. They have opened a building behind the market as an extension with a nice food court, kids play ground, more vendors and ac If you need to cool down.
Taxi in the way back to our hotel was a bit challenging, they refused to turned the meter and just overpriced the course.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank nomadfamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Bangkok several times but little did I know that going to this unique weekend market in Bangkok is one of the most exciting experience I had in this exciting Thai capital. Located in BTS Mochit station or MRT Chatuchak park the market is just 5 mins walk away. It is a tourist spot with lots of tourists and locals alike strolling, shopping, eating and just having fun. It has more than 15,000 stalls and 11,000 vendors to offer. It is the world's largest weekend market. It is relatively safe so you can take many photos and videos as you want. The market has tons of items ranging from clothes, souvenir items, shoes, bags, plants, jewelry, food and many more. You can find good price at a very great bargain here but payment is relatively cash only. The market has both outdoor and indoor stalls. The indoor are is air-conditioned and mostly open during weekend and during the day. The outdoors are open during the night. It is quite a huge market so walking around here might take you around 1 to 2 hours depending on your shopping needs. Price ranges are as low as 10 baht upwards. One of the most unique items here are shirts printed with signature characters and dresses that cost only 100 bath. Tuk-tuks, taxis and buses are also just outside the market and there is also a parking area. Street food is also available on the outdoor area of the market. One of the nicest feature here is the Thai flag hanging on one are of the market. The market has many entrance and exit so if you're lost just free to ask the exit nearest the BTS. We went here 2x during Friday night and Saturday afternoon because Thailand shirt souvenir items are only available during the day. It is definitely a must to visit Chatuchak or in short JJ Market whenever you have time and when you're in Bangkok. Truly exciting and fun to visit and shop here.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Krubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really love this market. The food, the cloth, the people. Make sure to go there on Weekend and bring enough time.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sabine8514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have not been to Chatuchak market for some time and how much it has changed. Gone are most of the cheap imitation stuff and now we find more useful household items, clothings and a new section that has animals for sale. Never fail to amaze us when we go back time after time to discover new sections we never seen before also shops we used to patronize that is no longer there. Reason we skip Chatuchak the last few trips to Bangkok was the heat and bad ventilation. At least the cool January weather brought relief and we enjoyed this visit even more. There is even a dedicated food section in the rear where previously a carpark stood and lots to offer and a wide variety. Best time to go is after 2pm as more pop-up stalls setup in the center square. Don't forget to bargain for your purchases. If you did not have enough then continue on to the next best Night Market in Bangkok at Rod Fai.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lee_family_219053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to the market on a Saturday with a friend. There was so much to explore. It’s huge. Shopkeepers were friendly. A lovely day.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank LuluintheFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews