We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience BTS Skytrain
BTS Skytrain
343 Reviews
from $21.34
More Info
from $56.65
More Info
from $103.30
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
Reviews (49,412)
Filter reviews
49,412 results
Traveler rating
30,139
15,418
3,210
449
196
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30,139
15,418
3,210
449
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit day pass air conditioned ticket machine rush hour train system mode of transport during peak hours bangkok traffic stuck in traffic traffic jam public transport buy tickets tuk tuk bts card coins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 49,412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: BTS Skytrain

The BTS Skytrain is heavenly solution to address the massive traffic in Bangkok. I often choose a hotel nearby a BTS station so I can commute easily to my meeting venue which is also within walking distance to a BTS station. It’s so convenient, hassle free and the train is so frequent, you don’t have to wait long for a ride. The BTS is inter changeable between the Sukhumvit & Silom lines and the MRT, making it so convenient. Plus if you are using the BTS on a whole day, then go get the daily pass @B150.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank simonwong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: BTS Skytrain

We stayed in Bangkok for 8 nights and always used the skytrain to get around, it's so easy and simple and so cheap. All of the staff at the ticket machines spoke english and it was easy to make sure we had the correct stations, we also used the automated machines in the stations where you cna pay by cash or card.

stations are dotted around all over the city and sometimes you may need to get the underground, so we use both. Maybe a skytrain to the underground and then use underground for the rest of the journey either way it's the cheapest way to get around and quickest. It's calm, clean, reliable and really cheap. There are also english speaking annoucements on the train so you know when your station is coming up next.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Stick1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BTS is by far the best way to travel around Bangkok during rush hours, PERIOD! Once I was so tired and decided to take a taxi from Siam Paragon to my hotel near Asok. It took more than 2 hours... a dreadful mistake!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Rishi-Rishiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So efficient, especially to the international airport. Fares very moderately priced. What’s not to like.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sherman3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super easy and cheap to use. It takes you to the mains sites in BBK and the trains have air con. It can get quite busy at rush hours.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Ollybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews